We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place and a Great Time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clevelander South Beach Hotel
Ranked #53 of 214 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I spent a couple of nights at the Clevelander (Essex House) over Halloween 2013 with a large group of friends. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the food was great and the bar rocked!! A perfect location...close to many attractions. I can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

734 - 740 of 1,390 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2013

I was just here for a quick birthday getaway, and we had a blast! The hotel staff was all very helpful and accommodating, we dealt with JJ in particular a couple of times who was great! We were very thankful to be able to store our bags both before we checked in and after we checked out.
The hotel itself is fantastic. Great location, great bars and restaurants all around. The room was good - very comfortable beds, dark curtains, but as others have mentioned, on the small side. The one thing we weren't found off was the translucent door right in front of the toilet. With the room being as small as it is...this is awkward. lol. Just put another mirror panel on the door and be done with it. :D
Also, I have to say I was pleasantly surprised at how quiet our room was, eventhough the hotel was at capacity!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Stayed here in October for a friends birthday. If you are looking to be in the middle of all the action Clevelander Hotel is def your spot. Hotel is clean, rooms are nice but kinda small. Staff is very helpful and polite. They have three suites, two of which were my friends stayed in and are pretty nice. They are foods and drink specials all the all time. Calamari and wings are GREAT!! Over all this is a nice place to stay if you want to party. If you want more of relaxation try their sister hotel Essex which is very nice. I don't have any problems with going to sleep with noise but again if you are looking to sleep this is not the hotel for you. This hotel keeps the party going til 5am.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tica2583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This hotel is a non stop party, live dj every night. If you have a room over looking the outside bar and pool you wont be sleeping till the early hours but its Miami so who sleeps early. The hotel is new and modern and its located right next to all the restaurants and bars on Ocean Drive

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fabz_1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

This is a great hotel!! Very clean, the staff are adorable and the location is very good, very close to the beach, bars, restaurants...the turístic bus parade is just in front of the hotel.There is a party every night in the courtyard!
I really recommend it! Unless you dont like parties and turmoil, its very noisy untill 3am, it could be hard to sleep...

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I spent a lot (perhaps too much) time at this al fresco multiple bar due to the great service and visual entertainment. Never a dull moment. Lots of sights. And the drinks are off the hook. Hopefully you catch the street magician that drops by now and then. I still don't know how he does it. Great place!

Room Tip: Stayed at the Essex House next door (separate review) and walked here for the party, so I can't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Best club on South Beach. Service was excellent, drinks were reasonable and well made. Atmosphere was incredible, assuming you're in Miami to have a great time. Live dj, dance floor, beautiful people. Just a great time!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elbargltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Dream South Beach
Dream South Beach
#46 of 214 in Miami Beach
2,407 reviews
0 mi away
Essex House
Essex House
#55 of 214 in Miami Beach
1,941 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chesterfield Hotel
Chesterfield Hotel
#73 of 214 in Miami Beach
3,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Room Mate Lord Balfour
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#22 of 214 in Miami Beach
1,447 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#88 of 214 in Miami Beach
2,536 reviews
1 mi away
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#56 of 214 in Miami Beach
3,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clevelander South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clevelander South Beach Hotel

Address: 1020 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#55 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $207 - $577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clevelander South Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clevelander brings an adult playground experience to Miami Beach being the only legendary party hotel. A 70-year tradition of fun is enhanced more than ever thanks to a complete renovation of its boutique hotel featuring 60 cozy rooms, Rock Star Suites, ground floor poolside bars, Game On Sports Bar, C-Level Rooftop Terrace and SPF4 Sundeck. Clevelander is known for being at the center of it all on South Beach in the middle of the famous Ocean Drive. Clevelander is a full-service nightlife venue featuring live entertainment 7 days a week. Clevelander is famous for epic bachelor, bachelorette, holiday and birthday parties. Clevelander is a large and versatile venue hosting groups for corporate meetings up to 1000 guests. Clevelander Hotel accepts Bitcoin currency for all products and services on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Clevelander South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clevelander Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing