We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clevelander South Beach Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$258
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$473
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$250
$217
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$379
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$344
$324
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
$399
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
$266
$199
thepalmshotel.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$317
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$379
$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,413)
Filter reviews
1,414 results
Traveler rating
757
389
136
54
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
757
389
136
54
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsc levelrock star suiterockstar suitegreat party hotelsouth beachparty spotocean driveessex housebachelor partysun decksister hotelrooftop barfun hotelgreat musicpool viewrooms are smallgirls trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
779 - 784 of 1,414 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Miami is like schoolies week on the Gold Coast times 1000 AND this hotel is the Mecca of the partying ...which is fine if you want to party, but if you don't then DO NOT stay here. They have pool parties which rage on until 5am even on a Monday and every room would hear the music. Thankfully this hotel saw we were a couple in our 30s and before we had even checked in they moved us to their sister hotel Essex around the corner which was fine .... But I feel sorry for anybody that ever checks into this hotel if the Essex is full.

PS i would've loved this place when I was 21.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank aab1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

1st review ever.......Hotel atmosphere was great and location is AWESOME. One Giant problem. Housekeeping showed total disregard for guest on the 5th floor. Starting at 9am I was awakened by housekeeping members having loud conversations and sounds of slamming and opening doors. You would have thought they were having a party in the hallway. This continued for 3 hours straight!! Put a damper on my experience. The front desk acted like they could care less when I complained.

Room Tip: Stay off 5th floor unless you want to be awaked at 9am by housekeeping.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cullen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

If you are young and in party mood then this hotel ticks the boxes; great bars, good music, great food, good looking bar staff and noisy!
Unfortunately for me I was on a business trip so it was the wrong choice FOR ME. No breakfast facility (you have to walk down the road and find somewhere) and bars which close at 0500hrs every day. I tried to sleep before midnight because I knew I was not going to get much sleep AFTER midnight! The staff were helpful and friendly and the room whilst nothing fantastic was scrupulously clean with nice crisp bed linen. If only I was twenty-five again, and on holiday, I would have loved it!

Room Tip: At the opposite side to the pool bar!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philwilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We went here for my brother's stag and it was a great time. Three nightclubs in the hotel and a great location in terms of proximity to other places of interest. The suites are small, feature only a bed and small living room but clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Consumer992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

If you love music and people and party and Ocean Drive, this is the perfect hotel ! this hotel is in the center of day & night life ! it was a wonderful choice and I will surely come back .. see you soon ...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chiara19682013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews