We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great feel good hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clevelander South Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clevelander South Beach Hotel
Ranked #59 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cinnaminson
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great feel good hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Wow...people really care in this hotel.... went to Miami the day before our cruise... our Son booked this hotel and it was soooooo nice......I forgot how great it feels to be treated like a queen. This hotel is not only in a perfect location but there's alot a perks. They had food and wine samples and an outside bar with lots of happy people. The staff members are very nice and Brad at the front desk couldn't do enough for us. Hat's off to your mangement...I'll be back soon.

Room Tip: Not near the bar.... if you want to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    301
    103
    40
    59
See reviews for
51
322
60
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The food is amazing. The coconut shrimps, a must !! (I'm actually craving for some....) Mini burgers too !You definitely have to try the drinks, and do not forget DOUBLE shot. The ambiance is always really nice. Music, lights, everything is there.
Obviously, its not really a place where you would bring your family to. It could be nice for a familly to pass by, but that would be it.

For friends, party animals or anyone trying to have a good time ! :)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank unknooown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

From the time I was greeted at the door with a Pina Colada by the bellman, to the warm and fond farewell, everything was exceptional. I take a trip from Boston to Miami Beach every winter and have usually stayed at Fountainebleau, until now. The Clevelander was being renovated in years past but is now open and is more vibrant and exciting than you can imagine. It's right across from the beach and in the middle of everything. The rooms are super clean, spacious, and modern. Every night, the live entertainment was incredible. Dinner at the hotel's restaurant Zen Sai was outstanding, and guest's received 50% off. Brad and Chad at check-in were extremely welcoming, and Barbara, the server by the pool was the most friendly and attentive server in all of South Beach. Management here deserves a pat on the back as it makes sure its guests feel the true warmth, hospitality, and excitement of South Beach. Hope to be back soon!

Room Tip: What's great is that this property has another smaller hotel in back if you want a quiet room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bostonboy987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
130 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Went to the Clevelander to celebrate a birthday and went for the Rock Star suite~was not dissapointed! Had a personal concierge Chad and he hooked us up with everything even off property which made the trip awesome! The suite was off the hook and there is a reason they call it the rock star suite so if you are not there to enjoy the outdoor party till 5AM you are in the wrong place. But we could of stayed on property the entire weekend. The food was great and drinks reasonably priced for being in the middle of the south beach ocean drive action.
More importantly, every staff member was on top of their game and ensured our experience was over the top! I am recomending this place to anyone who wants to party like a rock star!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

I went to the Clevelander on a Monday night for their famous Piña colada's which was delicious and much to my surprise DJ David Guetta was the guest DJ for the night lets just say that I did not stop dancing. I had a great night. Miami is always full of surprises. I had a great time.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bailenina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for the weekend. It is wild and crazy, but a great place as well. The manager for the Essex and The Clevelander was awesome and very accommodating, as was the whole staff. Drinks are expensive and food is okay, but the location is the best!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

The Clevelander is all about the location! We splurged on the rock star suite and loved it! The room was spacious and clean with a view of the pool. If you need peace and quiet this place is not for you but we liked that we didn't have to go far to hang out or party.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Essex House
Essex House
#48 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,595 reviews
0.0 mi away
Congress Hotel South Beach
Congress Hotel South Beach
#114 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beacon Hotel
Beacon Hotel
#50 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#34 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,018 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Breakwater South Beach
Hotel Breakwater South Beach
#100 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,411 reviews
0.1 mi away
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
#56 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clevelander South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clevelander South Beach Hotel

Property: Clevelander South Beach Hotel
Address: 1020 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#55 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clevelander South Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clevelander brings an adult playground experience to Miami Beach being the only legendary party hotel. A 70-year tradition of fun is enhanced more than ever thanks to a complete renovation of its boutique hotel featuring 60 cozy rooms, Rock Star Suites, ground floor poolside bars, Game On Sports Bar, C-Level Rooftop Terrace and SPF4 Sundeck. Clevelander is known for being at the center of it all on South Beach in the middle of the famous Ocean Drive. Clevelander is a full service nightlife venue featuring live entertainment 7 days a week. Clevelander is famous for epic bachelor, bachelorette, holiday, and birthday parties.Clevelander is a large and versatile venue hosting groups for corporate meetings up to 1000 guests. Clevelander Hotel accepts Bitcoin currency for all products and services on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Clevelander South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clevelander Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing