We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome manager! ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Catalina Hotel & Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Ranked #79 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome manager! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

I spent 4 nights with my friends and we loved it! Perfect location, REALLY good food, good prices, the pools are nice, the staff is nice and friendly always trying to help. We had some inconvenience with the limo company which is external from them but the manager Juan Arias made EVERYTHING to make us feel happy and to have a good time, he was awesome. the bride and the braids maid were more than happy!!! Thanks guys! Hope to see you soon :)

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Amine y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
This review is fabulous, Amine y! We really appreciate your taking the time to write and highlight our attentive team as a high point of your stay – especially our wonderful Juan! We are so fortunate to have team members like him who genuinely care about each and every guest. SO glad you felt the love! Thank you so much and we can’t wait to see you for your next getaway!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,059 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,511
    1,171
    579
    322
    476
See reviews for
434
1,235
322
288
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (629)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Branford, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed at the Catalina for a weekend in June and had the time of our lives! All of the staff were very friendly and accommodating. We really enjoyed all of the extras that came with the bachelorette package that the hotel offers. Tyrelle (at the concierge desk) was very impressive. He was helpful, knew about all of the best places to go, and very professional. The little white shuttle was very nice and the driver, Joe, was awesome! The hotel is right across from the beach, but we had to get a cab to STORY and Mangoes, which was inexpensive so no big deal. If you are looking for a laid back, modern place to stay then the Catalina is the place to be!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for your recent visit to The Catalina Hotel, and for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, thanks in part to the excellent service you received from Tyrell, Joe and the rest of our team. They are indeed rock stars and they are dedicated to providing an original guest experience in a friendly, attentive and gracious manner. We look forward to your next visit soon.

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

The Catalina is a beautiful hotel with a lot of fun things to do and amenities provided. Aaron and Christian were very friendly and informative at check-in, and when they found out we were celebrating our honeymoon they went the extra mile to make our stay memorable and special! We are so happy that we found this gem, and that we had such wonderful service the entire stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Good Evening Nicole A!! There is nothing that we love to read more then lovely 5 star feedback! We are the perfect place for a fun filled time! We offer an unbeatable price, for a fantastic time! Aaron, Christian and the rest of our team, are always hard at work to make sure everyone is content! Please come and stay with us again soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

My husband and I spent a long weekend at the Catalina for his 45th birthday. To say that Dave, the manager at Fung Ku was accommodating, along with his staff would be a vast understatement! Wonderful place to people watch and all guests made to feel welcome! We will definitely be back! Great location, staff, rooms, pools, bars, etc.

Room Tip: We loved our room, which was above the Fung Ku restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beth0214_1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
What a killer review beth0214_1968!!! HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY!!! :) Thank you for choosing to share such a lovely occasion with us! Dave the manager at FUNG KU is absolutely wonderful! They all know how to cater to a great time! Please come back to stay with us again soon! We would love to have you!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We really enjoyed the location. Very close to nightlife. The staff was great too. Miguel, our go to guy for everything including concierge, taking care of our luggage, giving us great tips on local events and always being helpful! We also really liked our served at Fku. He is from Guatemala... don't know his name but very kind and helpful. Food was great, so was free drinks at happy hour!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edabija1801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
This review is fabulous, edabija1801! We really appreciate your taking the time to write and highlight our attentive team as a high point of your stay – especially our wonderful Miguel. We are so fortunate to have team members like him who genuinely care about each and every guest. SO glad you felt the love! Thank you so much and we can’t wait to see you for your next getaway!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Our stay was very good at the hotel. Nice design, good atmosphere, good service, very well located, divine pool bamboo and their hospitality was perfect. Especially like to thank Michael for his help in everything, just made good suggestions. I'm definitely going back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Good Evening Alberto C,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and all of our future guests! We are delighted to read that you had a good time here with us. We offer unbeatable prices, for a great time, in a fantastic location. I will make sure that Michael is aware of your kind praise! Please come back again soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
113 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Me and the Hubby went there to eat late night as their outdoor patio is open 24/7. This review is late as we stayed in Miami Beach in May. I had a salad and the Hubby had a pizza. The waiter Louis was very accommodating but the Bus Boy Harrison impressed me the most! He was very polite and helpful and I hope this job is helping to put him through school because from speaking with him, I could tell he is a very intelligent young man with a great work ethic! We each had two mojitos which were amazing and the bill total without tip was $72.90. Yes, again, it was pricey but hey, remember, you are on vacation! Have fun and live it up!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Hello there Lee B,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us! Maxine's Bistro and Bar are open 24/7. They serve a variety of dishes, all largely portioned and reasonably priced. Miami Beach is pretty expensive in general. I will make sure that Louis is aware of your kind praise! A late review is better then no review! :) We hope to see you again soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Chesterfield Hotel
#74 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,785 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Circa 39 Hotel
#25 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#84 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,586 reviews
Whitelaw Hotel
#62 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,285 reviews
Hotel Croydon
#35 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalina Hotel & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalina Hotel & Beach Club

Property: Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Address: 1732 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-2007
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#58 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Catalina Hotel & Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Catalina Hotel + Beach Club is all of this and more. With a decidedly European jet-set vibe and a splashy beach club where you can get poolside manicures and pedicures, the Catalina Hotel + Beach Club also offers two restaurants, two pools, four bars, a media library, a rooftop terrace, a Japanese Koi fish pond and a Zen garden. In addition, the hotel boasts a dedicated library, which can serve as a meeting space for small groups. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $18.00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Catalina Hotel & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalina Hotel And Beach Club
Catalina Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing