We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend at Collins Ave”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Ranked #87 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Porto, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Weekend at Collins Ave”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Very nice hotel for the price. Well located, but with 3 different buildings: reception in one, rooms in another, and breakfast in yet another building!!! they are not far from each other but it is not very pleasant to have to switch from one to the other... very noisy in the evening and at night, even though we enjoyed the live music, I trust this is not the kind of hotel for a quiet, calm weekend !!! The room even though quite simple and with only enough furniture was sapcious with a very confortable king bed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackal83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Good Afternoon Jackal83,

Thank you for sharing your kind feedback with us!! We love to hear what our recent guests have to say!! We are glad that you had a nice time while staying with us!! The location of the property is great! We are located in the heart of South Beach within walking distance to almost everything.

Please come back and stay with us again!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,731
    1,347
    675
    363
    540
See reviews for
519
1,459
370
329
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (720)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

we had a great time in miami. the hotel is in a perfect spot, short walk from the beach and a busstop in front of the hotel to get to bayside/downtown as easy as you want.
the beds are to die for. so comfortable! one minor thing? not always hot water for the shower

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Hello Jude567,

We are glad that you chose to share your feedback with us! We are very content to know that you had a great time while staying with us! The mattress's that we use are only the best! We only use Temper- Pedic mattresses. They are so wonderful and all of our guests love them!!

We hope to host your next visit to South Beach!!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We were a family of 4 on an overnight stay/coach trip in Miami. We found the Hotel dark, loud and not good if you're up early to travel to the Keys, however I loved Miami and we were close to south beach which was great. Younger couples without kids may find being in the heart of the night life an attraction but we didn't.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robinsonfamily01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Catalina is an awesome choice! When coming back to miami beach, there is no doubt i'll stay there... the rooms in the Catalina building are nice and clean, and the location of the hotel is great - it's very close to the beach and to Lincoln...
the staff is also incredible, mainly Juan, who helped us a lot!
we had a great time in Catalina!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Good Afternoon Marina S,

Your feedback is greatly appreciated for all of our future guests to read! We are glad to know that you made an awesome choice and that was to stay with us! :) We are very glad that you were content with your room and the cleanliness of it!! Juan such a great worker and his great definitely shows! We will let him know about your feedback! :)

We can't wait to have you stay with us again soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I really enjoyed the happy hours that the hotel provides they add a lot of fun to the experience of being in Miami Beach. The roof top pool was great it had a great atmosphere and the bar was awesome! Keith Delgado was always on top of things and was very enjoyable in helping us find places to go at night and much more. Thank you for the great experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anica h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Hello Anica H,

Your feedback is greatly appreciated for all of our future guests to read! We are very glad to read that you enjoyed the complimentary cocktail hour that the hotel provides from 7-8pm nightly. The rooftop pool is definitely a great spot to hangout at! It's nice to watch the sunset from up there while sipping on a refreshing cocktail! :)
I will inform Keith of your wonderful praise! His hard work definitely paid off!

We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

When we got there it did NOT work in the Maxine Bulding! So better ask th reception before you accept the room they want to assign to you whether the Internet IS in fact working - should you depend on it, like we did!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Love and Light B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Good Afternoon Love and Light B,

Your feedback is so greatly appreciated!!! I apologize that you were not able to get a connection for the internet during the time that you were staying with us!!! We were in having issues with the internet that were out of our control. The company came out and fixed the issue and everything is back to normal again. We really hope that you would give us another chance!!!

Kind Regards,

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Actually, i really love the hotel room's service with a lots of employees working hard all the time. special mention for Juan (the receptionist )
The location was great and had a big oportunity to go for a walk in the beach; is near of many things !
for sure i'll be back too other times to explore, and have a great time with my parents and friends just relaxing and having fun together.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank so_fiacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Hello So_Fiacha,

Your feedback is greatly appreciated!!! We are glad to read that you were completely content with the room's service and with the staff that was serving you!! I will let Juan know of your kind praise!! Our guests love the location of the property! We are in the middle of everything.

Please come back and stay with us!!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Chesterfield Hotel
#76 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,266 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#54 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Croydon
#47 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,906 reviews
City Center
Gale South Beach
Gale South Beach
#53 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,741 reviews
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#89 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalina Hotel & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalina Hotel & Beach Club

Property: Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Address: 1732 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-2007
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#58 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Catalina Hotel & Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Catalina Hotel + Beach Club is all of this and more. With a decidedly European jet-set vibe and a splashy beach club where you can get poolside manicures and pedicures, the Catalina Hotel + Beach Club also offers two restaurants, two pools, four bars, a media library, a rooftop terrace, a Japanese Koi fish pond and a Zen garden. In addition, the hotel boasts a dedicated library, which can serve as a meeting space for small groups. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $20.00 plus tax ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Catalina Hotel & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalina Hotel And Beach Club
Catalina Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing