We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel on the boardwalk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #86 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great hotel on the boardwalk”
Reviewed August 5, 2010

I stayed in this hotel with my wife and 12 year old son for two nights in early July 2010. The hotel is very conveniently located, right on the boardwalk on Miami Beach. The rooms are a good size, and very clean. The staff were polite and attentive, and we had everything we needed. There is a good size swimming pool, with a tiki bar alongside. We also ate dinner in the on-site restaurant, which was very comfortable, and reassuringly busy, although service was very prompt. The hotel is about 2 miles north of Ocean Drive, so it is a very cheap taxi ride down there if you want to eat on the strip. All in all, this is probably one of the nicest hotels we have stayed at on Miami Beach.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJMTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    760
    912
    351
    143
    100
See reviews for
714
715
82
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2010

We came because my niece was getting married in South Beach, AAA recommended this property. We were treated royally by the Bellhops/ Valet service (27 plus tips). We were here for a wedding and had LOTS of stuff. Not to worry they tended to all but the wedding dress which Grandma insisted on us having. We were in and out of the hotel and never had trouble getting to out car. We had one meal in the Hotel: Carrabba restaurant which we enjoyed but would not make it a nightly place, limited by being an Italian restuarant. Out breakfast was taken every morning in the hotel restaurant over priced at 14dollars, but we lucked out and our waitress ANDREA was wonderful. Don't let them sit you by the exit to the beach, the wind is strong and blows every thing off and around the table. We did not sit out side but we could have if we wanted too. My sister loved the omette station, they would have cooked your egg to order as well. I found the hash a little too salty that was my only complaint about the food, They offered yougart and fruit, warm pasteries, donut and bread, scrambled eggs, sausage, hash, potatoes, and a waffle station with strawberries, Mom loved this one.
Our room was small but this was my first Marriott stay. There was 4 of us. We faced south, yet still had a great view of the ocean. My brother loved to sit out on the balcony.
I have no complains about the house keeping service. There is a charge if you turn the television on, very little to watch in the free premium channels.
There was not a Refrige in the room so we iced our drinks in the tub. Wished we brought a cooler, even a small one. Never used the safe, imagine there was a charge.
Location- they give you a list of restaurants in the area at check in. 5 blocks up to the Fontainbleu, or 3 blocks across the bridge in to shopping area,: walgreen, chocolate factory and baskin robbin for coffee, Chicken Kitchen.
We ate our meal at Lincoln road, parked at Washington and 16th Loved the
cubian restaurant YUCA pricie- but remember we were celebrating a wedding soo......
Back to Location- Our hotel had a nice pool/jacccuzi with TIki Bar. You could eat at Carrabla outdoor grill too. The boardwalk backed up to the hotel and a nice area for a stroll in the evening or early morn.
All in all we had a great time.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2010

We stayed here pre-cruise for 1 night. Hotel was ok - common area furnishings showing their wear. Room was clean, a little on the smallish side, but not too bad. Pool was beautiful - kids had a lot of fun. Tiki bar was good but expensive. Beach area was nice.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moma2z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2010

I stayed at the Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront from July 1-6. Due to travel issues we arrived at the hotel around midnight. Night manager was very nice and informed me that my room had been upgraded to oceanview which was great. Frig was not in the room as requested but was promptly delivered within 15 min of calling the front desk. The room had 2 double beds and a balcony. Room is small but not an issue because we didn't spend a significant amount of time in the room. Beds are not the new Marriott beds but they were ok just a regular hotel bed. Night manager also gave us menus for carry-outs that still delivered at 2am! Visited the concierge several times and he was very helpful. The hotel staff was pleasant and always greeted you. The Primo Cafe across the street from the hotel has the best food. We ordered everything from bagels to subs and the food was delicious. Try the philly steak and cheese - it was amazing. We paid $30 to rent two beach chairs and an umbrella which is on par with other resort areas. We didn't rent a car but went everywhere by bus or metrorail. We caught the 150 Airport Flyer to/from Miami Intl Airport for $2.35 each way. The bus stops one block from the hotel. Caught the 120 Aventura Mall (express bus that takes about 40 min with traffic) at the same bus stop for $2 each way. This is approximately a $50 cab ride each way. Caught the L Hailewa Station & metrorail to Zoo Miami using a $5 rail day pass. Cab ride from hotel to SoBe nightlife is approx $10. We got out around 14th St and Ocean and walk down nightclub row. I would stay here again if I was looking for a relative inexpensive SoBe vacation.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeltaGirl1084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Ferry, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Courtyard Marriott June 30-July 4th. Overall our experience was very positive....the staff at this hotel are very friendly and work hard to keep their guests satisfied. One individual (the pool boy - Norberto) really stood out....this man hustles!! He would see us in the lobby and would stop to ask whether we needed anything by the pool...towels, pillow, umbrella...etc. Once outside - he would stop by to say hi and ask whether we needed anything else. We would lay out for 9 hours a day....this man was non stop for the 9+ hours!!! It was clear his mission was to keep his quests happy!!! Ohh and I should add just as the sun intensity would peak....Norberto would find the time to walk around the pool with a tray full of ice cold hand towels (timing was always perfect). As for the food - we would order lunch at the Tiki bar - I would say food was average. As for location, in my opinion a little too far from the action of Lincoln and Ocean Drive (this can be positive if you prefer to be around less congestion). A cab ride would cost us about $7.00 (US dollars) from hotel to Lincoln Road. There is a mini market directly across the street from the hotel, a Liquor shop at the opposite corner and a Walgreens about 1/2 mile way (certainly walking distance).

To sum it up - overall very positive experience. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

To the staff and management team thank you for your hard-work in making our 4th of July stay a pleasant one!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel4eva101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2010

We decided to go thru Expedia.com only because the price could not be beat with anyone else...$125 for a king size city view, not a problem because when we got there they offered us an ocean view for $40 more a night (well worth it).. they also have valet service for $27 a night but if you're patient drive around for a little bit and you should find something close ( we did every night)...the room was kind of small but that was okay because we all hung out at the pool most of the day and by the time we went up to our room we were so tired of all the swimming we would just go staight to sleep..(the pool was very clean)

Pool side manner was the best we have ever had..they offered us ice cold towels for our face, they had pool toys there for everyone to use, they offered to hold a spot for us under the umbrella for the next day, they have fresh drinking water one with lemon in it and one without free of charge and that was located by the towel boy, they have a security guard in a high tower making sure you are safe, they have a hot tub, wonderful restaurant with an offer for a free appitizer on your reciept for the next time, they have free coffee that you fix yourself downstairs...they open and close the door for you when come in and out of the lobby entrance...it was over all such an awesome experience..we tryed to find the same price again on expedia but no such luck we wanted to cancel the rest of our stay in ft.lauderdale and go back to the courtyard marriott but no such luck..but our next vacation we are def. going to stay the whole 12 days there...

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie-E-74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
165 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2010

pool very crowded for off season. Liked the board walk that went behind the hotel, and the beach was not to crowded.
limited dining options, although we went to mortons (next door, great) for dinner.
nice place for a family with kids. very quiet ( ie, exterior hall noise), but small (one sink in bathroom)

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomuchtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#90 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,129 reviews
The Confidante
#34 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,871 reviews
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#102 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#35 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,504 reviews
Grand Beach Hotel
#59 of 208 in Miami Beach
5,093 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront

Property: Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
Address: 3925 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3711 (Formerly Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#54 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#56 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#68 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience stylish art deco designs and accommodations at the Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront. Our hotel's location near the boardwalk, is a refreshing destination for your Florida getaway. Nestle into one of our oceanfront hotel's cozy guest rooms or spacious suites and enjoy free Wi-Fi. The recently built Ocean Tower features upgraded rooms with balconies for exceptional views of Miami Beach. The Cadillac Tower is a Miami Beach landmark and offers a variety of rooms with City or Ocean views. Boasting a Collins Avenue address near the heart of South Beach, our hotel puts guests near world-famous shopping, entertainment and attractions, with the Miami Beach Convention Center just a short distance away. There's plenty of local attractions to explore - from the Art Deco Museum to the Miami Zoo. Break away from business as usual for your next meeting or social event, in our flexible indoor and outdoor function spaces and onsite restaurants. Come stay at the Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Marriott
Miami Beach Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing