We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #84 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 10, 2007

My wife and I wanted a warm getaway in Feb. We looked at many hotels on South Beach and settled on this one becuase we could have a guaranteed ocean view. We were not disappointed! Parking on South Beach is a pain so be ready to pay and anywhere you go the rooms price is outrageous, this property included. We were on the 11th floor looking out at the Atlantic with a small balcany. We kept our sliding door open two out of three nights and were not bothered by any outside noise. The property is about 1.5 miles from the main shopping area of South Beach, an easy walk down the boardwalk along the ocean. You have great access to the interstate and can avoid much of the South Beach trafic by staying here. We'd book this hotel again in a heartbeat if we wanted another oceanside property.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank FrqTravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,700 - 1,706 of 2,345 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2007

We were an extended family of 13, including several children of various age, visiting from NYC and NJ. We had five oceanfront rooms each with 2 queen beds. Apparently, all the rooms with 2 queen beds are located in the area directly over the pool, which is the superior location in the hotel. All these rooms also have spacious balconies, and a lovely view. The rooms themselves were very clean, quiet and nicely decorated. The hotel common areas were very attractive and clean.

The pool was of a generous size for a medium size hotel, and extremely well-maintained. Poolside chairs were sufficient for the guests (and even apparent outsiders visiting the popular grill at happy hour) The recent gut-renovation of this art deco building is very apparent. Comments from others about shadows over the pool by noon were exaggerated -- there was plenty of light. Also, noise from nearby construction (not adjacent) was completely unnoticeable.

We encountered nothing but courteous, friendly and efficient service from all the hotel and restaurant staff. The servers at the pool grill were particularly charming. The valet was speedy and convenient, as was bell captain service. The grill food was OK, except for an exceptional grilled fish of the day, which was always extremely fresh and tasty from the grill. We also enjoyed the band which played at the grill on Fri., Sat and Sun. afternoons. The music was a mix of island sounds and easy listening, and was never too loud unless you were right next to the amplifiers.

We ate dinner in places far and wide from the hotel, so I cannot comment on the Italian restaurant there, except to say that it seemed popular. The location of the hotel made it easy to shoot over to Coral Gables or Brickell for dinner. Of course, South Beach was only 5 minutes away. On Nearby Arthur Godfrey Rd. we found a pretty good deli for a pastrami sandwhich and a knish, a cafe serving excellent (even by NYC standards) bagels, and a latin cafe serving very good cafe cubano, which is one of the great gastronomic treats in Miami.

We're planning to return next year, possibly with a larger group. We'd book now, but the hotel doesn't take reservations this far ahead.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank SlowFoodTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2007

Location- Walking distance to south beach,great boardwalk to run or walk on.
We didn't stay by the pool but went to the beach,chair rentals were $10.00 for guests. Pool bar was good,mojitos were good...a little pricey $9.00.
We had a regular room with a queen bed,room was small but ok.
We rode the bus to south beach one evening $1.50 each way.
Easy city to get around in by bus. Bus to South beach is one block away and the bus back drops you off right near the hotel.
We stayed before a cruise took a taxi to the pier. I think it was $28.00 (set price).We would definitely do it again.

Stayed: February 2007
10  Thank buttercake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2007

massive tower construction on either side is deafening

Stayed: March 2006
Thank jim4186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2007

This hotel had the usual Courtyard Marriott amenities; however, was much nicer than the usual. The lobby and breakfast nook had a touch of Cuba-inspired decor, were tastefully decorated and were very clean. The rooms were a little small, but we didn't spend much time in the room so it didn't matter much. The rooms were clean and we had a wonderful view of the ocean....very calming when winding down for the evening.
The hotel is right on the beach. We went a little off season (mid- October), so the beach was not crazy busy near the hotel, but if you want to go for a nice walk, the crazy section of the beach is something to see. Tons and tons of gorgeous people.
Both hotel eateries were fantastic. Be sure to have a dinner at the Italian restaurant....I had the piccata and was not disappointed!
I have one thing to tell you all... be sure to visit Brandon at the poolside. He is an excellent waiter, and always knows when you need another yummy beverage. He actually made our stay one of the best we've had yet.
The pool is perfect and the beach is just steps away from the hotel pool, with a nice little patio bar in between.
If you are looking for a nice, affordable hotel, within walking distance from the hustle and bustle...this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
15  Thank Danibanani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2007

Nice hotel, king bed standard room kind of small but had a great view of the ocean and was clean. We had no problems at this hotel. Valet very attentive and helpful as well as the front desk staff. Right on the beach, also has a nice boardwalk that had security on it so it was safe. There was also a nice Tiki bar and a great italian restaurant onsite with decent prices and also a nice pool and hot tub. Easy ride on the bus to any location in South Beach or to Miami for just $1.50- we would recommend this hotel and we would also definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank JenD2281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2007

Very pretty, clean and adequately staffed. Beds were so comfortable and rooms were clean (very important). The lobby is very welcoming with a small market to purchase soda, snacks, water, etc. Breakfast was great and priced right at $10. The outside grounds were beautiful, well maintained. The downfall is the sun exposure at the pool. By noon, the sun is not available due to a high rise next door that was recently built. There are other places to layout, but not as pleasant as sitting around a pool. In the surrounding hotels there is a lot of construction in progress. This hotel was one of the best locations on the boardwalk and not be subjected to sounds of large construction equipment. Carabas grill and restaurant at this hotel are 5 star!! The boardwalk runs a few miles and is excellent for walking, jogging, people watching e tc. (felt very safe walking with friends along boardwalk day or night). You can walk all the way to South Beach!!!

Stayed: January 2007
13  Thank SunspotTracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#86 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,368 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Confidante Miami Beach
The Confidante Miami Beach
#43 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,327 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#104 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#24 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,455 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Palms Hotel & Spa
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#28 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,669 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#65 of 212 in Miami Beach
5,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront

Address: 3925 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#54 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#56 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#64 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $207 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience stylish art deco designs and accommodations at Courtyard by Marriott Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront. Our Miami Beach hotel's location near the boardwalk is a refreshing destination for your Florida getaway. Nestle into one of our oceanfront hotel's cozy guest rooms or spacious suites and enjoy free Wi-Fi. The recently built Ocean Tower features upgraded rooms with balconies for exceptional views of Miami Beach. The Cadillac Tower is a Miami Beach landmark and offers a variety of rooms with City or Ocean views. Boasting a Collins Avenue address near the heart of South Beach, our hotel puts guests near world-famous shopping, entertainment and attractions, with the Miami Beach Convention Center just a short distance away. There's plenty of local attractions to explore - from the Art Deco Museum to the Miami Zoo. Break away from business as usual for your next meeting or social event, in our flexible indoor and outdoor function spaces and onsite restaurants. Come stay at Courtyard by Marriott Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Splitty, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Marriott
Miami Beach Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing