We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good if you're happy with Mid Beach location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #75 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
99 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Good if you're happy with Mid Beach location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2010

I stayed here for three nights with my wife while in Miami Beach for a wedding. The hotel gave us a great wedding group discount of about $70 off their weekend rate.

Service was fine. We didn't have any problems or special needs so our interaction with staff was minimal.

The room was nice. Ours did not face the ocean, but was on the top floor and had a great city view. Internet access was included in the room rate. The room also has a small fridge.

The hotel's location is Mid Beach, so not convenient if wanting to be near South Beach. However the beach area is pretty good. Chairs are available to rent on the beach and can be charged to the room. The hotel has a nice pool but it was always crowded with lots of children. We never used it.

Across the street from the hotel is a cafe/market, which was great for getting snacks and drinks without having to pay hotel prices. They also had decent sandwiches and hot breakfast items.

Overall I was happy with my stay, especially at the group rate we paid. However I'd probably look to stay somewhere in South Beach rather than Mid Beach if visiting Miami again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank longhorn_mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,034 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    676
    854
    305
    124
    75
See reviews for
645
647
71
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Danville
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2010

As I stated in the title it's about 2 miles from SOBE which isn't a bad thing, though. The hotel was the previous Hotel Cadillac. It has kept to the Art Deco style.

Lobby was efficient with quick free wireless and complimentary coffee. There is an attached restaurant ?carrabba's? which sounds like a crucified BC criminal. Ate there once. It was a large, full bustling Italian restaurant with stodgy, run of the mill fodder. No reason to go back but ok for kids.

Outside the Tiki bar is run by the same people and is a pretty cool place to hang out listening to some music and watching the crusie ships evacuate port, especially at their 2 for 1 happy hour (4-7). There, at least some of the snacks were edible.

Across the boardwalk is the beach which was pleasantly busy and good quality. Not yet eroded away despite the fears of the engineering corps.

The boardwalk itself is one of the highlights of Miami; a 2 mile walk down to SOBE. It was well used by everyone and can even be cycled halfway. Fantastic.

The room was one of the nicer recent Marriott's. 2 Queens which fit 4 but not that big. ( i guess in keeping with the Art Deco sized hotels). Flat screen TV, free wireless( though not as strong as the lobby). Good sized safe and a weird spot where there had previously been a fridge, now gone. Balcony as well over a busy pool. Flat screen TV with plenty of channels.

Pool heated as was the SPA. $244 plus taxes. Can get less with AAA.

Breakfast was @$15 and $6 for kids which wasn't too bad, value wise.

Parking is valet at $27 per day for really just parking in front. That was dis tasteful. Across the road and to the side you can meter park for up to ten hours at $1 per hour. Stock up on quarters, instead and spend the remainder on something nice for your cat watching neighbours.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank capedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
06islandgirl
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2010

Check in went smoothly. The front desk personnel are very friendly and accommodating. The city view king suite rooms are clean and updated. The bathroom has a regular tub w/ shower nothing fancy. The breakfast buffet is a tasteful set up and includes an omelet station. Carrabbas Italian Grill is located on the property and has a small menu available by the pool/pool bar. There is also a Tiki restaurant by the pool that has a smaller version of Carrabbas Italian Grill available, vey nice.
The pool is on the small side but nice. We enjoyed the pool area until a young male started howling from his balcony to others in the pool. A group of about 8 spring breakers were very loud, used a great deal of profanity, became extremely intoxicated and were smoking around pool. I contacted the pool boy to inquire about the smoking policy. He told me there was a designated smoking area away from the pool. I explained that there were people smoking around the pool, he asked me to point them out. After I pointed them out he asked them to move to the smoking area. They did not, they simply moved to another chair by the pool. My suggestion to the hotel would be to put up more visible signs NO SMOKING, and DESIGNATED SMOKING AREA. It really ruined our day. I also would suggest not allowing the obscene language and open glass bottles of liquor. The boardwalk is wonderful for a nice walk. The beach area is also beautiful. You can rent chairs, umbrellas etc. on the beach within walking distance of the hotel. I would recommend this hotel but not during Spring Break.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 06ISLANDGIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2010

My best friend and I stayed at this hotel this past week and we loved it!!

The hotel staff was very helpful when checking in and checking out.
The valet is always there to open doors for you, and even hold your bags when you check out. (if you have a later flight, like we did)

We got the balcony room that we requested, the only thing is that I would have preferred an oceanview balcony (as requested), but they wanted an extra $50 per night for a oceanfront room. (which is not mentioned on the website when booking.)

The hotel breakfast is about $20 per person, and it is delicious.

All Night Valet Parking is $27/day so I would suggest locating meter parking on the street to save money.

(Carrabba) The resturant which is attached to the hotel is pretty okay. The food was okay, but the service was not too hot. Its better (especially service) sitting out by the TikiBar.

This hotel is not really near SoBe at all, but its only a $10 cab ride to get to all the action, and taxi's are always waiting out front and valet is happy to get one for you.

But LIV nightclub is located about 3 blocks away at the FontaineBleau Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TraveligMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2010

Just returned last night from a four-night stay. Had a city-view room, but it being a corner room, we could see the ocean from our window. Very comfortable king bed, nice bathroom and toiletries, quiet and private.

We loved the Tiki Bar, especially service by Jason. Happy hour each evening was from 4 - 7, with buy one get one house wine, beer, or single liquor cocktails. There was also a bar by the pool, which offered the same specials and menu as the Tiki Bar.

The pool was great, as well as the more private "beach" with hammocks and chairs. There was even a still more private area farther away from the pool. These pool areas were sunny until afternoon, then shady because of the sun moving behind the building. We are long-time lovers of the Caribbean, but the ocean off our hotel was beautiful, and almost as calm as the Caribbean on most days. We used the beach service to the right as you enter the beach area, and were pleased to get 2 chairs with pads and terrycloth covers plus an umbrella for $25 for the day. We also loved the boardwalk behind the hotel which allows you to walk up and down the beach for 20+ blocks.

Carrabba's was excellent, as well as the breakfast in the Courtyard Cafe, both of which are on site. Across the street was a small shop that sold beach items, wine, soft drinks, etc., which also had a selection of sandwiches and desserts. Beside the hotel was a small liquor store, handy for wine or liquor purchases.

We used the Airport Flyer express bus to get from MIA to the hotel and back at the cost of $2.35 pp each way.

The only negative we found was on our last day by the pool, trying to get our lunch order taken. We waited forever, finally going up to sit at the pool bar, then still ignored by the attendants there. We were finally helped by a gentleman who stepped in and got our order taken, explaining that there was a conference of all Marriott, Outback, and several other organizations in town yesterday, all seemingly congregating at the Courtyard. I think this was a one-time happening, and the bar and wait staff were just overwhelmed.

No other problems at all. We would definitely go back, and would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AXAlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london, UK
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2010

I booked this hotel on viewing the initial reports given on Tripadvisor from other people that had stayed at this hotel and overall I was pleased with my choice.

We stayed in this hotel for one week prior to going on a cruise. I travelled with my wife and 9 month old baby and I found this hotel to be of excellent quality. The staff were fantastic and did everything possible to ensure that we had an enjoyable stay. We did have a few very minor issues that we had to complain about but they were resolved immediately and dealt with professionally. The breakfast was great and the overall accommodation was of a very good standard.

The only issue we had was that we struggled to get a cab to the centre of South Beach as we didn't have a baby car seat and taxi's were reluctant to take us as they could get fined for carrying a baby without a proper car seat. So location for us was a little difficult in terms of going to restaurants in the evenings. There is a great restaurant called Carrabbas next door but there wasn't a great deal close by within walking distance. There is a supermarket across the road and a 24 hour pharmacy and shops within a 10 minute walking distance so there are amenities close by.

The pool was a good size and has a pool bar with occasional waiter service. There is also the Tiki Restaurant which is great. The beach is literally a stone's throw away so great location if you like the beach!!

Overally very satisfied and would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darriec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2010

Searched web for reviews - found this Courtyard to be rated highly. I thought the service, food, beach and Tiki Bar were outstanding. My girlfriend didn't like the location because we had to take cabs down to South Beach - too far to walk. Nothing open late by hotel. However, very clean hotel, great service and food, and breakfast buffet was outstanding. Rooms on City side larger than oceanfront, but ocean view from balcony was nice. If you want to stay in a nice hotel and don't mind the cab ride, this is great. (Bus only $2.00, cab about $10.00). But if you are down here for the shopping and nightlife you might try the Marriott on Washington.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OhioProfessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#81 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,712 reviews
The Confidante
#22 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,069 reviews
Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#103 of 202 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Croydon
#40 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
Circa 39 Hotel
#33 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront

Property: Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
Address: 3925 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3711 (Formerly Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#54 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#56 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#58 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience stylish art deco designs and accommodations at the Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront. Our hotel's location near the boardwalk, is a refreshing destination for your Florida getaway. Nestle into one of our oceanfront hotel's cozy guest rooms or spacious suites and enjoy free Wi-Fi. The recently built Ocean Tower features upgraded rooms with balconies for exceptional views of Miami Beach. The Cadillac Tower is a Miami Beach landmark and offers a variety of rooms with City or Ocean views. Boasting a Collins Avenue address near the heart of South Beach, our hotel puts guests near world-famous shopping, entertainment and attractions, with the Miami Beach Convention Center just a short distance away. There's plenty of local attractions to explore - from the Art Deco Museum to the Miami Zoo. Break away from business as usual for your next meeting or social event, in our flexible indoor and outdoor function spaces and onsite restaurants. Come stay at the Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Marriott
Miami Beach Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing