We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel to go with the family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #79 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

My second stay here, now with family. Rooms are nice, but check that you dont get near the air conditioning fans.
Valet parking is expensive, nearly us35 with tax.....Umbrellas at the beach are us19, too much!!

Has a microwave near front desk to heat your kids food.

All the people in this hotel are very friendly and help you to work out any problems.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank bassplaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,041 - 1,047 of 2,350 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

We were able to upgrade our room upon arrival. The staff was very friendly. The staff has wonder recommendations for kid friendly dining and activites. The view is amazing. Everything was clean and orderly. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the South tower. The other is under construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corinne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I'd stayed here years ago and wow,what a difference since their remodel and addition. The ocean view room was comfortable and yet very trendy. Great amount of light with multiple windows and a balcony...the bathroom was especially large and had a walk in shower.

What really set the hotel apart was the quality of the service and the can do attitude of the management and staff. Everyone from the GM, to the front desk super were helpful, engaged and looking for ways to make my stay more relaxing and productive. For example, the waiter at breakfast noticed my colleague and I were getting ready to leave and as she asked for water, offered to put it in a to go cup for her...a small gesture to be sure, but the details count! Kudos to the staff and management of this property!

Location is good and not right in the insanity if SoBe, so if you want that you need to go further south. But for the money, this is hard to beat...all the usual beachfront amenities as well and a nice and sufficient gym as well. Only complaint was $32 per night for parking, but the valets were all very professional and quick to pull up my car.

Room Tip: Go for ocean view tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Badgerhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

From the moment you check in enjoy the art deco styling. This hotel is clean and well kept. Staff are more friendly than I would expect. Pool area and Tiki Bar are fun. Bar is managed by the Carrabba's restaurant on site.
Walls were a little thin, we got the 3:00 wake up call from an excited couple next door. Repaid the favor next morning about 7 am.
Breakfast was adequate. Don't ask for a bloody mary or a mimosa because no bar for breakfast. Check out was easy.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the middle tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tailg-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Tailg8

Thank You for visiting our historic hotel while staying in Miami Beach. We appreciate the comments and will be sure to send your feedback feedback to our service staff. I apologize about the cocktails at breakfast, we did not deliver and should have had availability for breakfast.
We appreciate your candor and hope to see you in the future.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

The hotel is nicely situated in a quieter area but is surrounded by other hotels and of course the beach is directly behind. South Beach is a 10 minute bus ride that cost us $2.25 each way. Check-in was easy thanks to Saritha at reception. We arrived before noon and our 3 rooms were ready. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The pool area reminds me of a resort; beautiful flowers, palm trees, 2 bars and 2 good size pools. The beach is clean and you can rent chairs and umbrellas if you want. There is a boardwalk running directly behind the hotels you can use for a nice walk or jog. The hotel restaurant was very good. There is a breakfast buffet but you can order a la carte if you wish. If you go ask for Victor; a nicer waiter you'll never meet. You'll also meet the Director of Operations, Stephen Scott. He makes a point of meeting his guests and making sure everyone is happy. Our 2 days pre-cruise were so enjoyable that this hotel is the place to stay in Miami Beach!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mommapedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

I went to high school in Miami Beach though have lived in NYC and Boston for the past 15 years. I'm pretty familiar with the area. The Cadillac is in the quieter area of MB, a mix of residential and hotels. The beach is beautiful and comfortably right downstairs from the hotel. I woke up earlish (8 am) and went for a walk on the sand and it was heaven. On the con side, you will need to take a cab to 71st street or 41st street (Arthur Godfrey) or 17th (Lincoln Road) to have access to a variety of restaurants. But that will probably cost you $10 ea way. But for basic foods, you can eat at the cafe across the street. My biggest complain is about the extremely loud techno music playing in the lobby and lounging area permanently from noon to midnight. If you are trying to catch up on work, there is plenty of seats but the loudness is impossible.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Maria F

Thank You for choosing our hotel for your return visit to Miami Beach. I do apologize about the loud music and will ensure we play our background music at the appropriate volume. Thank You for the feedback and we hope you provide us with another opportunity to host you in the future.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

The location for the hotel is good for business and pleasure. Check in was pleasant. It is a big groups hotels for international travelers and at times the front desk was overwhelmed . The hotel needs a light renovation in the rooms. My phone did not work in my room for three days , and the staff tried to help but did not get resolved. Nice staff , yet no follow up . I would return as I like the location for business

Room Tip: ask for a waterfront room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Peter G

Thank You for staying with us during your visit to Miami Beach. I truly apologize for your in room phone (if you have a moment I would like to discuss this, 305-538-3373). We hope to see you back at our property.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#86 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,476 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Palms Hotel & Spa
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#30 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,729 reviews
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach
Courtyard Miami Beach South Beac...
#170 of 212 in Miami Beach
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Confidante Miami Beach
The Confidante Miami Beach
#45 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,452 reviews
2.9 mi away
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#24 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,526 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Miami South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront

Address: 3925 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#54 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#56 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#63 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $214 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience stylish art deco designs and accommodations at Courtyard by Marriott Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront. Our Miami Beach hotel's location near the boardwalk is a refreshing destination for your Florida getaway. Nestle into one of our oceanfront hotel's cozy guest rooms or spacious suites and enjoy free Wi-Fi. The recently built Ocean Tower features upgraded rooms with balconies for exceptional views of Miami Beach. The Cadillac Tower is a Miami Beach landmark and offers a variety of rooms with City or Ocean views. Boasting a Collins Avenue address near the heart of South Beach, our hotel puts guests near world-famous shopping, entertainment and attractions, with the Miami Beach Convention Center just a short distance away. There's plenty of local attractions to explore - from the Art Deco Museum to the Miami Zoo. Break away from business as usual for your next meeting or social event, in our flexible indoor and outdoor function spaces and onsite restaurants. Come stay at Courtyard by Marriott Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Marriott
Miami Beach Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing