We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth another visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #89 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worth another visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This was our second time staying here. We had reserved two king rooms accidently but they were able to change our second room to a double without any charge. Our request for early check in was accommodated luckily, only one room but that was better than none. Because we didn't get a phone call when the second room was ready, they gave us the access code for the upgraded wifi connection. The rooms were clean and newly renovated. The pool area was nice, with one pool for play and the other for relaxation (age 14 and older, unless with adult). The tiki bar by pool area serves Carrabas food, tasty. The $32 for valet parking allow you to come in and out as many times necessary, just call the front desk 10-15 minutes before needing the car. I will always check this hotel before choosing to stay anywhere else while in Miami Beach.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    800
    285
    110
    72
See reviews for
589
600
66
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great location and the facility my family stayed was new...Awesome hotel, great internet, pool area, food service and everything needed was in walking distance. The hotel is also connected to carabaos...They provide food into the pool area as well. This place was perfect after a spoiling cruise on Carnival

Room Tip: As for the new tower area 4th floor or higher pool/ beach side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront is a great location!!! Rooms were a nice size and included a refrigerator. The poolside bar and Carrabba's restaurant was great. Your steps away from the oceanfront. Rafel the concierge was helpful in planning our daily activities. I would defiantly stay here again.

Room Tip: There is a great store/restaurant across the street to grab breakfast and snacks. Ocean view room i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiesha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We wanted to stay in a Miami Beach art deco hotel. Unfortunately, they were all booked up or way over our price range. The Courtyard Miami Beach was a true find. It is originally the Hotel Cadillac - a 1950's art-deco style that has been renovated and transformed into a Courtyard by Marriott. They preserved the art deco look of the outside and in the lobby. So, it was a Courtyard by Marriott with character. There is a new tower behind the main lobby, which has a nice breakfast area/sitting area/bar, and the gym. The two pools are lovely. They were not crowded at all in the morning or late afternoon, but were busy in mid-day. It's right on the beach - you can rent chairs/umbrellas. It's beachfront area isn't as packed as some of the more famous resorts a short walk away. The ocean was calm and very blue.

Our room was cool. it was a city view in the original part of the hotel -- but it truly had a nice view of Miami, the waterway connecting Miami beach to the mainland, and of the art deco front of the hotel. The room was big and renovated into a very comfortable modern hotel room. A few people complained on trip advisor about the older part of the hotel -- but we had no problems. It did not smell of smoke as some people claimed.

The tiki bar (run by Carabbas) had good lunch food and nice tropical drinks, and they send a waiter out to the beach. All in all, we thought this was a great hotel. It had the feel and a lot of the amenities of a true resort (two pools, great beach with service on the beach, good pool-side bar), but without the costs of a high-end resort with all the resort activities fees they charge. Its within a 5 minute walk to the Fontanbleu, so you can go there for a fancy dinner, but not lose your shirt staying at teh Fontainbleu. We certainly will stay here again the next time we go to Miami. It would be great for families & couples (provided the couples don't want to partake in the crazy nightlife of Miami Beach. All that stuff is a short cab ride away, which was fine with us.)

Room Tip: We liked room 935. It was big & had views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pasha2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
77 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We stayed at this Courtyard because I'm a long-time member of Marriott Rewards and as Platinum, get an upgrade if available. We had business at a gallery in SoBe, and wanted to be nearby for our meetings. First, the staff was GREAT! The front desk and the people who answered the guest services phone were all EXCELLENT - competent and friendly (one of them took care of a big mistake that Marriott central reservations made when I first tried to call with a question about my booking - Marriott central reservations were wrong and had incorrect info - but this hotel took care of it.) My room was very nice with balcony overlooking pool and ocean. The room was great, except that the carpet definitely needs to be replaced - I don't know if it was old, but it looked old and stained. But that's not something that the hotel management could change while I was there, so I didn't mention it until we were leaving. Besides that, everything was great and I would stay there again. Try to get a room with a view. And if you have problems with booking through Marriott, call the hotel directly as they will take care of you. Some of the best front desk, valet and concierge people I've met in my 500 nights at Marriott properties in the past 5 years. Thanks to the team at Cadillac Marriott.

Room Tip: High level with ocean view, balcony
See more room tips
Green Features: They seem to be going the way most large hotels are... doing what they can. However, it would be helpful if this hotel and others would very specifically mark recycle cans vs trash cans in the hotel rooms
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldenViewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

While in Ft. Lauderdale on business, I decided to head down to south beach for a weekend. After deciding I didn't feel like spending 45,000 points to be on the beach, 35,000 to be near Espanola was good enough for me.

The customer service, from valet to check-in, to checkout, was fantastic. I truly felt welcomed and everyone on staff remembered me each time I came through the doors. They easily held up to my high Marriott standards.

My one and only complaint would be the alley view that I was stuck with, I guess making an earlier reservation might have ensured a street view.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank McClendon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Stayed here for two nights.

Checked in and given a room overlooking the air conditioning vents! Went back down to reception and was given another room no problem, overlooking the pool/beach this time (6th floor) with balcony, at the same time there was also another customer complaining and requesting another room. The second room was next to the lift (this lift stopped service at 11pm so wasn't a problem), clean although limited space, very comfy bed, plenty of storage space, small fridge, safe etc. Standard bathroom, again clean, nothing special though.

The lobby area was very modern but this theme didn't run throughout and certainly not in the bedrooms which was a shame, the rooms, although nice/clean do need updating.

Pool area was good, busy during the day, lovely to sit out on a night. Also a gym on site. The hotel in general appeared quite lively, people along the corridors during the day but was quiet at night.

Although this was beachfront location it wasn't as central as we would have liked, walk a few streets back and the area doesn't look that nice, not that many restaurants nearby other than next door and over the road. Taxi to Ocean drive cost approx. $10.

Not likely to return

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveakaHomz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Steveakahomz,

Thank You very much the feedback and decision to stay with us during your tuime in Miami Beach. I truly apologize about the room placement and hope you provide us with another opportunity during your return visit.

Best Regards

Joseph laFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Oceanfront
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#102 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,449 reviews
Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#118 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,721 reviews
The Confidante
#16 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Circa 39 Hotel
#27 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach Oceanfront

Property: Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach Oceanfront
Address: 3925 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3711 (Formerly Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#54 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#56 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#65 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience stylish art deco designs and accommodations at the Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach Oceanfront. Our hotel's location near the boardwalk, is a refreshing destination for your Florida getaway. Nestle into one of our oceanfront hotel's cozy guest rooms or spacious suites and enjoy free Wi-Fi. The recently built Ocean Tower features upgraded rooms with balconies for exceptional views of Miami Beach. The Cadillac Tower is a Miami Beach landmark, and offers a variety of rooms with City or Ocean views. Boasting a Collins Avenue address near the heart of South Beach, our hotel puts guests near world-famous shopping, entertainment and attractions, with the Miami Beach Convention Center just a short distance away. There's plenty of local attractions to explore - from the Art Deco Museum to the Miami Zoo. Break away from business as usual for your next meeting or social event, in our flexible indoor and outdoor function spaces and onsite restaurants. Come stay at the Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach Oceanfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Otel and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Courtyard
Miami Beach Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing