We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stayed one evening and quite impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #86 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“We stayed one evening and quite impressed”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We loved the location right on the boardwalk of Collins avenue. The new tower has been completely renovated with great space. we loved the lobby and the morning buffet breakfast. great bathroom space and shower. we left after breakfast so did not use any of the amenities but did note the two nice infinity heated pools, adequate fitness center and nice pool bar. we definitely would stay here on another visit. we had two queen beds and the sofa pulled out perfectly for our 4th child. more than adequate space for family of 4.

Room Tip: stay in the new tower; great view if you get a balcony with ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kwexel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    779
    933
    360
    146
    105
See reviews for
731
737
85
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Our family stayed at this hotel one night before and one night after our cruise. Everyone working here was very friendly and helpful. Our room both nights were very clean and spacious. Having restaurants and a Walgreens within walking distance was great and it was super easy to get a cab when we needed it. This hotel also works with Norwegian Cruise Line and will send a bus to pick you up for the cruise and take you back to this hotel after the cruise. We enjoyed our stay here and would stay again in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators. At most hotels I don't have a problem with this but at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DGR33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I stayed here for a weekend when arriving at around 5.30 pm the sun was setting over the ocean and the view from the room was amazing. The breakfast buffet is really filling and they make pancakes to order. The beach is literally right through the pool area it was wonderful. Rooms are basic but clean and everything you need apart from a mirror in the bathroom! Very helpful staff at reception am returning later this year. Thank you Cadillac :-)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynda21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This is our third (?) time staying at this hotel. This year my fiance and I stayed in one of the new towers. We had a balcony and unfortunately on our left was construction of a new hotel however we did have a view of the beautiful ocean. The room was pretty small but I guess adequate for two people. The walk in shower in the room was fantastic!! My fiance loved it!! We were surprised that the room did not have a microwave? The new lobby is beautiful as is the Infinity pool. The regular pool area is very nice except for the music blaring (club music). May I make a suggestion to play tropical music at the pool or at least something more relaxing?? This year we did not go to the Tiki bar, due to our experience last time we were here...way too expensive!!
Anyway, the chair and umbrella rentals went up yet again...$40 for umbrella and two chairs. I was very disappointed in the beach this year, there was garbage all over the place and in the water, etc...wrappers, cigarette butts, tampons, and other items. We pay alot of money to stay here and enjoy our vacation that it is really disgusting to see all this garbage. Why are there not workers cleaning up the beach?
The Carabbas was great the night we went, we had a wonderful waiter. There are not many restaurants to eat nearby that you need to take your car and drive or take a taxi.
If we do come back here, it will be off-season.

Room Tip: Oceanview with balcony. Stay away from the construction!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindad08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southernsurprise
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for the Miami Heat Ring Ceremony back in October. The hotel has been recently renovated, and the lobby is clean, modern and cool. Check in was easy, but the elevators moved a little slow. The rooms have recently been renovated, they are large - as is the bathroom, but they also need a humidifier and clean vents. I have allergies and I had a hard time at night. I had a street view, so nothing to brag about there. I know they have rooms facing the ocean and the pool. There is an Italian restaurant down stairs, and another restaurant at the pool. You can walk to the beach by way of the boardwalk. The hotel does have beach chairs and cabanas, but there is a high fee that comes with them. The beach is clean, and I enjoyed being out on the sand. To get to south beach, you can take a cab or walk. If you are not looking for the hustle and bustle of south beach, stay here...but if you want to be in south beach, this is not the hotel for you. I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank southernsurprise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear southernsurprise,

Thank You for staying with us during your trip to Miami Beach. I appreciate your feedback and will be sure to pass the information about the vents to our maintenance team. We appreciate your patience and hope and that you give us another opportunity to host you again.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We are Marriott gold members so have stayed in ALOT of Marriotts, therefore I feel pretty confident in saying that this one just is not up to scratch ...it simply trades on its location next to the beach.

Firstly, its not accessible - steps up, steps down, steps everywhere you go. Occasionally there are ramps if you look hard enough, often not. Then there is the pop music blasting into the lobby - maybe this is to appear "hip" in Miami, but its not exactly a calming atmosphere when you arrive late at night.

Rooms are TINY - New York sized, barely big enough for the bed + a sideboard for the TV, so don't think about opening out your suitcases because there will be no place for them! It seems like they just wanted to squash in as many people as possible.

We were given one of everything (toiletries, coffee) in a room reserved for 2 people. I phoned down to order more coffee, which we then finished, and the Housekeeping replaced it on our second morning with sachets of Decaff, in addition to not particularly cleaning the room. So I had to call down again (and tip again) for something that should be automatically provided.

These sound like small gripes, but it just got progressively more irritating.

Also be aware that there are few restaurants within walking distance in this corner of Miami Beach - you need to either get in your car or eat at the hotel's in-house restaurants - and if you do bring your car, be prepared to pay $40 a day for valet parking ($32 + taxes, tips etc). All in all, not worth the money for the standard you receive.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank senti2comun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear senti2comun,

Thank You for your loyalty to the Marriott Reward program. I truly apologize that we did not meet your expectation. We have a beautiful historic hotel in a great location and hope that we get another chance to host you again. I apologize about your in-room coffee and housekeeping service. I will also share your feedback with our service team as we are located in walking distance to dozens of restaurants and nightclubs. Lastly, I will share feedback with everyone at the property as we always strive to improve our service. We hope to see you again

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights while on business and was able to have some pleasure as well. This hotel is located on northern end of south beach away from all the hustle and bustle, but all that is accessible with a short cab ride. The hotel has a new tower, which I opted not to upgrade to for $65 per day, but available if you want a large new room with nice ocean views. I stayed in the original tower and the room was typical for a courtyard, but had balcony overlooking pool and great view of ocean. There are two pools to pick from if you like, with plenty of space and seating. I prefer the ocean over pool. Beaches were nice and clean and water was beautiful turquoise blue. There is a tiki hit offering half priced drinks for happy hour and great tasting burger, fish tacos, salads etc, and a great sub shop/ convenience/ beer/ wine (limited selection) store (Primo Cafe) directly across the street for something quick that won't bust your wallet. While it's not luxury, it is comfortable and safe and offers a great beach and value. I have stayed here before and will do so again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank EricG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#88 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,240 reviews
The Confidante
#33 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,123 reviews
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#102 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#31 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,576 reviews
South Pointe
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#22 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,399 reviews
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#55 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront

Property: Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
Address: 3925 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#54 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#56 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#68 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience stylish art deco designs and accommodations at Courtyard by Marriott Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront. Our Miami Beach hotel's location near the boardwalk is a refreshing destination for your Florida getaway. Nestle into one of our oceanfront hotel's cozy guest rooms or spacious suites and enjoy free Wi-Fi. The recently built Ocean Tower features upgraded rooms with balconies for exceptional views of Miami Beach. The Cadillac Tower is a Miami Beach landmark and offers a variety of rooms with City or Ocean views. Boasting a Collins Avenue address near the heart of South Beach, our hotel puts guests near world-famous shopping, entertainment and attractions, with the Miami Beach Convention Center just a short distance away. There's plenty of local attractions to explore - from the Art Deco Museum to the Miami Zoo. Break away from business as usual for your next meeting or social event, in our flexible indoor and outdoor function spaces and onsite restaurants. Come stay at Courtyard by Marriott Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Cancelon, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Marriott
Miami Beach Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing