We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING STAFF”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #87 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING STAFF”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights about two weeks ago and had an amazing time. The pool staff and front desk staff were super helpful and kind. Thank you Charles(bar), Joelle and Steve for your awesomeness !

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    769
    920
    353
    144
    103
See reviews for
721
724
83
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (461)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We initially booked a room for one night but when we got to the room on 11th floor we liked it so much we decided to ask for two more nights. Rogelio was the front desk guy who was not only paying attention to what we were thinking but he seemed to truly appreciate what we were thinking without having to ask. Every time we dealt with the staff they treated us with professionalism, but we thought Rogelio went far beyond our expectations.
We used both pools which the newer one was heated and in the mornings had a nice feeling compared to the cool temps at that time. The larger and older pool was nice also. They have extra towels in the pool area for the pools and the beach so no need to bring your towels from your room.

The room was small but had a nice balcony with partial view of the ocean. Be careful if you want to hear the waves from the beach, you may not because of the noise from the A/C units and music from the pools.

Parking was not an issue as there was plenty of street parking closeby. If the valet service was a little lower in price, we probably would have used it.

The location was great for us as it was just outside of the party atmosphere of South Beach but close enough to everything else by car or bike. There is a bike rental rack (available 24x7) across the street.

Room Tip: Rooms in the newer building may not be worth the extra $$$ because of the music noise from the pools...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank italiavstaiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Hill, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I should have heeded the reviews but I thought the renovation would be completed by my arrival. The lobby area was still being worked on so that area was very compressed.The lobby was extremely crowded when we arrived and there was no divider or "line" for check-in so people would just hurry to the open receptionist and me saying "I was next in line" didn't matter. There were 2 different sets of people that took over 15 minutes to check in because I waited for 15 minutes to finally get to the other desk. 2 minutes after pulling up our reservation the clerk stated she would be right back, but didn't explain what the problem was. I guess one of our 2 rooms was not ready but it took her over 5 minutes to return and give us our keys and she never gave us an explanation other than they were finishing up our room, even though it was 5:30pm. One of the rooms they provided only had a King bed and no sleep sofa as stated in the room description. They had to move us to a very noisy room near the elevator, which had a rusty framed sleep sofa with a rust stained? mattress. My daughter had to sleep in the King bed with us. We should have requested to move back to the other room, but we went out for the evening and didn't return until after 1am so we weren't aware at how noisy the room was until we tried to sleep and my daughter already fell asleep in our bed. The only nice things I can say about the hotel are that the beach and location are nice, and the valet staff is very friendly. The pool area was still being renovated so it was a bit cramped, but the beach and boardwalk were nice. I'm sure it will look nice after the renovation is complete I would NEVER stay here again because I feel like I was cheated. I should have been suspicious when the clerk disappeared during check-in. Nobody should be put us in that noisy room unless they are told about the noise level and even then the price should have been reduced. Also,they should have been aware of the condition of the sleep sofa in the room, since there were sheets on it. What they should have done is been honest with us and offered a choice between a rollaway in the original room or a noisy room with a non-usable sleep sofa.The lesson I learned is to check everything you will use in the room before going out for the evening. I did not expect this from a Courtyard since I have always had good experiences when staying in other locations. Thankfully the other room that my sons had was nice, although the hallways on the floor they were on were dirty with pizza boxes and garbage when we arrived back at 1am and they were still there in the morning.

Room Tip: DON'T get a room near the main elevators!!! They run ALL night long since the other elevators ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RHtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear RH Travels,

Thank You staying for staying with us. We truly apologuize for any inconvenience you may have had during your stay with us. I have reviewed your comments with the with the service team and will ensure there is thorough follow-up. We have completed our property expansion and hope that you provide us with another opportunity to host you and your family.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for the first time last week for business. I didn't know what to expect based on other trip advisor reviews, but I was pleasantly surprised. As many other have notes, the staff was not only professional, but also fun and engaging.

The breakfasts were above average, particularly the personalized omelets.

My room was fine. Nothing great, but it did the job.

The exercise room was great, and the room service was above average.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank TwoWas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear TwoWas,

Thank You for choosing our hotel during your business trip to Miami Beach. If you have the time, please contact me at 305-538-3373 as we always offer great Business rates in Miami Beach. I look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Upon arrival the valet and luggage people were very helpful. When i walked into the lobby i immediately smelled fresh aromas, the smell was very clean and sweet. I requested a room with a better oceanfront view and they politely switched the rooms for me with no problems.. The Carabbas on site is very convenient, a waiter served drinks and appetizers while I was on the beach and they also serve at the poolside. The location is perfect, it is further north but not too far. It's right in the center of Miami beach so you get the quiet cleaner side of the beach but also only about a 5 minute drive away from south beach. One thing i did not like is the scooter place that the concierge referred me to. He said that it was the best place I could rent scooters from but after dealing with those people, they seemed to be terrible con artist. "Geneva Scooters" I wouldn't recommend renting from them unless YOU properly inspect the scooter yourself.

Room Tip: request highfloor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank queenie1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear queenie 1989,

Thank You for staying with us during your visit to Miami Beach. We truly appreciate the feedback and hope we have the opportunity to host you again upon your next visit to Miami Beach. I have forwarded your comments to our front office team regarding the scooter rentals and truly take this feedback seriously as we always attempt to refer our guests to the most reputable vendors. We apologize for any inconvenience. I hope you provide us with another opportunity.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

We liked the hotel in its old condition back in October 2012 due to its very friendly staff, that made out stay perfect. Now we came here again and found brand new tower built with ocean view rooms. Excellent hotel - same supportive and friendly staff makes your stay a holiday. New light and fresh lobby brings new look to the hotel. Breakfasts are good, the waiter from Serbia creates passionate energetic atmosphere at the breakfast! Hotel has gym, but beach and boardwalk replace the one easily. Also there two pools with sun beds. Now hotel provides services at the beach - umbrellas, sun beds, toys for kids etc. it wasn't available last stay.
The only negative impression we had was Carrabas restaurant. Needs clean up and renovation.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank DctrG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear DctrG

Thank You for staying with us during your most recent visit to Miami Beach. I appreciate the feedback and hope you return to visit us in the near future. The hotel has completed its beautiful expansion and the property looks great. Look forward to seeing you soon.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

All in all my stay was okay because I did not deal with the staff at all until I checked out and left my luggage with the concierge since I wanted a little more time on the beach. When I came back for my luggage he gave it back to my wit the handle broken which was not how he recieved it. I went to go find my family to show them the damage and they told me to talk to the front desk so I brought up the situation to them but no one could seem to help. The concierge was VERY RUDE to me trying to blame me saying I broke it which I was shocked by how he was so mean I almost started to cry, the only person that was nice and tried to help was the head of the valet and the engineer that could not fix my bag. There was talk about filling out an accident report but a woman at the front desk but she did not have me sign it or even ask my name that I was later told as I was getting into my car to go home by the valet was supposed to happen. This whole situation made me very upset and was just so rude and inconsiderate by these employees.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dee Dee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#89 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,181 reviews
The Confidante
#31 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,999 reviews
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#104 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#37 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,531 reviews
South Pointe
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#22 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,356 reviews
Grand Beach Hotel
#61 of 208 in Miami Beach
5,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront

Property: Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
Address: 3925 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#54 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#56 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#68 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience stylish art deco designs and accommodations at Courtyard by Marriott Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront. Our Miami Beach hotel's location near the boardwalk is a refreshing destination for your Florida getaway. Nestle into one of our oceanfront hotel's cozy guest rooms or spacious suites and enjoy free Wi-Fi. The recently built Ocean Tower features upgraded rooms with balconies for exceptional views of Miami Beach. The Cadillac Tower is a Miami Beach landmark and offers a variety of rooms with City or Ocean views. Boasting a Collins Avenue address near the heart of South Beach, our hotel puts guests near world-famous shopping, entertainment and attractions, with the Miami Beach Convention Center just a short distance away. There's plenty of local attractions to explore - from the Art Deco Museum to the Miami Zoo. Break away from business as usual for your next meeting or social event, in our flexible indoor and outdoor function spaces and onsite restaurants. Come stay at Courtyard by Marriott Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Marriott
Miami Beach Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing