We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #87 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
long isalnd
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another Great Stay!”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times while visiting friends in the Miami area. The strength of this hotel is the staff. They are friendly,helpful and sincerely want to make your stay enjoyable. I was particularly impressed with Lakeisha Wright who made my stay awesome!..The location of the hotel is oceanfront and while the expansion is near complete the staff try to compensate for any imposition on the guests...I will be there again soon and I know the same standards will be present....Great place to relax!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bttravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear bttravlr,

Thank You very much for choosing our property for your visit to Miami Beach. We appreciate the kind remarks and hope to see you back in the near future as our property expansion is complete. I will be sure to pass along comments to the staff.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    771
    921
    353
    144
    104
See reviews for
722
725
84
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (461)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

I stayed here for both business and pleasure week of Dec-9, 2013. This was my second time here and I was quickly reminded that one of the strengths of this hotel is its staff (which for me is a big part of my experience)

There was not one person that I came in contact with that didn't take the time to say hello or smile. Joe, who I found out during the stay is the General Manager via a friendly exchange with him by chance in the hallway, has a great energy and attitude that seems to set the stage for the rest of the team here at this Courtyard Marriott. I'd also like to give extra special mention to some people that went the extra mile each day for me, including Amanda (thanks for the room change on the fly for our meeting!), Pierre (best made to order Ommlettes for breakfast, and Stephany (super courteous, smiley, and helped me out over and over). There were many others that took care of me during my stay but I just couldn't remember all the names (sorry) !!!

As far as the facilities, the beach areas was nice/good, the rooms were clean, the bed was comfy, internet was good, balconies are just enough, shower had good pressure, coffee each day was OK, and the rum punch was a nice bonus on Thursday's. This is not a fancy hotel to get all blinged out real fake Miami-style, but it is down to earth, chill and friendly -- they also put some thought and creativity into the extra things they do for guests for a special touch.

Food in the restaurant is tasty, calamari, fish tacos, burgers, but I would assume not alot of the sauces or frozen is made from scratch (which is very typical in USA and in a hotel restaurant like this) -- still the average traveler to Miami wouldn't even pick up on this. Salads need some work, not my favorite. Breakfast buffet was good for me, fresh squeezed OJ was awesome, made-to-order eggs and bacon were the highlight and coffee was good...

As for location, it is on 38 and Collins, which isn't exactly a hot= spot of Miami beach, but you can take a quick $2.25 bus, $10-12 cab fare, or do what I did and rent a scooter to go wherever you want (10min drive each way, it was easy). This area up past 17th is much quieter too. There isn't alot to eat in very close walking distance late night around the hotel but there is a convenience store across the street with some food and a beer store as well. You can still order stuff to your room and the restaurant will package up food and bring it to your room until 10pm-ish.

So, to close it all out, I would recommend this place for couples, light-business travel, and the general everyday travelers. High-marks for staff and clean rooms!

Room Tip: Make sure you are facing the water, note that the new tower they are building does block out partial...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aklim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear aklim,

Thank You so much for choosing our property again during your most recent visit to Miami Beach. We hope to see you back soon. I will be sure to pass along your comments to Amanda, Stephany and Pierre.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasília
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I stayed at this hotel 1 week in December and even under renovation was a good value. It´s a 3 or 4 stars hotel and the room was nice for a Courtyard. The staff, special thanks for Rafael and Andrea at the restaurant were very nice in helping us. There was no noise as the construction was already done.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miriam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Miriam M,

Thank You very much for choosing our property. I will be sure to pass along your comments to Rafael and Andrea. We hope you stay with us again for your next visit to Miami Beach.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Unfortunately this was not one of the better courtyards we are used to.
For $300 per night one would expect a nice lobby and pool or ocean front dining.
This place was below average.
Try another hotel. Carabas a Restaurant , which serves as the hotels breakfast room, did not deliver either. Will not come back.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SchnitzelOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear SchnitzelOrlando,

Thank You for staying with us. I truly apologize about your experience and hope that you provide us with another opportunity as we are days away from completing our property expansion which includes a new indoor/outdoor breakfast restaurant as well as newly enhanced hotel amenities. We hope that you visit us again

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I stayed at this hotel because of its location. The check in staff was efficient and professional. The lobby is very tastefully done, and welcomes you with fruit flavored water - nice touch. The room is nicely furnished and the pullout portion of the desks fits between the beds - genius!

The room was clean, but not of the standard expected. I would grade it 7 out of 10. The camity sink was clogged - due to the lateness of my check in we did othing about it andjust went to bed. I recommend that you check everything in the room as soon as you get to it so that any deficiencies can be remedied immediately.

Free Internet was a nice touch also. Ask the front desk about free parking hours on the street to save $32 per day on parking. I could not get up before 8am to pay for daily metered and chose to use the valet instead. A very pricey decision.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a good view and less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Yvonne B,

Thank You for staying with us during your most recent visit to Miami Beach. I truly apologize about the clogged sink and will ensure your comments are relayed to our engineering and housekeeping departments. I hope you provide us with another chance when you stay here in Miami Beach.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

On 11/29/2013 we stayed at the Miami Courtyard Cadillac which is undergoing renovation. The rooms are small but for a short stay they are ok. The service was awesome, more than I would expect at a Courtyard and the beach is private. The manager of the beach area was awsome and more than willing to help with anything. We did walk around the area and enjoyed the brief stay we had.

We also had the opportunity to see the renovation that is going on and it will be awesome when it is finished.

Room Tip: Use your gold elite status in advance if you have them and call them is the trip was booked by a cru...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Mike S,

Thank You for choosing our property for your visit to Miami Beach. I will surely pass your comments along to the Beach Manager as well as the rest of the service professionals at our property. We hope to see you again

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

My family and I enjoyed two wonderful stays at this hotel. Not only were the rooms spacious, well located, the staff were extremely helpful.
We were pleasantly surprised to come to find free ice cream on occasions and free popcorn on separate occasions being handed out in the loby.
The hotel is well located to the main south beach area with both taxis and direct buses taking less then 10 mins and also it was right on the beach.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be sure to go again when we return to Miami. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay so wonderful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjdlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear pjdlon,

Thank You for your kind feedback. We truly appreciate you staying with us. We hope to see you back in Miami Beach very soon

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#89 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,187 reviews
The Confidante
#31 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,010 reviews
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#104 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#37 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,531 reviews
South Pointe
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#22 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,358 reviews
Grand Beach Hotel
#62 of 208 in Miami Beach
5,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront

Property: Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
Address: 3925 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#54 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#56 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#68 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience stylish art deco designs and accommodations at Courtyard by Marriott Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront. Our Miami Beach hotel's location near the boardwalk is a refreshing destination for your Florida getaway. Nestle into one of our oceanfront hotel's cozy guest rooms or spacious suites and enjoy free Wi-Fi. The recently built Ocean Tower features upgraded rooms with balconies for exceptional views of Miami Beach. The Cadillac Tower is a Miami Beach landmark and offers a variety of rooms with City or Ocean views. Boasting a Collins Avenue address near the heart of South Beach, our hotel puts guests near world-famous shopping, entertainment and attractions, with the Miami Beach Convention Center just a short distance away. There's plenty of local attractions to explore - from the Art Deco Museum to the Miami Zoo. Break away from business as usual for your next meeting or social event, in our flexible indoor and outdoor function spaces and onsite restaurants. Come stay at Courtyard by Marriott Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Marriott
Miami Beach Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing