We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super location and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #75 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super location and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Came here from a week in Orlando to relax and it hit the bill exactly, service was great and buffet breakfast set up your day. Carrabas served nice food and it was an ideal walk into South Beach a,long the boardwalk. found the poolside at and service to be ideal including the happy hour, can't wait till I get the chance to go back.

Room Tip: Ocean view pay the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ltmcm1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear ltmcm,

Thank You for visiting us all the way from Engalnd. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you return when you plan your next visit to Miami Beach as the hotel will add even more great amenities.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,034 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    676
    854
    305
    124
    75
See reviews for
645
647
71
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hermitage, Tennessee
Level Contributor
182 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Okay, so I called on 3 different occasions to check on progress of construction before we checked in. No one was 'clear'/honest as to the noise associated with it. They made it clear that construction of new tower was almost complete. I just wished I knew that the noise was constant poolside,(9-5, Mon-Sat) not to mention the construction crew having a view of all the hotel guests at the pool.
Yes, the service was good...great way to make up for all the noise I would say. For a business stay, great hotel; typical Courtyard standards. But for a relaxing few days by the pool...not right now. I might return when it's complete but would not have stayed here if I knew the 'truth'.

Room Tip: Ask for a room without a view of the construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChaCha1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear ChaCha1123

Thank You for staying with us during your visit to Miami Beach. I will be sure to pass your comments to the reservations team. We truly apologize for any confusion about the expansion project. It is truly challenging as some days feature no disruption. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the service team. We hope you give us another change onn your next visit to Miami Beach.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

We had 3 nights here, straight off the flight from London. Great place; on site Italian restaurant was excellent. Beach perfect. 30 minutes walk to South Beach. All very easy. Building work was pretty real with major landscaping underway. It didn't spoil things and the hotel will be even better when it is finished.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank SCBMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear SCBMK,

Thank You for staying with us during your visit to Miami Beach. We are excited you chose Miami Beach for your destination and we hope you stay with us again at this location. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the staff and we truly appreciate the feedback.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillipsburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We only spent a short time here but it was great. People very nice especially Keisha who accomodated us with a room change that suited us much better.

All of the people at the desk were awesome. Beach was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank puntacana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear puntacana R

Thank You staying with us. We are excitedb you chose our hotel during your visit to Miami Beach. I will be sure to pass along your comments to Keisha, who is a valued member of the front desk team. We hope to see you back in the near future.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

All I can say is that the staff at the courtyard marriot Miami beach are without fault and have made my holiday so much better. From the friendly valet staff to high level of cleanliness that the rooms are left in. Even with the construction work you were made to feel that anything can and will be done to improve your stay.

Thank you to the staff at the courtyard marriot Miami beach.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alritenw51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Alritenw51,

Thank You for staying with us during your recent visit to Miami Beach. We appreciate the feedback, I will be sure to send your comments to the team at the hotel. We hope that you stay with us again.

Best Regards,

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zedelgem, Belgium
Level Contributor
159 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Not the best hotel, i didn't like the lobby, check in was bad and very long, room was with ocean view but they are building an other hotel just on front of your window! The bar at the beach is very poor, no view and bad organize with a big wall because of work, pool very small and almost no place, service very bad!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank tiger2669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Tiger2669,

Thank You for staying with us during your recent visit to Miami Beach. I apologize for any service failure you encountered while at the property, we pride ourselvs on friendly and attentive service and will be sure to provide your feedback back to the staff in an effort to focus on improvement. Our expansion project is nearing completion; we are excited about our new property which features a new tiki bar, pool as well as great new guest amenities. I hope you give us another chance on your return visit to Miami Beach.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Our daughter loved this beach.
The water was very refreshing and the waves good. We got a beach umbrella and the attendant Chris, was very helpful. The front desk staff was very good. The pool was pretty and very nice. The room was small but we had a beautiful view of the ocean. Starbucks in the lobby was fine for a light breakfast. We got metered parking by the side of the hotel which was a big savings. No parking fees from 6pm-8am. It was fun to see the old photos of the Cadillac Hotel. The new tower will be finished in September and it looks like it will be great. We will be back.

Room Tip: Get an oceanfront room up high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NPSRVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear NPSRVA,

Thank You for staying with us during your summer holiday. We are pleased to hear your family enjoyed the beach and pool. We will be sure to provide your feedback to the service team at the property. I hope you stay with us again when visiting Miami Beach.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#81 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,712 reviews
The Confidante
#22 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,070 reviews
Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#101 of 202 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Croydon
#40 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
Circa 39 Hotel
#34 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront

Property: Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
Address: 3925 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3711 (Formerly Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#54 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#56 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#58 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience stylish art deco designs and accommodations at the Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront. Our hotel's location near the boardwalk, is a refreshing destination for your Florida getaway. Nestle into one of our oceanfront hotel's cozy guest rooms or spacious suites and enjoy free Wi-Fi. The recently built Ocean Tower features upgraded rooms with balconies for exceptional views of Miami Beach. The Cadillac Tower is a Miami Beach landmark and offers a variety of rooms with City or Ocean views. Boasting a Collins Avenue address near the heart of South Beach, our hotel puts guests near world-famous shopping, entertainment and attractions, with the Miami Beach Convention Center just a short distance away. There's plenty of local attractions to explore - from the Art Deco Museum to the Miami Zoo. Break away from business as usual for your next meeting or social event, in our flexible indoor and outdoor function spaces and onsite restaurants. Come stay at the Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Marriott
Miami Beach Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing