We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not go to this hotel very loud building work through all summer !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #80 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Just come home from this hotel June 2013 jack hammers, cement mixers, JCB all going on around the pool area. If you have booked already change it now...

Inside is okay it's the outside could not sit by the pool or have lunch at the Tikki bar due to building work. No where else to sit so we went to the beach, However you could even hear the noise on the beach !!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank superhousekeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear superhousekeeper,

Thank You for your staying with us during your visit from the United Kingdom. We do apologize for any disruption created by our latest expansion efforts. Our project concludes this summer and will truly elevate this hotel to new levels. Unfortunately there are growing pains (such as noise), which is why we alert our guests via our website, so they feel informed before arrival. Unfortunately I do not have your booking information so we could follow-up with your tour operator. Lastly, our project has been since early 2012 with many different phases, our current phase does not include much noise, and our team stops work each day by 5pm. I am sorry you did not enjoy your time, we hope you provide us another opportunity in the future.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,201 - 1,207 of 2,350 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

This hotel is nicely located within Miami Beach and has a nice pool and excellent beach access. Carrabba's Grille is located onsite and has a very good menu. You should be aware there is significant construction at the hotel where they are building a new ocean front tower. This is not published anywhere on the Marriott website. While it is briefly mentioned upon check in, the impact cannot be underestimated. If you are by the pool or Tiki Bar, you will hear and experience the construction. I would not recommend this hotel for the price they are asking until the construction is completed. Again, hotel itself is good, staff is friendly, but wait until the work is over.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kurukthemal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Kurukthemal,

Thank You for staying with us during your visit to Miami Beach. We truly hope you give us another opportunity when as our construction is completed in Late Summer 2013. Our beautification project message is located on our website as you book a room. I would welcome further conversation on our message. I can be reachwed at 305-538-3373.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed here 6-19 pre-cruise and 6-24 post cruise. The construction going on is very noticable but everyone was so friendly and accomodating. Our 6-19 stay was right outside the construction site and very noisy. So when checking out the manager gave me his card and said when we come back just ask to be away from current construction. We when we came back, we got kicked off our cruise ship early due to the Miami Heat parade and got to the hotel at 7:00 a.m., they got us right in with ready rooms. They were much more quiet. Thank you everyone, staff was great.

Room Tip: Room 511 and 717 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tam48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Tam48,

We Thank You very much for choosing our property during your getaway to sunny South Florida. I am glad we were able to get your room assignment taken care of after your cruise. I hope we see back as we are close to completion of new beautiful oceanfront tower. I will also pass along your comments to our service team.

Best Regards,

Joseph LaFleur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My mother and I stayed here for a post-tour after cruising to the Caribbean. We were so pleased with the customer service. The associate Lizette was so helpful and accommodating. Lizette arranged a city tour for us which was awesome!!! We enjoyed the complimentary fresh coffee and fruit infused water that was available 24/7. In the lobby you will also find a Starbucks and small snack shop with a microwave. The ocean is literally right behind the hotel with a lovely boardwalk that's nice for jogging. The location was pretty good and we had such a great time! :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pasia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Pasia J,

Thank You for staying with us during your visit to Miami Beach. I will ensure we recognize Lizette for her efforts. We are always trying to ensure a service oriented environment. We hope you visit us in the near future.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My wife and I have just retuned to the uk after spending 7 nights at the courtyard and cannot speak highly enough of this hotel I have never felt the need to write a review before but felt it would be an injustace not to , the staff are so friendly, especially roman and the breakfast guys they couldnt do enough for us , the room was immaculate and the views stunning although we did pay extra for a sea view room , there is construction work going on but it is nearing its completion and the noise was very minimal we hardly noticed , the tiki bar is great for a evening beer or 3 and carrabas is a great place to eat, we ate there most nights or just had a few beers at the bar , overall was the best holiday we have had and this hotel played a big part we will definitely be coming back next year thanks again guys

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gary_northants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear Gary_Northants

Thank You for choosing our property. I will be sure to send your remarks to the food and beverage team (especially Roman). We will review your comments with the service team. I hope you return during your next getaway.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I love this hotel! I didn't want to leave. Nice furniture, good service, and friendly workers. A nice getaway! The breakfast was nice and it was relaxing. Just what I needed after q long week at work.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shopaholic2644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear shopaholic2644,

Thank for staying with us during a quick getaway. I see you are from south florida (where there are many options to stay), and we truly appreciate that you chose our location. We hope to see you on your next staycation.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

my second time going to Miami. we arrived to the hotel and they welcomed us with a nice smile, valet guys were very nice, they are really quick,we were aware about the pool being under renovation, so they gave us bracelets to get beach chairs and also access to the pool at the other Marriott hotel nearby. the first room they gave us was on a low floor so our view was depressing because of the construction going on, but we call front desk, told them about it and they immediately gave us a different room on a higher floor without giving us attitude and they told us "if your not happy with this new room we will be glad to change it again", but we were amazed by the a beautiful views to the ocean we got, it was perfect. Room service was good, called for more towels..we got them called for more soap...we got it and always with a smile which you don't get to see this often.breakfast buffet was really good,chef was excellent,waiters were so nice always smiling and making jokes it was always good start a day with a smile! everyday in the afternoon they had at the lobby complementary ice cream,pop corn or desserts it was super good. overall we enjoyed and loved the stay at the Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront. location is perfect. i will definitely go back cant wait to see it after renovation is done.

Room Tip: higher floors for a nicer view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yinab_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear Yinab13,

Thank You very much for choosing our property. I will be sure to share your comments with the service team at the property. We strive to provide a clean and friendly experience and we hope that you will stay with us again.

Best Wishes

Joseph LaFleur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#86 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,474 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Palms Hotel & Spa
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#30 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,729 reviews
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Miami Beach South Beach
Courtyard Miami Beach South Beac...
#171 of 212 in Miami Beach
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Confidante Miami Beach
The Confidante Miami Beach
#45 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,452 reviews
2.9 mi away
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#24 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,525 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Miami South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront

Address: 3925 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#54 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#56 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#63 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $216 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience stylish art deco designs and accommodations at Courtyard by Marriott Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront. Our Miami Beach hotel's location near the boardwalk is a refreshing destination for your Florida getaway. Nestle into one of our oceanfront hotel's cozy guest rooms or spacious suites and enjoy free Wi-Fi. The recently built Ocean Tower features upgraded rooms with balconies for exceptional views of Miami Beach. The Cadillac Tower is a Miami Beach landmark and offers a variety of rooms with City or Ocean views. Boasting a Collins Avenue address near the heart of South Beach, our hotel puts guests near world-famous shopping, entertainment and attractions, with the Miami Beach Convention Center just a short distance away. There's plenty of local attractions to explore - from the Art Deco Museum to the Miami Zoo. Break away from business as usual for your next meeting or social event, in our flexible indoor and outdoor function spaces and onsite restaurants. Come stay at Courtyard by Marriott Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Marriott
Miami Beach Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing