We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just perfect!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #80 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stayed 4 days at this hotel from May 30 to June 02, 2013 (room 1208). Great location, up-to-date decor and wonderful staff. I've never seen any hotel with staff everywhere like this and they are always be ready to help guests... That 's make a different between hotels. Feeling so comfortable! Valet staff worked really hard and they are so so friendly. Wanna go to bar, ask them. Wanna go to the local restaurant, ask them.... They know everything. Just have not had enough big words to say about this hotel. Thank you for making us feel comfy like home...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravellerUSA1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear TravellerUSA71,

Thank You very much for the kind comments. We appreciate the feedback and the fact that you chose our property while visiting Miami Beach. We hope to see you back in the near future. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the bar and valet teams.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    725
    888
    328
    132
    87
See reviews for
686
687
75
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

The hotel is located close to everything if your destination is South Beach, Staff are mediocre and the worst thing was that they were building a new tower next door and they never notified anyone about the renovation. It's a historic building but you can smell mold in all the hallways which is understandable for the location and the age of the property. Overall an average stay!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lebdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear lebdude,

Thank You for staying with us during your visit in February. We do appreciate the feedback and hope you provide us with another opportunity during your next visit to Miami Beach. Our construction notice has been posted on our website since March 2012, however I do not have any information about your booking and would welcome the opportunity to discuss this further. I can be reached at 305-538-3373. I will also alert our housekeeping department to your feedback about the smell. Lastly, we truly appreciate the opportunity to host you and would welcome another chance.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
205 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

I have been traveling to South Beach for years but this was my first stay at this hotel. You can tell that the building is historic. The staff is great; extremely welcoming and warm. Someone has done a great job at this hotel in selecting the staff and imparting upon them the importance of how guests are to be treated/valued. Two names that I can remember are Nina at the Front Desk and Marlin on the bellman staff. Great location away from the downtown more noisy part of South Beach and located on a major street for public transportation including the bus stop for the express Airport Flyer bus to MIA Airport. During my stay, the staff greeted guests with cold water at the front door and on another day, they offered us ice cream at the front door. Given Florida's hot weather this time of year, it was a welcome treat and a nice touch. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet as well. My only suggestion for the hotel management would be to install better ironing board covers i.e., with more padding for those of us who iron our clothes while staying at hotels. Maybe I missed it but it would be nice to post the history of the hotel somewhere. I arrived on a Wed. morning and left early Friday morning for my trip to the Dominican Republic.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJP57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear AJP57,

Thank You very much for staying with us during your most recent visit to Miami Beach. We actually have the very unique history of the hotel posted in the lobby (I would welcome the opportunity to speak in more detail about it). I will be sure to pass along your comments to Nina and Marlin. I hope to see you soon in Miami Beach and we hope you stay with us.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

We are several time repeat customers of this wonderful property, so convenient to both Miami and Miami Beach. The staff is WONDERFUL and is only scolding or critical of a guest who tries to pick up a bag or walk in the rain without being escorted under an umbrella. They are VERY rewarding to Elite members and make us feel at home!! I know $32 / day seems a lot to park but if you search hard enough you can find spaces open on the streets around the hotel. Do NOT miss breakfast and lunch at the Latin Cafe, a short walk away. You WILL thank me!!

Room Tip: Oceanfront is always WONDERFUL -see picture.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Keighron,

Thank You for returning to our property. We appreciate the candid feedback and hope we can see you again in the near future. I would also like to thank you for your loyalty as a Marriott Reward Member. I know there are many properties in this area and we truly feel honored you chose ours. Please contact us before your next visit

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel for the final part of our honeymoon in Florida. Whilst we were aware of some renevations the amount of development in the area and more importantly the hotel was a big let down. To sit by the pool all you see is building work which is not apparent from the entrance. The room we were allocated was nice and clean and quite spacious.

There is no parking available unless you choose the valet parking at $35 per day or find your own on the street somewhere.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Rob 697,

Congratulations on your wedding and thank you very much for choosing our great property. We are excited about the property expansion and hope you return when it is completed in a few short months. We appreciate your feedback about the parking, however we are actually lower priced than most Miami Beach properties.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
152 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

As everyone knows Marriott Courtyards are not full service but this hotel has everything you need! Great beach location, restaurant, pool and beautiful lobby. Loved the outdoor terrace for breakfasts in morning!

Room Tip: Get a high floor - maybe even one on top floor as noise from guests above can be loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caribbeanfruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear carribbeanfruit,

Thank You very much for shoosing our property during your most recent visit to Miami Beach. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back in the near future. We are excited about the property and expansion and know that our current amenity package will be even greater than what is currently offered.

Best Regards,

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Ok...we are sold!! We came here for our birthday's and were very surprised with the entire trip! We were greeted by doormen with bottles of water as we walked in! The staff are TOTALLY professional! Carraba's was the bomb! Food was great as was the service. We went for a walk on the beach shortly after our arrival and returned to our room to find popcorn and 2 free movie tickets!! The next day we went to the beach for a few hours then the pool. The pool staff were EXCELLENT!! Upon our return to the room we discovered a bottle of wine with cheese and a card signed by all the staff. We WILL be booking our stays for next year!! Mr. Joseph LaFleur has done an excellent job with this hotel and it's staff! Everyone should be VERY proud of their work!! The pool was glorious!! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you for a WONDERFUL time!!! We will see you next year for our birthday's!!

Room Tip: Oceanfront King room is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sseppe1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear sseppe1950,

We understand there are alot of properties in Miami Beach and we are very appreciative that you chose ours. I hope that we get a chance to see you back you in the near future and I truly appreciate the time spent discussing your stay. Please contact us before your next visit to Miami Beach.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#87 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,930 reviews
The Confidante
#33 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,465 reviews
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#101 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Beach Hotel
#57 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,849 reviews
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#35 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,405 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront

Property: Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
Address: 3925 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3711 (Formerly Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#54 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#56 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#62 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience stylish art deco designs and accommodations at the Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront. Our hotel's location near the boardwalk, is a refreshing destination for your Florida getaway. Nestle into one of our oceanfront hotel's cozy guest rooms or spacious suites and enjoy free Wi-Fi. The recently built Ocean Tower features upgraded rooms with balconies for exceptional views of Miami Beach. The Cadillac Tower is a Miami Beach landmark and offers a variety of rooms with City or Ocean views. Boasting a Collins Avenue address near the heart of South Beach, our hotel puts guests near world-famous shopping, entertainment and attractions, with the Miami Beach Convention Center just a short distance away. There's plenty of local attractions to explore - from the Art Deco Museum to the Miami Zoo. Break away from business as usual for your next meeting or social event, in our flexible indoor and outdoor function spaces and onsite restaurants. Come stay at the Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Marriott
Miami Beach Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing