We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #86 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed two nights at this hotel celebrating my daughters Sweet 16 birthday. The room they gave us was huge, the bathroom had a little mold or dirt in the grout of the tile, but it was livable. The hotel is nice but appears to need updating. The pool was closed due to construction, but the staff offered to take you to their sister hotel from the hours of 9am-3pm; which I did not think that was the most convenient time. This appears to be a business hotel,as there were several groups checking in while I was there.
The staff at the hotel was very friendly and accommodating. Valet parking was awesome and always greeted you with a smile no matter how many times during the day they had to park the car. The $32 + valet fees were pricey, but worth it.
Overall, the girls enjoyed their stay. I don’t think this would be my first choice of a hotel to stay if I return to South Beach to visit. Maybe when the renovation is completed I would consider staying again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kianna134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Dear Kianna134,

Thank You for staying with us and we do appreciate the feedback. A sweet 16 is a very special occassion and I am excited you chose our property. I will ensure your feedback is relayed to our housekeeping staff, in addition I do apologize about the bathroom, we will work to ensure this does not happen. Our valet charges are very much reasonable for Miami Beach. I hope you you return to see us in the future as our property beautification project is drawing to a close. Thank You for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

Best Regards,

Joseph LaFleur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,336)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,226 - 1,232 of 2,336 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

If you wanna be on the beach then this is a decent hotel. If I don't have a good reason to be in that location again I will choose to stay at another area hotel next time.

For starters parking is valet only, and they charge for it, although I only got charged $32 total for 3 nights. It's not the most convenient location for walking to shops and restaurants. The hotel has an Italian restaurant in the building. There was a lot of construction going on during my recent visit so no pool available.

They apparently allow smoking in the hotel. My non-smoking room had been smoked in and the perfume they use to cover it was nauseating, I had to sleep with my door open to mitigate the smell. There was a loud humming noise from somewhere outside that kept me awake at night. Not a very restful stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the best room you can get.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2000expilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Dear 200expilot,

Thank You for choosing our beautiful property. The hotel is home to leisure and business travelers alike set on a large stretch of beachfront property in Miami Beach. Our valet prices are very much competitive with other like properties in Miami Beach. There also is plenty of street parking available, which is an option for our guests. Our hotel is also smoke free, which is noted in each guest room. I do apologize if there was a smoke smell near your room. I hope you give us another chance especially once our historic property is completed with the addition of our new oceanfront tower. Once again thank you for staying with us and I hope to see you in the future.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We arrived this afternoon to a bunch of frat boys throwing beers off the balcony to people on the street. The front desk staff was extremely helpful but unfortunately the cleanliness & appearance of the room over shadowed their customer service skills. If I wasn't so tired we would have driven down the street to the other Marriott. The room smelt like someone used an entire bottle of febreze. The accent cover on the bed was blatantly stained with flood, I took it off the bed & left it in the hallway. The bathroom had more hair than my brush, which on all white tile is hard to miss. The mattress was comfortable but the pillows feel like someone rolled up a sheet under my head. Considering we requested a handicap room, I'm glad none of us are wheelchair bound. You wouldn't be able to get past the bathroom. The room also had lovely wine stains on the carpet that no one bothered to clean or replace the carpet. You don't mind wrinkles or little imperfections at times but even the framed photographs are dirty & haven't been cleaned. I wouldn't need half the stuff squeezed in this room if it would ensure it was cleaned.

The complimentary beach service & shuttle to the other hotel's pool is a nice touch to compensate for the construction. The valet who nearly backed into me & my small child this evening (we jumped out of the way) and didn't bother to stop nor apoligize, put the nail in the coffin for this hotel. You expect more from this hotel, especially when my husband travels for a living & prefers to stay with Marriott. Overall I'm extremely disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JerseyGirl313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Jersey Girl 313

Thank You for providing us with feedback during your most recent stay. I do apologize for the cleanliness of the room and the valet service. I will be sure to address this with our Housekeeping staff and parking manager. We do take great pride in the maintenance and upkeep of the property as well as the safety of our guests. I hope you give us another chance on your return visit to Miami Beach.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Sorry for the late review I stayed here with my fiancé for a quick getaway to South Beach. We are both 24 years old and this was not where we were trying to stay for our Miami out of the town trip. The room was very basic, no view etc but you get what you pay for. We did enjoy the beach and pool area but other than that we probably would not stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A_Hatcher1319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear A Hatcher 1319,

Thank You for staying with us last year. We do very much appreciate that you chose our property. I would like to learn more about your stay, if you have time I can be reached at 305-538-3373.

Thank You

Joseph LaFleur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Upon arrival, the hotel lobby is very nice which makes for a very optimistic experience. Once up the elevator to your room everything starts to change. There is a stench in the hallways that is "old beach hotel" smell. Then you get to your room, doesn't seem too bad...comfortable layout, average size bathroom and all the general things you would expect from the Marriott brand.

Come time for bed, you crawl under the covers only to find the world's most uncomfortable bed and pillows. We didn't sleep very much in the three nights we stayed and were so happy to check out and head home to our own bed. The bed is broken down on the sides so when you sit to put shoes on or just getting in and out of bed you notice there is absolutely no support. Overall it's like sleeping on a bag of rocks and truly the worst bed I've ever see at a hotel. We advised the front desk about the bed and they said they would make note. To be fair, we should have asked to have our room changed, but in checking with a couple of colleagues also at this hotel, they all reported the same problem.

Be aware there is construction at the hotel and were oceanfront rooms are now overlooking the new tower and there is no view. Also, there is no pool and you have to take a shuttle to another hotel if you want to use the pool.

The hotel staff is very friendly and they seem to try hard, but as my husband says you can't put lipstick on a pig. There are a lot of great hotels in Miami, but this is NOT one of them. Perhaps when the new tower is done, that will be the best bet, but for now, give this hotel a miss.

There is a Carrabba's restaurant on property but not worth going to...it smells like week old seafood and is nasty dirty from the floors, to the view into the kitchen as well as the tables and bathrooms. All surfaces seem to be covered in a layer of grease and dirt! ICK!!!

Room Tip: when the new tower is complete, make sure your room is it...the rest of the hotel is old and tired a...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank itrvlfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear itrvlfar,

Thank You for staying with us during your recent visit to Miami Beach. We appreciate your feedback and hope you return to our property as the addition of the new tower will truly make this historic property even better. I apologize for any inconvenience you may experienced, we do want all guests to enjoy their stay. All of the bedding products meet current Marriott standard. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the team at Carrabba's.
Thank You Again

Joseph LaFleur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Im a bit late in writing this review, as it was last year we went. Have been 3 times now and have just booked to stay again next April. The Hotel is in a great location on Collins it is a great walk to SOBE along the Broadwalk, but will take about an hour. The staff at The courtyard were very accomadating, I would have given it 5 stars, but they thought it was okay to put us in a room with a king size bed for 3 of us, my Daughter is 14 and its been a long time since she slept with her parents! when i went to reception they told me "That is a family room"....really! However after a while they said the best they could do was bring up a camp bed, it made the room very cramped but we were only there a couple of days this trip so it was fine.The staff outside around the pool bar were extremely friendly and the food was delicious...Happy hour a must! cannot wait to go back in 2014.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loula99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Louloa99,

I Thank You for providing us your feedback. We appreciate that you chose our property and hope you return in 2014. I do apologize that we were not able to meet your requested room type. We look forward to your return.

Best Regards,

Joseph LaFleur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Beware! - Stayed Feb 23-27. I booked the hotel and paid a premium for an ocean front room. This was a mistake. I knew that the hotel was under construction but my room was on the top floor facing the ocean and there was a building with construction workers 20 feet from my window blocking the Ocean view. Construction guys right outside the window, all day long. Had to keep everything closed. This was not disclosed and no alternative was offered by front desk/check in staff. The room I had should have been discounted, not a more expensive and it was very expensive! The pool was completely closed and access to the beach was from the front doors. Very disappointed. Our disappointment could have been avoided easily with a more transparent disclosure of the construction and by some form of compensation - different room, reduced rate, future credit.. something? Nothing was offered.

That aside, the Hotel is really nice, room was fine, staff were attentive, location great. If that building filled with construction guys wasnt there, we would have been really happy with everything. Unfortunately, it was a dissapointing experience.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#89 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,275 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#35 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#103 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#24 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,417 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Palms Hotel & Spa
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#30 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,602 reviews
1.2 mi away
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#55 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront

Address: 3925 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#54 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#56 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#68 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $141 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience stylish art deco designs and accommodations at Courtyard by Marriott Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront. Our Miami Beach hotel's location near the boardwalk is a refreshing destination for your Florida getaway. Nestle into one of our oceanfront hotel's cozy guest rooms or spacious suites and enjoy free Wi-Fi. The recently built Ocean Tower features upgraded rooms with balconies for exceptional views of Miami Beach. The Cadillac Tower is a Miami Beach landmark and offers a variety of rooms with City or Ocean views. Boasting a Collins Avenue address near the heart of South Beach, our hotel puts guests near world-famous shopping, entertainment and attractions, with the Miami Beach Convention Center just a short distance away. There's plenty of local attractions to explore - from the Art Deco Museum to the Miami Zoo. Break away from business as usual for your next meeting or social event, in our flexible indoor and outdoor function spaces and onsite restaurants. Come stay at Courtyard by Marriott Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Marriott
Miami Beach Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing