We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cadillac Hotel & Beach Club, Autograph Collection
Nearby Hotels
$328
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$261
$209
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $347/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$128
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$272
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$279
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$238
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,352)
Filter reviews
2,352 results
Traveler rating
795
944
363
145
105
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
795
944
363
145
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean towernew towercourtyard marriottcarrabas restaurantsouth beachadult pooloceanfront roompool areavalet parkingpre cruiseboard walknice poolcity viewan umbrellapool attendanthappy houreasy access to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
1,246 - 1,251 of 2,352 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We had a great stay at this hotel. We read many hotel reviews before choosing this hotel. The valet was efficient and welcoming; be sure to tip them! The check-in process was smooth. Efrain made a fantastic effort in helping us get settled into the right room. We had a nice beachfront room with a king-sized bed with a terrace, which overlooked the pool (which was covered and unavailable due to construction). Since the pool was unavailable, hotel patrons were able to use the pool at a Marriott property a few blocks down at the Eden Roc and because of the construction, patrons were given a free pass to use the beachfront chairs. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the shower had good pressure and hot water at all times. There is a cooling unit, which is like a mini fridge, for drinks. There is a Carrabas in the lobby of the hotel, but there are many culinary delights not too far from the hotel. There is also a Tiki Bar, which is next to the boardwalk and overlooks the beach. That afternoon, there was a free popcorn in the lobby next to the Starbucks stand. We met Ivan, the assistant manager, who was friendly and walked out the front of the lobby to help point us to the direction of Walgreens. Across the street, there is Primo Cafe, which has sandwiches and breakfast offerings. Walgreens is just about 2-3 blocks away from the hotel to get forgotten essentials. You can easily walk, rent a bike (from bike stands), or take a cab to South Beach or to the heart of Miami Beach. Check out the Fountainbleu - a beautiful place with pricey restaurants. It was about a 5-10 minute walk on the boardwalk and we had dinner there, which was good, albeit very modest portions. Our waitress informed us that many of the staff were just hired for the spring break onslaught, so don't expect knowledgeable staff there. South Beach is a quick jog or a 20-30 minute walk in the opposite direction. As you approach South Beach, you'll start to notice hotels playing loud music in their pool areas. But, don't miss South Beach and all the fantastic restaurant offerings. We had brunch at the News Cafe (great prices for S. Beach). We also tried the Miami Culinary Tour, which was also a lot of fun. Visit Espanola Way and walk down Ocean Blvd. Overall, the construction didn't bother us b/c we didn't stay in the hotel during the day. There is a bit of dust on the terrace of our room, but that didn't bother us either. Try to reserve a room as high as you can. We were on the 6th level and we could still hear the din of either the ac/restaurant/hotel exhaust fans below when on the terrace.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annapolissailing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Cadillac Hotel & Beach Club, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Annapolissailing,

Thank You for your concise and candid feedback. We appreciate the fact that you chose our property during your recent visit to Miami Beach. I hope you return in the near future and visit us again at our beautiful historic hotel.

Thank You Again

Joseph LaFleur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Stayed here during a conference and was very happy with the faccility. Beds were nice, staff was great and the location was easy to get around the area from. I had a room that overlooked the pool area and did not have any issues with excessive noise or late nights.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaDawg44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Cadillac Hotel & Beach Club, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear GoDawg44,

Thank You for your feedback. I appreciate you choosing our property during your visit to Miami Beach. We hope to see you back in the future. I will be sure to review this message with the service staff.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed here pre-cruise for one night. We always stay at Marriott properties but wanted something less-busy than Sobe. The check-in was excellent. Nice greeting, nice valet, nice front desk staff. The room was just fair. I would hardly call it remodeled, but the view of the water was nice. The problems came when we needed our car to go to dinner. The valet was awful. He had an attitude. The car was evidently parked off premises. It took over 20 minutes. Then the car came JERKING down the road to the side. THE VALET COULDN'T DRIVE A STICK SHIFT!!!!!! We went to the car rather than have him bring it around the block to prevent more damage.

That night, there was a heavy smell of cigarette smoke in our room. THIS IS A NON-SMOKING PROPERTY and I'm highly sensitive. Called the front desk. Got a verbal shrug. Nothing was to be done, they said. We called in the morning to complain and still nothing was done. We checked out and complained again. Just a shrug (in person this time).

Then came the wait for the car. I arrived 45 minutes later. We'd have gladly walked to it if they'd tell us where it was but they wouldn't do so.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EvidentlyInvisible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Cadillac Hotel & Beach Club, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Travel Junkie 1209,

Thank You for staying with us prior to your cruise. I truly apologize for any wait you experienced while waiting for your vehicle. We provide each valet customer a ticket at check-in which states a suggested 25 minute call ahead time for your vehicle - 45 minutes is a long wait and I sincerely apologize. We take the smell of smoke very seriously and issue a smoking fee for anyone caught in the act. It is very challenging to do so, if the guest is on the balcony - we should have offered a room move which I apologize that the desk agent did not offer. As a fellow traveler I apologize for any challenges you may have had. We hope you give us a second chance upon your next visit to Miami.

Thank You

Joseph LaFleur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The last couple of times I stayed in Miami Beach.. we stayed much closer to all of the action on Ocean Blvd and closer to South Beach. But this hotel was perfect! It was just far enough to be away from all the commotion, but a 20 minute walk, 10 minute bike ride or $8-10 cab ride to be part of all the action again. The beach was BEAUTIFUL. No seaweed, not crowded at all. Of course you do have to pay for the umbrellas and lounge chairs but that's expected on South Beach. The pool didn't offer much but I'm not much of a pool person anyways. The Tiki Bar was fun - although maybe a little overpriced but they did have happy hour specials. The room was small and clean - nothing special but satisfactory nonetheless. The restaurant on site, Carabba's, is great too for a cheaper meal on a night that you just want to take it easy. Also, this hotel is a 2 minute walk from the Fontainebleau. Me and one of my girlfriends visited the Spa there (a MUST DO.. absolutely amazing) and were given free pool passes for the next day. I highly recommend this hotel. Great value!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Cadillac Hotel & Beach Club, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Amanda V

Thank You for staying at our great property. We are excited you were able to visit during the cold New England winters. I very much appreciate the feedback and look forward to meeting you upon your return visit.

Best Regards,

Joseph LaFleur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Read a lot of negative reviews here about this hotel but I do feel most are unwarranted. We knew that there was construction going on at the hotel when we booked (Marriott's website does a very good job of advertising this). While it is a bit noisy during daytime hours, it did not bother us at all. There is construction all over Miami / South Beach areas. As a Platinum member, we were upgraded to a corner room (did not have ocean views but it was on the opposite side of construction). Check in process was a breeze - front desk staff was VERY helpful during our entire stay. The valet guys were incredible to deal with - offered free bottled water every time we left and returned to the hotel and always opened the doors for us. The beach staff (Greg and Lee) were awesome and made us feel very welcome everyday. Since construction is going on, they are waiving the $5 chair / umbrella fee at the beach. Chairs are very comfortable and the umbrellas did a great job at providing shade for those of us who wanted it. There is also a server from the Tiki Bar that delivers drinks and food (if you want) all day at the beach. To be honest, I would expect this service from a JW Marriott or Ritz property - but I was floored that a Courtyard did such a good job - and made it look effortless.

Rooms are well appointed, bed was comfortable, and it allowed us to relax when we were in our room - which wasn't much. Did not eat at the Carraba's attached to the hotel. We did walk across the street a few times for breakfast (there is a nice cafe / small grocery store) and that provided good options for breakfast as well as lunch. There aren't too many dining choices close to the hotel. It is a walk to get to South Beach area (about 30 minutes to get to the heart of South Beach). However, you can take the boardwalk and it is a really nice walk right along the beach. We walked down daily and it was not bad at all. Cabs aren't too expensive there - you can catch a cab from the Courtyard down to South Beach for about $10. So you do have options if you do not care to walk.

I would recommend this property for couples, families, and groups. While it is not in the heart of South Beach, it is a nice property. Once the construction is completed, there are going to be some really nice rooms with phenomenal views. I applaud the property for doing the improvements necessary to be competitive. There is no good time to do construction. And there are TONS of other hotels doing the same thing right now. Miami Beach prefers to restore old buildings instead of building new ones - this is a fact of life there. It is the only way that they can maintain the art deco feel of the area. Don't let the bad reviews of construction steer you away from the hotel. We were with a group of 8 people and not one of us complained once about the noise or inconvenience of no pool right now. We didn't go to Miami to swim in a pool (although they do provide access to a pool at another property for free). The hotel is oceanfront and the ocean is spectacular. Hit the beach and let the staff take good care of you. Book with confidence!

Room Tip: If you sleep late, ask for a room away from the construction (south side). We could not hear a thing from our room (Room 534). No beach views from there but you're in Miami - go outside! : ) Staff is very accomodating.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank BagbosRichmond_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Cadillac Hotel & Beach Club, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear BagbosRichmond...

Thank You for staying at our great hotel. We strive to ensure each guest enjoys their experience at this property. I along with the team have worked to ensure all efforts are made to minimize the construction experience, and you provided great feedback to that point. Our property is historic and is a protected building (just like most of the hotels along Miami Beach). The mid century modern look and feel is crucial to the experience in Miami.
I will share your comments with the team and we truly appreciate your candid feeback. I hope to see you back in the future.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews