We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cadillac Hotel & Beach Club, Autograph Collection
Nearby Hotels
The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$331
$239
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$204
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Cabana Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$143
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $355/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$217
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$328
$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $310/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,352)
Filter reviews
2,352 results
Traveler rating
795
944
363
145
105
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
795
944
363
145
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean towernew towercourtyard marriottcarrabas restaurantsouth beachadult pooloceanfront roompool areavalet parkingpre cruiseboard walknice poolcity viewan umbrellapool attendanthappy houreasy access to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
1,262 - 1,267 of 2,352 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This hotel was so easy to reach by public transportation from the (MIA) Miami airport. This hotel is right on the beach.. who wouldn't LOVE that! The lobby is decorated in the art deco style ( sooo cool) and is a very welcoming spot to sit and enjoy a free morning coffee after checking out. We ate at the attached Carraba's restaurant, we arrived just before closing and thought we may be too late but they welcomed us and we had a very delicious dinner. There is a liquor store right across the street as well as a small convenience store which was a perfect spot to pick up last minute items before we left on our cruise. the pool and hot tub looked lovely as well as a bar outside then a opening onto the boardwalk so you can enjoy the ocean. The staff were very friendly and helpful in planning our day around miami beach. Our room was pleasant however no view at all. The bed was very comfortable and overal a very good place to stay. IF we would have stayed longer I would have wanted a room with a view or balcony.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view or at least a room that does not look at a cement wall.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling-Tarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Cadillac Hotel & Beach Club, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Gruxgirl,

Thank You very much for choosing our property on your visit to Miami Beach. I agree with your comments as our property has great on-site amenities and is very convenient to the airport. Also, you are correct regarding the art deco feel of the property - the hotel is well maintained and has been a functioning hotel for over 73 years. I truly appreciate your feedback and hope you return in the near future.

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The hotel is very well located.
At 39 Street right on the beach.
The rooms are small but cozy and bright.
There are a mini-market (24/7) and mini-cafe with Starbucks coffee.
The territory is quite small, there is a pool, a Jacuzzi and a bar overlooking the beach.
Breakfast is quite good.
A good Italian restaurant.
Very pleasant and helpful staff.
There is a russian-speaking guy in the restaurant.

At the moment the hotel is completing a new building, so during business hours on weekdays are noisy. Although in the rooms with city views noise is not audible.As well as on the loungers on the beach. But sunbed + umbrella will cost you $ 15 a day )

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vladislav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Cadillac Hotel & Beach Club, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Vladislav K,

We appreciate you choosing our hotel during your most recent visit to Miami Beach. I would welcome you back as we enter the closing stages of our hotel beautification project, which will truly enhance this already great property. I will be sure to pass along your comments regarding the staff and I hope when you return we get a chance to meet.

Thank You

Joseph LaFleur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed here three nights in January. I have stayed in over 30 Courtyards to date, The reason we picked this one for location, location and location. Outside of that the hotel is not your boiler plate Courtyard as it a redo of the historic Cadillac hotel built in 1940. The lobby is small, noisy and unpeaceful, unlike the typical suburbia Courtyard lobby, with no place to just 'chill'. The pool is an A++ as it is big and clean and well landscaped. The rooms are a bit tired and we found our king mattress very poor. Most Courtyards have better ones. The service was excellent with employees seeming to please. The valet parking is a joke at 32 bux plus tax a day. We used it the 1st nite and then found plenty of street parking for the next 2 nites. You have to wait 20 minutes for them to bring you your car. The price per room is high, but based on location - beachfront and a great pool, you have to pay. The hotel offers both beachfront and city views. I see no justification to pay high $$ if you dont get and ocean view. Also the pool will be closed for construction from Feb 1, so unless the lower prices in that period big time, nothing redeeming about this hotel. Also, check your bill - there were 2 mistakes - overpriced on room and while we told them we didnt want valet after the first of 3 nites, they still billed us for 2 nites. They did however make the adjustment right away. We are big Marriott rewards points people, however this is Category 6, so you wont use points here. We use the Black Marriott Visa to pay, which benefits us with almost 10,000 points to get a free Category 2 night out of this. In conclusion, this hotel makes sense if 1) it has and you use the pool 2) get an oceanfront view 3) get a good price 4) have perks from your Credit Card.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Cadillac Hotel & Beach Club, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Dear Michael R,

Thank you for staying with us while visiting Miami Beach. I am glad to see you were able to escape the winter cold of New England. Your comments are accurate, this is not your typical Courtyard. The hotel is historic and is very reminiscant of a full service property. The lobby will be restored and enlarged to its former grandeur when the hotel completes its on-going addition in August of 2013. I agree with your comments on staff service, we take pride in our service and I will pass along your comments. Our parking rates are on average lower than our competitors and each guest who uses the service is reminded to call 20 minutes ahead (and even given a ticket which states that) as most all hotels on Miami Beach are without on-site parking faciltiies. Lastly, I hope you return when we complete our renovation and even add another pool.

Best Regards


Joseph LaFleur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 5 days in late January 2013. There were no surprises. The staff was helpful. We had the full breakfast buffet and it was very good. Our room was comfortable, clean, updated, and large enough.

Carraba's is one of our favorite restaurants at home so we didn't eat dinner in the hotel on this trip.

Nice pool area and bar. Beach and boardwalk right out the back door. You can walk all the way to South Beach on the boardwalk. Pleasant walk.

Location: about two miles to Lincoln Road Mall and a little further to South Beach.

Valet parking at $32 is hard to take. We actually parked on the street and had no problems. $10 maximum. No charge after 6:00 pm to 8:00 am.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kelly_young49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Cadillac Hotel & Beach Club, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Kelly_Young49

Thank you for the kind comments, I will be sure to pass them along to the staff. We appreciate you staying with us during your visit to Miami Beach. I agree, the boardwalk is a pleasant way to enjoy all sections of Miami Beach. The $32 charge for Valet Parking is just below average for Miami Beach, we do not recommend street parking as we strive to ensure all vehicles are maintained in a safe and secure environment.

Thank you again for staying with us

Joseph LaFleur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Looks like it was once the Cadillac Hotel. The upgraded lobby is deceiving. The halls are still kinda dated. My room was very very small but a business associate of mine had a much larger corner room. No breakfast included. The pool was shady most of the day but you can walk right to the beach in 3 min. Carabbas has a tiki hut outside and we were able to watch a football game there. Bike rental right next store and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Get a corner room. Do not get a middle room.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherriflight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Cadillac Hotel & Beach Club, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear Sherriflight,

Thank You staying with us during your recent visit to Miami Beach. We are in the process of constructing a beautiful new oceanfront tower which should only add to the beauty of this great property. I am not sure how your reservation was made, but we do offer attractive packages featuring breakfast and other hotel amenities. Again, thank you for choosing our beautiful property, we hope to see you back soon.

Best Regards,

Joseph LaFleur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews