We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice Hotel, Upscale, Clean, Friendly Staff, Recommend It” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #73 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Upscale, Clean, Friendly Staff, Recommend It”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Great hotel, nice, clean, and well kept. Modernized room, very comfortable beds, high end TV, upgraded nice restroom. Room was great.

Construction project was too noisy for my family, we couldn't use the pool, so we walked to the beach. Boardwalk and beach are excellent, cannot beat it. Construction was a drag, but we knew this from the Marriott website so we were expecting it.

Best part of the stay was Carrabas restaurant off the lobby & room service. Excellent food. Don't bother ordering the pizza from the flyers - we did and for a few extra bucks you can get high end quality food.

Staff friendly and helpful. Valet parking $32 but very convenient and parking in Miami Beach has gotten difficult.

Overall, this hotel has been the best bang for the buck in all aspects out of the many places we've stayed. If the construction wasn't going on, it would have been our best stay. So we are really looking forward to returning.

Room Tip: Higher floor during construction. We were in the south tower 8th floor. No construction noise what...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 623lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear 623lee,

I appreciate you choosing us for your visit to Miami Beach. I certainly hope we see you again upon your return visit. I will be sure to pass your comments to the Carrabba's and Front Desk Staff.

Best Regards,

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,982 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    653
    839
    298
    117
    75
See reviews for
629
628
70
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed here for 7 nights after our Caribbean Cruise. We were considering the Fountain Bleu, Eden Roc, the Blue Moon and the Marriott full service right in South Beach. We decided to stay here and we are SO GLAD WE DID. We were fully aware of the construction going on next to the pool before we made our reservation and since we were going to hang out at the beach during the day, we did not care. The construction is going on next to the pool to build a new tower. While it affected our view somewhat you could still see the ocean and beach from our room (9th floor oceanfront) which we were happy with. If you looked straight down, of course you could see the construction, but the hotel fully disclosed it was going on and we made the conscious decision to stay there so it was okay. The room was very clean and well maintained. The elevator lifts are a bit noisy and that kept us awake unless we turned the air fan on and then it was fine. We loved our oceanfront view so much that we didn't want to give it up to move to a room away from the elevator. The staff at this hotel are awesome. If you stay here, see Marcus at the Beach who manages the chairs and umbrellas. He took wonderful care of us and is a great asset to the Marriott Corporation. Also, Reynaldo at the Valet Staff was amazing. Every day he had a smile for us and new information or place to send us. He even negotiated our cab ride back to the airport and got us a discounted flat rate with the cabby. Infact, the entire Valet Staff makes this hotel reflective of its former grandeur. They are so friendly and jump at the chance to help you. I don't think we ever touched the front door during our entire 7 days there... they are constantly at that door opening it up for you whether you are going or coming. Finally, Efraim at the Front Desk took real good care of us upon check in and throughout our stay. The hotel is located at the north end in Miami Beach only a few streets away from where South Beach begins. We loved the location!! Quiet when we wanted it to be, but close enough to get us where we wanted to be during the day when we weren't at the beach. Bike Rental racks are right outside the hotel and will get you wherever you need to go. The bus stop is right outside the hotel as well and for $2.00 a person you can go anywhere up and down the strip. It was so convenient. Finally, taxis are abundant and parking is obsolete so renting a car is not suggested and plus you don't need it. Be sure to check out the Tiki Bar off the beach which has great food, service and views!!!!

A Very Happy Guest,
R Wright.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views above the construction. Also, rooms away from the elevators are les...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swtdevl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Swtdevl,

I appreciate you candid feedback and hope we see you again in Miami Beach. I will be sure to pass your comments on to Marcus, Rolando and Efrain. I truly appreciate you staying with us while on vacation.

Thank You,

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crickhowell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

First the good bits. Fantasctic Art Deco facade, great beach location, handy for public transport. Safe quiet area. Best of all the staff! The bad bits? The hotel is more than a little shabby and in need of complete refurbishment in most areas. The rooms are clean but basic and the decor uninspiring. We booked for 11 nights and it took us 4 attempts to get a room that we could get a good nights sleep in . We were aware of the construction before we booked but that's not the problem. Noisy external air con and lifts plus road noise at the front. The south side room we ended up in was ok. Nice touches are free coffee in the lobby and occasional free ice cream. It's a pity this hotel could be so much nicer if it was brought back to it's "Cadillac" days splendor and i hope the "suits" at Marriott HQ are able to put the hotel back to it's original condition for the benefit of future clients and the great staff.

Room Tip: The south side rooms are the quietest and you get a partial sea view from the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clivenorbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Clivenorbury,

We appreciate you choosing our property during your visit to Miami Beach. I am certain once the work is completed this will be an even greater hotel. I will pass your comments on to the staff. as always we strive to provide the best service possible to our guests.

Best Regards,

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

There is construction!!! Beware of the tower that they are constructing at the hotel that will be impossible to miss.

If you are going to Miami Beach and expect a "Miami" pool scene - look elsewhere. The construction is at the pool.

If you are going to Miami Beach to enjoy a beach view from your hotel - look elsewhere. The construction of the tower dominates your view.

I happened to be going for business....so I was away from the hotel during the day. But if I travelled to Miami with my family for some R&R....and arrived to the major construction underway, I would have freaked.

Also note that the construction is supposed to end at 5:00PM everyday. Of course, it doesn't. It continues well into the 6:00 hour.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Viajero S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Viajero S,

Thank You for staying with us while in Miami Beach. Our current project will truly enhance the look and feel of the hotel and we are excited about the future. The views from the room are still very enjoyable with no obstruction. In fact the project has not reached the lowest floor so views from the northeast portion of the building are great. We also obide by the city mandate to stop work each day by 6pm, however on most days the work is stopped by 430pm. We have not a day run later than 430pm in quite some time. Lastly, we try our best to minimize any disruption and we know that the future of the property will be great once all is completed.

We hope to see back,

Best Regards, Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed here the day before leaving on a Bahamas Cruise. We wanted to spend the day in Miami to see the beach, shops and restaurants. This hotel used to be the Cadillac Hotel and is an older hotel. It was not super fancy but the bed was wonderful and the room was very clean. We had an oceanfront room with a balcony that was worth the extra money-great sunrises. It is right next to the boardwalk on the beach which made it easy to walk down the beach to South Beach. There is construction going on at this time so the week days can be noisy while they are working. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mw59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear mw59,

Thank You for visiting Miami Beach and choosing to stay with us. We hope you return in the near future. I will pass your comments on to the team.

Thank You

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I was unfortunate to get a room that was above the restaurant and had a really, really bad smell. I was in Miami for a conference, so the fact that did not have an ocean view was fine, but to fall asleep with the smell of burnt food was impossible. There are number of rooms that are above the restaurant so make sure you don't get one of those. It will most certainly ruin your stay. There is a major construction going on next to the pool area of the hotel, which renders the pool area very unpleasant. The pool is not very pretty to begin with and it seems dirty comparing to other pools around it (the bottom of the pool was always dirty with leaves and branches). The beach is right across the boardwalk and it is very nice. There is a charge for beach charis and umbrellas. The hotel is a bit of a hike to South Beach but you can take a taxi. Hotel staff was very friendly and if you get a nice room for a decent price, this hotel may work for you. The room just ruin my experience and I will not be back.

Room Tip: Get a room with an ocean view away from the restaurant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fametravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear fametravel,

I apologize for the smell you experienced in your room. We will investigate this and remedy as soon as possible. We have a great facility and a historic pool. We hope you give us another chance on your return visit, as our project (once completed) will truly enhance the property.

Thank You

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I visited the hotel twice, once 2 years ago with a friend for 4 nights - we had a very nice time, all employees very nice.

My kids & I (13 & 18) went last year for 3 nights, just a quick get-away, and we had a fun time, they liked the boardwalk.

It is a "getaway hotel" and just about everything you need is there. If you want something else you can hop a cab and go to where there is more action. I like that it is removed unless you want to be in the center of things.

Hotel restaurant was wonderful, ate there quite a few times.

I'm planning a High School friends get-away for February, this spot is at the top of my list and I hope we pick it.

One last thing: I had a major migraine the first time I was there. They brought me a terry bathrobe, not usually supplied and chocolates (they told me the chocolates were good for my migraine!) It is the little things and the friendly employees that made it nice for me.

Room Tip: I had a high floor with a balcony with oceanview each time. It was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph L, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Virgina H,

Thank You for your kind remarks. We attempt to provide the best service on Miami Beach and we hope to see you back soon. We will be waiting in February......

Best Regards

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#19 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,856 reviews
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#84 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,595 reviews
Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#98 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Pointe
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#31 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,012 reviews
Circa 39 Hotel
#26 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront

Property: Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
Address: 3925 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3711 (Formerly Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#54 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#56 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#59 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience stylish art deco designs and accommodations at the Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront. Our hotel's location near the boardwalk, is a refreshing destination for your Florida getaway. Nestle into one of our oceanfront hotel's cozy guest rooms or spacious suites and enjoy free Wi-Fi. The recently built Ocean Tower features upgraded rooms with balconies for exceptional views of Miami Beach. The Cadillac Tower is a Miami Beach landmark and offers a variety of rooms with City or Ocean views. Boasting a Collins Avenue address near the heart of South Beach, our hotel puts guests near world-famous shopping, entertainment and attractions, with the Miami Beach Convention Center just a short distance away. There's plenty of local attractions to explore - from the Art Deco Museum to the Miami Zoo. Break away from business as usual for your next meeting or social event, in our flexible indoor and outdoor function spaces and onsite restaurants. Come stay at the Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Marriott
Miami Beach Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing