We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach Oceanfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3925 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #89 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
149 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed there all last week and it was very nice, again. Construction going on ie expansion which has an impact on views, noise, breakfast etc but overall a great location, great staff and a very clean hotel. The tiki bars a bit tired as is caraba's but great atmoshere. The only real down side is the valet rate of $30 plus per night, ooouch.

Stayed July 2012
Helpful?
Thank RCrumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear RCrumb,

Thank You for choosing the Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront. I see that you are a repeat guest; on behalf of the team at the hotel - Thank You for staying with us again! As you mentioned in your comments, we are in the process of building a great new oceanfront tower which will become the centerpeice of the area, and we hope that you continue to experience our growth.

Sincerely, Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    609
    797
    281
    108
    72
See reviews for
581
596
65
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vilanova i la Geltru, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Nice place,comfortable rooms.The hotel has exit to the beach.You can choose beach or pool in 1 minute.
Nice pool bar too and very helpful staff.
Yummy breakfast

Room Tip: Beautiful rooms and nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurayJordi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear LaurayJordi,

Thank You for staying with us all the way from Spain. We value your feedback and hope that you continue to travel back to Miami Beach.

Sincerely, Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I stayed here for one night on May 26th before heading to Ft Lauderdale for a crusie on the Allure of the Seas the next day. The hotel was nice an clean but the staff was unfriendly and very distracted. I had long waits to get to talke to someone. But the overall stay was ok. I came from the airport right to the hotel and used valet parking, leaving my rental overnight. Two months later I receive 2 statements from www.Hertzrentalfine.com. After doing some research, I discoverd my rental got two parking tickets from where the valet parked the car and on top of that they never let me know I got the ticket so now I owe Dade County $43.00 x 2 and Hertz charged me $30.00 x 2 to process those tickets. Just crazy

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edge2bono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Dear Edge2bono,

I apologize you experienced unfriendly and non-attentive service at the hotel, this is not the level of service we strive to attain. I would also ask that you contact the hotel at 305-538-3373 and ask for Henry Angulo (Parking Manager), so that we may investigate the parking tickets. Lastly, we truly apologize that your 1 night in Miami Beach did not live up to expectation; I understand your frustration and hope that you give us a second chance in the future.

Sincerely, Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Stayed at the courtyard for 3 nights last week and had a very positive experience. The hotel is very conveniently located steps away from the beach. The staff are very courteous and accommodating to requests. Special thanks to John Lynch and his Spanish colleague (did not catch his name unfortunately) who were very professional and helpful, and also to Marcus the beach manager. The rooms are very clean and are a decent size and well maintained. Overall had a good stay and would definitely come back. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marwa9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear Marwa9,

We appreciate you staying with us at the Miami Beach Courtyard Oceanfront. I will pass your comments to the team, especially John and Marcus.

Thank You for choosing us and we hope to see you back in Miami Beach.

Sincerely, Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, North Carolina
Level Contributor
110 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

I had read the reviews before leaving (about construction) but decided to stay here anyway as I'm a Platinum Marriott member.

First the manager sent me an email saying if I needed anyting for my stay to let him know. I sent him back a message saying I needed an early check-in due to flights and a late checkout a couple days later (I was attending a conference). He obliged and said he would also put a coupon in for a free beach chair for a day ($10) for me as well. That was a nice touch. Thanks John Lynch.

When I arrived the front desk staff was great even though it was 10:30am for my 4pm check-in. They said they could give me a room but it was lower and near the construction. They said they had upgraded me to the top floor, with balcony, and if I could wait an hour they would have it ready. I said "sure", changed in the bathroom, left my luggage with them, and headed out to the pool. 30 minutes later they called me and said the room was ready and my luggage had been brought up.

Pool - It is decent size but right next to the construction so not very relaxing. The hot tub fits about 3 people comfortably.

Carabbas - The restaurant between the pool and the boardwalk is a nice outdoor area and great bar. The prices are really high so be ready for that. Along with the construction noise this can get annoying. I had a salad with fish on top which was fresh and very tasty. That and a drink was about $32.

The Boardwalk - This is great for a walk in the morning or early evening when it cools off. It is a long walk to either the Lincoln Mall area or South Beach. Plan on 45 minutes if you walk. I enjoyed it.

The beach - The beach is very nice and the water crazy warm. It is much nicer if you rent the chairs as the pool towels are not very big.

Because of the construction you get to pick a prize out of the hat. I received a free pool chair again so was good for both days.

Around the hotel there is not very much to do or places to eat. The deli across the street is good for a quick bite but you will be cabbing or walking.

Enjoyed my stay and the staff was great. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear Jeff C,

Thank You for staying with us and Thank You for being a Marriott Platinum Rewards Member. I will pass along your feedback to the team as we continually strive to progress in our service delivery each day. I am glad you decided to stay with us and hope to see you back in Miami Beach.

Sincerely, Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed here again for yearly trip to Sony Ericsson Tennis. I believe there is a new manager and is now under construction. Main problem we had was not getting a balcony when it was requested and confirmed prior to arrival. Working with Manager took care of that issue although it took several hours working with front desk to take care of. The location still works for us, on the boardwalk and beach. Valet parking was also a problem for us but no other choice really. The outside dining was just ok, were out of side we ordered and instead of saying that, just 'substituted'.

Ended up leaving earlier than planned.

Room Tip: if balcony is option, follow-up (and get names of who you speak with) to confirm. Higher floor is b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank priceless_xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Dear Pricelessxx,

I apologize that we were unable to meet your inital request of a balcony guestroom. I understand that having a balcony guestroom overlooking our beautiful sandy beach is a great way to spend your time on Miami Beach; if I were visiting the beach, I would want the same. We always attempt to meet each guest's request, unfortunately the balcony rooms are our most requested room type. I am glad that we were eventually able to move you to a balcony room. Also, our offsite parking lot has changed to a closer position, thus providing each guest a faster arrival time for each vehicle.

Thank You for choosing the Miami Beach Courtyard Oceanfront,

Sincerely, Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Very loud demo and pile drivers as we sit by the pool right now. It will be under construction for months. Nice pool and beach. Not close to so beach hot spots.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zamdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Dear Zamdog,

I apologize for the noise you are experiencing at the hotel. We are attempting to control the amount of noise and alleviate any possible disruption. The construction is currently in a phase where we are dismantling the old structure in order to erect the new oceanfront tower. I am available at any time to talk about this (if you are still at the hotel). As always I appreciate you choosing this property and want you to return.

Thank You,

Joseph LaFleur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Oceanfront
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#103 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,432 reviews
Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#116 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,715 reviews
The Confidante
#15 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Circa 39 Hotel
#31 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach Oceanfront

Property: Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach Oceanfront
Address: 3925 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Formerly Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#54 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#56 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#65 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience stylish art deco designs and accommodations at the Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach Oceanfront. Our hotel's location near the boardwalk, is a refreshing destination for your Florida getaway. Nestle into one of our oceanfront hotel's cozy guest rooms or spacious suites and enjoy free Wi-Fi. The recently built Ocean Tower features upgraded rooms with balconies for exceptional views of Miami Beach. The Cadillac Tower is a Miami Beach landmark, and offers a variety of rooms with City or Ocean views. Boasting a Collins Avenue address near the heart of South Beach, our hotel puts guests near world-famous shopping, entertainment and attractions, with the Miami Beach Convention Center just a short distance away. There's plenty of local attractions to explore - from the Art Deco Museum to the Miami Zoo. Break away from business as usual for your next meeting or social event, in our flexible indoor and outdoor function spaces and onsite restaurants. Come stay at the Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach Oceanfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Marriott, Orbitz, Otel, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Beach Oceanfront Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Courtyard
Miami Beach Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing