We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced and dirty”
Review of Century Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Century Hotel
Ranked #182 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Long Island City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overpriced and dirty”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Poor poor conditions, dirty room, unfriendly people, I tried to move to other room but they never have time for customers. I will never stay in this dump again. There are so many hotels in the area, there is no need to pay that much for bad service. Best advise, stay away!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daneil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    133
    85
    37
    48
See reviews for
45
141
32
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

- poor breakfast (plasatic spoon and forks);
- room conditons were in they best 50 years ago;
- conditioner is very noisy.
Location (South Beach) is only advantage.
Rate was too expensive.
Good place to make shopping.



  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Roman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Perfect spot right across the street from Starbucks... We were there during a marathon and got trapped across the street for over an hour watching the runners go by... Then... We ran when saw an opening... My friend did a face plant and two runners stopped to help...
Decent breakfast
Near the beach (right across the street) room was basic and we only needed to lay our head down before we headed out on a cruise.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I had the pleasure to stay in this hotel for 8 nights last August.
The hotel is located in Ocean drive, very close to the beach. The hotel had recently some improvements, good quality/price ratio. The manager is an italian guy that makes you feel like at home and give very good advices of places to visit or simply a good restaurant to have a dinner.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port charlotte,florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Excellent value And great convenient location.....highly recommend. The staff was very helpful, and We enjoyed the breakfast. Definitely will stay there again

Would recommend more washcloths and softer towels

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Val d'Isere
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

My friends and I stayed here for a few nights in mid August.
First off I have to say te staff were great, Munzio(sp?) gave some great restaurant recommendations, shout out to Big Pink around the corner, epic burgers and even better cakes!
Bernardo was a great help when I needed to call overseas!
Breakfast was simple but sufficient!
The beach is right in their doorstep, ad they even led you beach towels!!
The room was basic, but was enough for a comfortable stay. The aircon worked great, and was a nice escape from the humidity.
There is a convienent Starbucks across the street, a locals sports bar around the corner and Story night club on the next block, what more could one ask for!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clooimx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The Owner Muzio, is the best surprise of this kind hotel.
Excellent advice about SOBE every day.
The hotel is clean and the position is very good.
Is also good for the breakfast that usually is not free in Miami

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Ocean Five Hotel
Ocean Five Hotel
#108 of 208 in Miami Beach
814 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel St. Augustine
Hotel St. Augustine
#94 of 208 in Miami Beach
650 reviews
3.1 mi away
L Hotel Miami Beach
L Hotel Miami Beach
#112 of 208 in Miami Beach
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Room Mate Lord Balfour
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#25 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,251 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Italia Hotel
Villa Italia Hotel
#70 of 208 in Miami Beach
533 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Colony Hotel
The Colony Hotel
#168 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Hotel

Property: Century Hotel
Address: 140 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-7213
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#115 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Century Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1939, The Century Hotel is an Art Deco Historical building situated in the exclusive SoFi area of South Beach. Our two story hotel houses 26 rooms comprised of doubles, king, and Ocean Dr. View. Standing along with its pastel colors, facade curves and neon sign, The Century Hotel is the favorite of the savvy traveler who seeks a vivid stay encompassing past and present. Our guests can simply cross the street to the beach, from where they can take a stroll south to Niki Beach and South Point Park, or north to Lummus Park and its volleyball courts, playgrounds, or other trendy beaches. If sun bathing is not the plan for the day, then we are just blocks from the Historically Art Deco District, Museums, world renown restaurants and night clubs. Easily accessible from the airport by Express public transportation, and only 15 ride from the sea port, The Century provides cruise passengers with an opportunity to a taste of our city before embarking on their journeys. Guests are invited to enjoy our cozy lobby, while sipping a cup of coffee, or a glass of infused water in our beverage center adjacent to our lobby. Our goal is to provide our guests with comfort, cleaness for their stay as well as exceptional service by all of our staff. All visitors are welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Century Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Hotel Miami Beach
Century Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing