We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Century Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$183
$172
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$329
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $303/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$199
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$304
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $454/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$240
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$238
$174
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$709
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveler rating
62
136
85
40
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
136
85
40
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean drivesouth beachfirst floorsobecruise
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 373 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Pros:
The hotel is right across the street from the beach.
Upon waking Ocean Drive at around 2 am, the hotel resides on the quiet block. If you dropped something you would hear it. Ten blocks left of the hotel, the bass is so heavy that it vibrates you out of your seat.
Within walking distance to Joe's Stone Crabs.
Serves breakfast (mini bagels, toast, and juice).
Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.
ATM located in the hotel.
Nice bathroom.
Damage Deposit was only $50 for two days.
Room had a mini refrigerator.

Cons
No elevator. Room was located on the 2nd floor. Luckily we only had to go up about 11 steps.
No alarm clock and the clock on the wall always stated the time was 6:42.
Walls are pretty thin. I could hear someone else in the room above me.
If you are a person who loves to have a pitch black room at night, this hotel is not for you. The hallway light shines into the room from the room number cut out.
The bed was uncomfortable and I woke up with a back ache.
Even though the blocks in Miami are small, be prepared to walk if you are looking for entertainment and food.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I-Travel-4-Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

First off i need to say it takes quite a bit to upset us when staying at a hotel. This place was horrible. The only good thing about it was the location. We paid $250 plus tax for 2 nights so I wouldn't say it was cheap. The lobby and hallways smell horrible. When taking a shower you need to turn the tap to cold to get hot water and turn the tap to hot for cold water. A person could get burnt very easily. The bathroom was full of fruit flies (I killed 20 the first night). The shower door has a 1" gap at the bottom and rubbed at the top, made quite a puddle on the floor. There was no phone in the room so whenever you need something you have to walk downstairs to the lobby. The top 1/4 of the tv was all dead pixels so it was very hard to watch. I was also under the impression that a hot breakfast was included, it was not. It was bagles, cereal and coffee. Last but not least the bed was very comfortable but it squeaked so loud that anytime you roll over you wake everyone in the room. The comforter was rolled in a ball and thrown in the closet. We had to take the duvet cover off as it was filthy. I will NEVER stay here again and I would never recommend it to anybody!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterjackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

A very basic hotel,but in an ideal location in a lovely quite area of Ocean Drive,close enough so that with a short walk you are in the middle of all that the famous Ocean Drive has to offer.The beach is also just across the road as is the local Starbucks.
The hotel is very art deco on the outside but when you walk through the door it becomes very shabby and basic,the staff on reception are friendly and welcoming,the rooms are dated and extremely basic with a very noisy airconditioning system
Breakfast was included in our room rate (am I allowed to use that word again)it was very very basic,if you were stopping for more than two nights you would probably skip breakfast and grab one out as there are lots of brekkie deals about
This hotel was ok for one night and at a push we probably would have stayed two anymore and I definately would have upgraded to a better hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4weeksaintenuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Many of our out of town guests stayed at the Century during the weeks before and after our wedding weekend in October 2012 because it is close to the ceremony and the reception venues. The staff was magnificent, incredibly helpful and proactive. Our guests came in from over seas and many cities around the US. Rosario and Orlando really helped to get everyone situated and accommodated our guests with many requests' unanticipated requests. They also allowed us to use the reception/lobby area to hold some gatherings impromptu. Our guests were very pleased with the hotel and thought it was well priced. The hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of the South of Fifth neighborhood across the street from the beach, clear of all the madness but close enough to walk to it, if desired.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tesorok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An EasyToBook.com traveler
Miami Beach
1
Reviewed November 9, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews