We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
Ranked #40 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Located in the middle of Ocean blvd, amongst lots of bars/restaurants and just across from South Beach.
Very modern with clean monochrome decor and very comfy king.
This was our last night of a 16 night fly drive and realise it I'd not ideal if you have a car. Parking is by a valet system at $25 per night!
Cuban staff were some of the best during our stay...most friendly, smiley and helpful especially when we needed to check in on line and borrow their printer...many thanks

Room Tip: Room 203 was enormous with wet room and great views down Ocean blvd and the sea, as a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186225Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lazaro F, General Manager at Room Mate Waldorf Towers, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Cambridge couple, before anything let me tell you have a beautiful city
Thank you very much for apreciating the only reason we are here, and that is just to please every one with each one peculiarity, more over, is double apreciated for coming from a Senior Reviewer as you are.
It really makes us very very happy knowing we made it 100% this time
Any time you want any thing from us just let us know
Best regards
Fernando Ruiz-Casaux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    404
    101
    25
    22
See reviews for
92
531
65
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 nights and found the location absolutely amazing. Directly on the Ocean Drive still not too loud during night. The service was excellent. We would recommend this hotel as if offers a very good value for the money

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Runi84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Came in for Miami Gay Pride and stayed here! The staff were amazing and very accommodating!! The room was modern and updated w great finishes. The hotel is right across from the beach right in the heart of South Beach. Great value for the price !
I recommend it!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We spent a day in Miami Beach after a cruise and some down in the Keys. We therefore wanted a place that was well located and was stylish but also within our budget. The Room Mate Waldorf Towers served our needs. Great location just off the beach and in the heart of the Art Deco district. Friendly staff. Nice room. Only complaint was that the bed was not very good, which was a surprise given that we had such great luck with all our stays for nearly two weeks. That said, we slept fine. For the price, we were happy with our choice.

Room Tip: We had a room facing 9th street and this was quiet enough. All rooms appear to be pretty much the sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WandererLDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Me and my wife spent the last day of our honeymoon at the Room Mate Waldorf. We were hoping to get some kind of special treat, but that didn't happen.
The bathroom at the reception was very dirty and gross, so that wasn't the best first impression.
The room was very clean and organized and we enjoyed our stay. The bed is very big and it is a pretty modern design.
The prices of South Beach are really high but I guess that wasn't all that bad since it was hard finding a better cheap place at that location, which is very nice by the way.
I would recommend it, but still an expensive hotel for the service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We have spent almost two weeks at The Waldorf Towers and it´s been a fullfilling experience.
Best location possible, confortable rooms, quiet despite the fact how lively the area is.
The best, the staff. They are reallly customer oriented, focused on making your life easier.
I´ll come back soon.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose Luis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lazaro F, General Manager at Room Mate Waldorf Towers, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Nothing better than "I´ll come back soon"
Fortunately we have very goods comments from all the guests that have spent days with us, but the way you expressed your stay resumes all our efforts
Thanks very much for this direct way of apreciating all our devotion towards our guests, better said our friends.
Fernando Ruiz-Casaux
GManager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We always stay at the Waldorf Towers, no matter what kind of travel (business, vacation...). The most important thing is feeling comfortable and believe me, they make you happy. It´s like feeling at home. Everybody wears a smile and is ready to help.
The location is perfect, in the heart of ocean drive and close to the beach.
The rooms have a good size and the bed ensures you a well deserved rest.
No doubt about it, the perfect choice to stay in Miami.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chas a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lazaro F, General Manager at Room Mate Waldorf Towers, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Madrid thanks a lot for highlighting our real commitment, which is no other than making everyone feel they are at home, with some one we trust in, cause what is only going to be received is comfort and complet fulfillment towards our guests needs, our friends.
Best regards
Fernando Ruiz-Casaux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#28 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,158 reviews
0.4 mi away
Room Mate Lord Balfour
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#24 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clevelander South Beach Hotel
Clevelander South Beach Hotel
#42 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beacon Hotel
Beacon Hotel
#53 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,374 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leslie Hotel
Leslie Hotel
#45 of 208 in Miami Beach
536 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Breakwater South Beach
Hotel Breakwater South Beach
#109 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Room Mate Waldorf Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Room Mate Waldorf Towers

Property: Room Mate Waldorf Towers
Address: 860 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5809
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#39 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#40 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Room Mate Waldorf Towers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Room Mate Waldorf Towers is a historic property that has been recently renovated achieving the green building design certificate, situated next to the beach that offers a perfect balance between a historic building and a modern hotel. The hotel is ideally located in South Beach, within walking distance of trendy shops, nightclubs and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Room Mate Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Room Mate Waldorf Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Room Mate Waldorf Towers Hotel Miami Beach
Roo Mate Waldorf Miami Beach
Roo Mate Waldorf Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing