We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 days in South beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
Ranked #36 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I stayed at the Waldorf 10 days. Location is perfect if you like party, balada, rumba or carrete! Just in the middle of the Ocean's restaurants, you can pick every night a different place for dinner time surrounded by music and the hot Miami's weather. And if you don't like parties, nevermind, location still is the best...just crossing the street you have a complete long/clean beach of Miami just in front of you, any time, just few steps away.

Most of the Hotels at the Deco neighborhood are pretty similar in size, construction quality and probably on charges also. Difference here is you can count on the front-desk a very friendly personnel any time you need something. Lazaro is particularly a very proactive manager looking for any help or service they can provide to their customers. I had an issue with the air conditioner and they didn't give up until it was solved completely. Fernando, the Hotel's director personally supervised any opportunity and his customer service attitude is a permanent plus to assure a pleasant stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edolee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lazaro F, Front Office Manager at Room Mate Waldorf Towers, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you for your very kind review. We appreciate you taking the time to do this. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Room Mate Waldorf Hotel and that you found the hotel was very comfortable and modern.

I am very pleased to hear that our teams were helpful. It is always our aim to make our guests feel like they are in a home away from home.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Room Mate Waldorf Hotel on a future visit.

Tropical Regards,
Lazaro Flores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,093)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

460 - 466 of 1,093 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

Loved my stay here. 4 days, friendly staff at front desk, excellent food and service from waitstaff. Rooms were small but perfect in every way. I look forward to coming back, loved sleeping with you. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cookinc214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lazaro F, Front Office Manager at Room Mate Waldorf Towers, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear guests:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Room Mate Waldorf on Tripadvisor.

Our guests’ feedback is extremely important to us and I am very glad that you found the hotel was very comfortable and modern and clean

we hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again in the near future.
Love to sleep with you.

Tropical Regards,
Lazaro Flores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Today I called the hotel & spoke W/ Elizabeth in reservations/front desk inquiring about rooms. She was extremely delightful & pleasant! I look forward meeting during my stay in Miami. Thx for the hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Satin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lazaro F, Front Office Manager at Room Mate Waldorf Towers, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you for your very kind review. We appreciate you taking the time to do this. I am delighted Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to hear that our team was helpful. It is always our aim to make our guests feel like they are in a home away from home. We see you soon

Tropical Regards,
Lazaro Flores

Tropical Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. The staff (we met Juan Carlos) was really friendly and helpfull. The location is superbe!
Hotel looks great, modern! Rooms are clean.
As the Waldorf was built in 1920's, we found is was not enough insulated. I could hear the person in the room next to me yawn, and the ceiling was cracking everytime someone walked by in the room above us.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eekje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

There's nothing new I could show you about Miami, but i can suggest you to stay in this hotel with the most amazing beds, the perfect location (fun, fun, fun) and the most charming staff you've ever met. His new manager, Fernando, makes you feel as if you were at home.
I've spent 7 days working in Miami and got time to go sunbathing eveyday -the beach is 3 minutes walking distance.
Really good choice!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tontala d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Great location, very friendly staff, clean, modern hotel with the most comfy beds. A bit loud but is expected as the hotel is located right near busy area of south beach. Will stay here again for sure

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lazaro F, Front Office Manager at Room Mate Waldorf Towers, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear guests:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Room Mate Waldorf on Tripadvisor.

Our guests’ feedback is extremely important to us and I am very glad that you found the hotel was very comfortable and modern and clean. See you soon

Kindest Regards,
Lazaro Flores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Perfect location for the South Beach buzz. Hotel had a wow factor when walking in and the staff were outstanding.
Recomend the public bicycle hire and loved the vibe of the hotell and area.
Will certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Take the coach and boat tour highly recomend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lazaro F, Front Office Manager at Room Mate Waldorf Towers, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and as always we very much appreciate it.
I definitely will share your positive feedback with my whole team.
we hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Lazaro Flores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Room Mate Lord Balfour
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#22 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,365 reviews
0.5 mi away
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 212 in Miami Beach
517 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blanc Kara
Blanc Kara
#25 of 212 in Miami Beach
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Flora
La Flora
#19 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,524 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chesterfield Hotel
Chesterfield Hotel
#70 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,326 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hotel of South Beach
The Hotel of South Beach
#21 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Room Mate Waldorf Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Room Mate Waldorf Towers

Address: 860 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5809
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#39 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#40 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $132 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Room Mate Waldorf Towers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Room Mate Waldorf Towers is a historic property that has been recently renovated achieving the green building design certificate, situated next to the beach that offers a perfect balance between a historic building and a modern hotel. The hotel is ideally located in South Beach, within walking distance of trendy shops, nightclubs and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Room Mate Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Room Mate Waldorf Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Room Mate Waldorf Towers Hotel Miami Beach
Roo Mate Waldorf Miami Beach
Roo Mate Waldorf Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing