We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
Ranked #42 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Hartley Wintney, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Nice hotel in a great location. Staff were efficient and helpful. Room was well equipped and clean. Only issue we had was the valet parking. There were 4 valet spaces outside hotel which would be plenty, BUT they just weren't cleared. As this is in a VERY busy location we spent 20 mins driving around waiting for a valet space. If this was sorted I'd score this hotel 10/10. Valet car return was a very quick 10 minutes.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    405
    102
    25
    25
See reviews for
93
540
65
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Not my first stay
Room very nice clean and comfortable
Fridge making noise otherwise quiet
Staff very efficient and possibility for a late check out
Excellent location
Good breakfast
Highly recommended

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunseeker_mtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

We and a couple of friends stayed during 5 days this last February in this hotel. The rooms were very nice, clean and silent despite being surrounded by bars, restaurants and night clubs. The staff was very kind and did a wonderful work. We would like to thank Ana, who was in the front desk when we arrived for her hospitality and efficiency. We were enchanted by her kindness. We strongly recommend the hotel!

Helpful?
Thank Artur S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Location in south beach is perfect. Extremely clean. All day sprayed with rooms fresh perfume. Rooms are renovated and of good decoration taste, a bit small and if you are turned to the street can be a bit noise here and there due to the location but the location makes you want to stay long hours around and I slept well all nights. The staff is courteous and nice. Juan Carlos was our first contact and always amicable and patient. Fantastic note on Lazaro Flores, the manager, who really went away from the edge to help my wife and I to stay another night which they were fully booked. Prime time restaurant in front is really good and we had breakfast all days there. If you want to enjoy south beach and walk, rent a bike to stroll around, get towels and walk to the beach in front, walk to best buy and other stores 5 min away and to Lincoln street. Also recommend the restaurant Otentia Restaurant nearby. Needless to say I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandroBernardes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ridge, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Room was modern and elegant and surprisingly quiet considering hotel's location on Ocean Drive in the heart of crazy, wild South Beach. Location is amazing as the beach is directly across the street and the restaurant in front (Prime) was surprisingly good for lunch. Just don't expect the amenities you get at a big chain--no bellman or pool, valet parking only, small single elevator. Overall, a very nice, clean and well-done boutique hotel in. A word about the area--great for young people & couples who enjoy crowds and party atmosphere--otherwise, not what I would call a family-friendly area. It's like Times square with a beach, lots of alcohol and young people, if that's your idea of fun then this is a perfect location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was prime real estate at south beach! Take a step outside and you are in a wonderful sidewalk restaurant! One more step and you are at the walkway to beautiful pristine beaches. The service was exceptional and the staff were very friendly. Bedding was plush and rooms were clean and renovated. The only downfall, noise. SOBE is noisy and the walls are a little thin but they provide earplugs.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smnikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, Front Office Manager at Room Mate Waldorf Towers, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Awesome! We are so pleased after reading your review and learning that you had such a fantastic stay! It sounds like you really got to live it up in style here in South Beach, and that's all we could ask for. Thank you very much for your kind words to our staff- I know he had a great time taking care of you and making your stay special. All of us here hope to see you again soon!

Kindest Regards,
Lazaro Flores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stayed in the Waldorf for 5 days. Room was well appointed, clean and we received a complimentary glass of champagne on arrival. Check in was swift and staff were always helpful and friendly. The restaurant at front of house was very good and food was delicious. We can strongly recommend this place to one and all. Our waitress elaina who was from Russia spoke perfect English. Was very friendly and good at her job. Juan Carlos on reception was always eager to help and answer any questions,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 881Vanessa881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, Front Office Manager at Room Mate Waldorf Towers, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you for your very kind review. We appreciate you taking the time to do this. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Room Mate Waldorf Hotel and that you found the hotel was very comfortable and modern.

I am very pleased to hear that our team was helpful. I will let Juan Carlos and Elaina know the kind words you have to said about them. It is always our aim to make our guests feel like they are in a home away from home, and I am glad we did.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Room Mate Waldorf Towers on a future visit.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#32 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Room Mate Lord Balfour
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#24 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clevelander South Beach Hotel
Clevelander South Beach Hotel
#41 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beacon South Beach Hotel
Beacon South Beach Hotel
#55 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,388 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leslie Hotel
Leslie Hotel
#47 of 208 in Miami Beach
544 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Marlin Hotel
The Marlin Hotel
#8 of 208 in Miami Beach
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Room Mate Waldorf Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Room Mate Waldorf Towers

Property: Room Mate Waldorf Towers
Address: 860 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5809
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#39 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#40 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Room Mate Waldorf Towers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Room Mate Waldorf Towers is a historic property that has been recently renovated achieving the green building design certificate, situated next to the beach that offers a perfect balance between a historic building and a modern hotel. The hotel is ideally located in South Beach, within walking distance of trendy shops, nightclubs and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Room Mate Waldorf Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Room Mate Waldorf Towers Hotel Miami Beach
Roo Mate Waldorf Miami Beach
Roo Mate Waldorf Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing