We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“In the middle of the action.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Room Mate Waldorf Towers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
Ranked #44 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“In the middle of the action.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We arrived around 10am and booked a junior suite. It wasn't ready on arrival, so we had breakfast (not at the hotel) and came back in a few hours and it was ready. We were on the top floor (level 3) and had the corner room. Good views of the beach.

The room was large with free wifi. I think it may also be used as an accessible room, judging by the railings in the bathroom. The bed was lumpy and lopsided. Husband was sleeping lower than I was, kind of odd, so we just kept to our own sides. Lol. At night we could hear music thumping from across the road - there were also earplugs on the bedside to help you with that problem.

I'm not sure if I enjoyed staying in South Beach, the strip is full of expensive restaurants, with annoying waitresses trying to get you in. It was better to walk on the other side of the road and then you get to see the Art Deco buildings. Don't get sucked in by those huge cocktails, they say it's happy hour and it ends up being $50!

I wouldn't stay in this area again however this hotel was good for our first visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank island085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, General Manager at Room Mate Waldorf Towers, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear guests,

Thank you for your very kind review. We appreciate you taking the time to do this. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Room Mate Waldorf Hotel and that you found the hotel was very comfortable and modern. We are currently changing most of the mattress in our rooms, I am terrible sorry that you slept uncomfortable.

I am very pleased to hear that our team was helpful. It is always our aim to make our guests feel like they are in a home away from home.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Room Mate Waldorf Towers on a future visit.

Best regards,
Lazaro Flores
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    383
    94
    25
    19
See reviews for
76
490
59
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ringwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
244 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is an amazing hotel right in the middle of it all in South Beach at an excellent price. My husband & I stayed one night prior to our cruise. We wish we had more time there! The hotel is very nicely appointed, and the staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms are so sleek & modern, though a bit small, which is expected in the Art Deco district. There are ample orange-scented bath amenities supplied in very cool packaging. We also got free M&Ms and a snickers bar to snack on. There's a lot of bang for your buck at this hotel - great location and comfort. I highly recommend!

Room Tip: Upon arrival, ask for a room in the back of the hotel - if you stay in the front above the restauran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mdgrl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, General Manager at Room Mate Waldorf Towers, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear guests,

Thank you for your very kind review. We appreciate you taking the time to do this. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Room Mate Waldorf Hotel and that you found the hotel was very comfortable and modern.

I am very pleased to hear that our team was helpful. It is always our aim to make our guests feel like they are in a home away from home.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Room Mate Waldorf Towers on a future visit.

Best regards,
Lazaro Flores
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copiague, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

After volunteering in Ecuador for a week, my flight back to New York was Cx due to Hurricane Sandy. I convinced the airline to send me back to the states, which just happened to be Miami. I got to Miami at 5am and to the Room Mate Waldorf Towers just after 6am. Seeing that I was exhausted after being in the airport all day and night and stranded in Miami due to the hurricane they found a room for me to crash in. Then when I woke up later in the day they switched me to my room that I booked the night before in the airport while in Ecuador. This was great and they had no obligation to this for me since check-in is in the afternoon sometime. Besides that, the rooms are very clean, modern, great location, and the staff is great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, General Manager at Room Mate Waldorf Towers, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Friend,

We at Waldorf want to say Thanks You for the wonderful review... We are glad we could be there for you when you needed it the most " thats what friends are for" We hope you had a wonderful and safe trip home.

Please come see us again under better terms without a storm.

Again Thank You

Best Regards,
Natalie and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valla, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Great location across from the beach. Rooms are well appointed and immaculately presented.
Staff friendly and informative. Food was good in cafe downstairs but the prices were expensive compared to other eateries in area, check the bill. No hesitation recommending the hotel though.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JarvsnJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, General Manager at Room Mate Waldorf Towers, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest ,

We want to say Thank You for taking the time and telling future guests how great your stay was with us. It is guests like you that make us want to be the best we can be.

I am glad that you found the rooms great and my staff... Thats what we are here for.

We hope that we can have a chance to see you again :)

Best Regards,
Natalie and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaipeda, Lithuania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stuff was excellent, room was very beautiful - we are very happy we dropped by Waldorf Towers on our honeymoon. we saw Miami beach through our room window and went to swim in the morning. the breakfast was nice in the hotel outside terrace. Stuff was incredibly friendly and helpful - although we hadn't listened to one of the good their advise and too the public buss to center instead of taxi. That was a mistake :) we would return to this hotel anuytime with joy. Computer on the registration desk is highly helpful for european travellers.

Room Tip: you can see Miami beach through your windows. Fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jurate Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, General Manager at Room Mate Waldorf Towers, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Jurate and Arvydas,

We want to say THANK YOU for letting myself and the staff here at Waldorf be your home away during your honeymoon. We want to say Congrats on being Husband and Wife. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope in the future we can be your home away from home. Please come and visit us on many anniversarys to come.

Big Thanks ,
The Waldorf Team

Natalie Mower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
100 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

The location is amazing, the room is well furnished and really nice.
Free wifi of course.
They provide apples for free in the lobby.
You had to take a valet parking, it's quite expensive but it's the case almost everywhere in Miami. It was really a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debz84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, General Manager at Room Mate Waldorf Towers, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Waldorf. It is our number one goal is to make sure each and every guest feels at home. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the design of the rooms. We hope to see you the next time you are in Miami.

Your Friends at Waldorf

Natalie Mower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

I enjoyed Brunch and Dinner at the Waldorf Tower sidewalk cafe. It's bustling and carefree. The wait staff were attentive and pleasant. The value for the meals and drinks were average for the area. I would recommend this eatery as a good choice.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brainybronxbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, General Manager at Room Mate Waldorf Towers, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Friend,

We want to give a BIG THANK YOU for staying with us and also taking the time to write about your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the food and service of our partner Prime Time;.

We hope that the next time you are in Miami you will come and visit your friends at Waldorf.

Big Thanks ,

Natalie Mower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#26 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
0.4 mi away
Room Mate Lord Balfour
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#24 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beacon Hotel
Beacon Hotel
#45 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Breakwater South Beach
Hotel Breakwater South Beach
#85 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clevelander South Beach Hotel
Clevelander South Beach Hotel
#49 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leslie Hotel
Leslie Hotel
#39 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Room Mate Waldorf Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Room Mate Waldorf Towers

Property: Room Mate Waldorf Towers
Address: 860 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5809
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#39 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#40 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Room Mate Waldorf Towers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Room Mate Waldorf Towers is a historic property that has been recently renovated achieving the green building design certificate, situated next to the beach that offers a perfect balance between a historic building and a modern hotel. The hotel is ideally located in South Beach, within walking distance of trendy shops, nightclubs and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Room Mate Waldorf Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Room Mate Waldorf Towers Hotel Miami Beach
Roo Mate Waldorf Miami Beach
Roo Mate Waldorf Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing