We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Miami Beach
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,931)
Filter reviews
1,931 results
Traveler rating
705
524
310
154
238
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
705
524
310
154
238
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour free drinks front desk south beach free shuttle airport shuttle ocean drive perfect location beach towels enjoyed my stay rooms are small spring break art deco nelson claudio block bartender
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,931 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great hotel. You are right in the heart of South beach, but away from all the fuss at the beach. Perfect location! My friends paid 4X more for a hotel on Ocean Drive and their place wasn’t better.

You get access to two different hotels for a happy hour and for a rooftop bar that is only a 5 minute walk away.

The rooms are large and with good show pressure and comfortable beds. The front desk and cleaning staff are very friendly and helpful.

Highly recommend!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Joeisagun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaimeSBG, Marketing Assistant at Hotel Shelley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for the perfect star rating! We are pleased to hear you had such a great stay with us here at Hotel Shelley and that our team was able to be so accommodating. We are glad you were pleased with our location in the heart of South Beach and with our amenities offered. We hope we can continue to host you again in the future so you can continue enjoying our comfortable accommodations and amenities.

JL, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much Nelson for all your help! You made our arrival to Miami Beach all that bit better.. thank you for looking after us during our stay at Hotel Shelley! We had the best time!!! ✈️ Also great happy hour prices!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Maevecurry93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaimeSBG, Marketing Assistant at Hotel Shelley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for the perfect star rating! We are pleased to hear that you had such a great time at our boutique Shelley Hotel and that our team member Nelson was able to make your stay so memorable. Please keep us in mind for your next visit!

JL, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nelson at the frount desk was very helpful. Went above and beyond to help us get an early check in. Gave us all the tips on the area. Very friendly always smiling and helping. Also very easy on the eye. Thanks very much Nelson

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank keli101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaimeSBG, Marketing Assistant at Hotel Shelley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for the perfect star rating! We are pleased to hear that you had such a great visit with us here at the Hotel Shelley and that our team was able to be so accommodating. We would love to host you again in the future.

JL, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved the hotel, such a perfect location, and Nelson on the front desk was so helpful, went above and beyond to help us with early check in, and tips on where to go in Miami!!
Would definitely recommend!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank janeyp90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaimeSBG, Marketing Assistant at Hotel Shelley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for the perfect star rating! We are pleased to hear that you had such a great stay with us and that our team member Nelson was able to uplift your stay with us here at Hotel Shelley. Please do keep us in mind for your next visit so we can have the pleasure of hosting you again.

JL, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect location, great service, free drinks at happy hour, room cleaned everyday and the most comfortable pillows of my trip. Excellent value and a two minute walk to the beach so right in the heart of the action.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank UK_Foodie_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaimeSBG, Marketing Assistant at Hotel Shelley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for the perfect star rating! We are pleased to hear that you had such a great stay at our conveniently placed location the Hotel Shelley in South Beach. Please consider us again for any future visits so we can have the pleasure of hosting you again!

JL, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews