We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and friendly”
Review of Hotel Shelley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Shelley
Ranked #83 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun and friendly”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My partner and I had a very late check in at 9pm. The moment we walked in we were greeted with smiling faces. The bar had a dj and was playing great music. The room was very clean though with 2 beds seemed small. We thought our room would be noisy but it wasn't. The girl at the bar I believe Ksenia was her name was very attentive and alot of fun. I will recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tahoestud25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Hotel Shelley, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Tahoestud25,

Great to hear you were greeted with smiling faces. Our staff is trained to be warm and friendly with all our guest. We will let our bartender know she provided you with great service. Thank you for recommending our hotel.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    459
    279
    139
    207
See reviews for
120
460
187
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I really enjoyed my recent stay at Hotel Shelley. Bellman RICARDO was awesome. Always smiling, friendly and helpful. I hope he's there if/when I return one day. I would definitely stay at this hotel again... the location is GREAT. The lighting is VERY poor in the rooms so I can see why women would complain about getting ready.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lm032208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Hotel Shelley, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Im032208,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Ricardo is a great team member and we are lucky to have him. We hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2012

shelley hotel was great...........it was very fun..Ricardo who is the bellman is very good person..............he is so fun.............We loved here................and I and my friends wanna come again..:))))

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merveeeeeeeeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I came with another friend and we had a amazing experience. The hotel is part of the decor art scene of Miami Beach. The rooms are super contemporary and very confortables, unless you want to go to sleep, it is not good because of loud music. It is one block away from a beautiful beach where you find many international young people, together with famous restaurants and bars on Ocean Drive.
The staff was incredible, the bellman Ricardo, made our stay very enjoyable, he was always attentive and always ready to make us laugh plus guide us to the best spots in the area for dining and partying, together with the front desks guys that were so servicial (Dusko, Ana, Jorge), thank you guys!
I would not only come back but recommend this hotel to all my young friends and colleagues back in Russia.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K-Ivanovna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Hotel Shelley, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
K-Ivanovna,

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our staff will be pleased to hear the great review on the service they provided. It is great to hear you will recommend our hotel. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Shelley offer everyhting to have fun in the same hotel. The the blond receptionist was very warm and helpfull. The bell man was always smiling. It was just one block away from the beach. I highly recommend Shelly´s for young and fun people. Old people, just stay away unless you want to have fun. My only comment: halls with more lights.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Hotel Shelley, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Rachel B,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for all to read. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Clean on Ocean drive excellent . I was pleasantly surprise about the decor and the whole ambiance . Weldone I will stay there at my next visit

Helpful?
Thank antillaisdu28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarau, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Great location!!

Very good price-performance ratio! Close to everything. Close to clubs, close to the beach (2 minutes), close to a 7-11 supermarket, close to a hostel to join their parties.
Rooms are not big, but absolutely OK, and very clean & very good equipped. Beds are comfortable.

24-hour shuttle to the Airport (free of charge!)
Hotel hands out towels for the beach (free of charge!)

Receptionists (especially Ana & Dusko) were really helpful.
Ana was very obliging, very helpful in organising the airport shuttle for us. She was also very kind by informing us about the places to be in Miami Beach and gave us very good recommendations where to eat. Excellent help! Very appreciated. Each hotel would be proud about someone like Ana!

Overall, best place to be in Miami Beach with an excellent price-performance ratio. Superb staff!

We're looking forward to our next stay in Shelley Hotel!

(we were two Swiss guys, both 23-y old)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Hotel Shelley, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
David B,

Thank you for such a great review. Its great to hear you enjoyed the hotel and the many amenities included. Ana and Darko are a great part of our team and we are grateful to have them. We hope for your return very soon.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chelsea
Hotel Chelsea
#77 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,192 reviews
0.0 mi away
Whitelaw Hotel
Whitelaw Hotel
#70 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,513 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chesterfield Hotel
Chesterfield Hotel
#76 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Clay Hotel
The Clay Hotel
#102 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,881 reviews
0.1 mi away
Princess Ann Hotel
Princess Ann Hotel
#136 of 208 in Miami Beach
604 reviews
5.8 mi away
Baltic Hotel
Baltic Hotel
#155 of 208 in Miami Beach
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shelley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shelley

Property: Hotel Shelley
Address: 844 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5808
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Shelley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Shelley is product of a flawless marriage between comfort and affordability. Located just steps from the ocean, the Shelley is a favorite to travelers who enjoy an unpretentious atmosphere and prime location at a good price. Our vibe is chill. We're talking bathing suits and flip flops...all day long. The laid-back ambiance and gracious staff of the Shelley prove ideal to the casual traveler who's looking for a place where anything goes. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $20.00 plus tax ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Shelley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shelley Hotel Miami Beach
Shelley Miami Beach
Hotel Shellys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing