We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite hotel”
Review of Hotel Shelley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Shelley
Ranked #77 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Let me first say the Shelley hotel is my home away from home. I frequent the hotel twice a year. The staff; Indira Pedro Raul and Carlos were awesome from reservation - checkin to check out. The hotel is very inviting and extremely fun. I cannot wait to return in October. You all are the best!!!! See you soon!!!
Tamyra McSeed

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamyra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Hotel Shelley, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Tamyra T

Let me begin by saying the Hotel Shelley will always have a room for a great guest like yourself. The Hotel Shelley is very fortunate to have Indira,Pedro,Chris and Raul as employees. We look forward to your visit in October.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,599)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

944 - 950 of 1,599 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2012

I loved my stay at the Shelley. I was greeted warmly, and received early check in, which was a real bonus. The walk to the beach is about 2 minutes, and the Shelley is in a great location. My room was well stocked, very clean and cozy. The bed linens are lovely, there are more than enough pillows and towels. There is even a little tube of toothpaste in the bathroom, so pack light! The best part of this hotel is their staff. They are so hospitable and accommodating; they make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive until departure. They will give you a ride on the golf cart back to the Catalina, if you want to go to Kung Fu Sushi. I stayed by myself, but never felt alone. It was a great trip and I wish I would have planned an extra day just to enjoy the hotel and the beach a little longer. Thanks to Darko (an amazing manager!), Pedro, Chris and everyone who made me feel more comfortable. I appreciate it!

Room Tip: Remember to pack light -there are no closets in some rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katfish1971_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Hotel Shelley, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Katfish1971_12,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are also pleased to hear you took advantage of our new mini shuttle. Darko, Chris and Pedro are great and we all look forward to having you return soon.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

I loved the staff at the Hotel Shelley! Dusko and Chris were very helpful in planning my excursions, along with Jorge. The hotel was only about 2.5 blocks from the beach which was perfect and some amazing cuban restaurants, namely David's Cafe. I would definitely recommend staying here if traveling solo, with friends, or on business!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDeLo829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Hotel Shelley, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

CDeLo829,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Shelley. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are also pleased to hear that Darko, Chris and Jorge helped make your stay more enjoyable. Hope to see you back in Miami Beach soon.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I recently visited South Beach for a one week getaway. Upon my arrival to Hotel Shelley, I was greeted by a very professional and polite staff. Namely, very studious and helpful front desk agent(s) Dusko and Chris who provided exemplary service and performed off the charts, in terms of providing hotel hospitality. Every aspect of inhabiting this hotel exceeded our satisfactory rating in comparison to recently visited hotels. The location is ideal (very close to dining, shopping, and the beach). There is a fantastic “Happy Hour” hosted by the hotel during the evening hours. The experience of visiting South Beach was elevated by the stellar location, amenities, and personnel service at Hotel Shelley.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Hotel Shelley, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Terry W,

It is always great to hear such a great review from our guest. Thank you for choosing the hotel Shelley. Darko and Chris are great and we are lucky to have them. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

My partner and I stayed there twice within the last 3 weeks and it was wonderful. The service and the staff were great. The toilet was stuffed on our first visit and was resolved soon after we brought it to the attention of the front desk. We did like the double bed room better on our 2nd visit.. Dusko Vidovic, Front Desk Agent was very personable and helpful as was Chris the Bellman. Chris had our bags out of the cab and up before we knew it. Carlos Alban, your Night Front Desk was also very helpful in arranging cab service to the airport when we left and assisting us until we got into the cab and providing useful information about South Beach. We wish you a very successful summer season.

Our Best,

Raul & Bern

Room Tip: Please go for a double bed room which gives you more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernard346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Hotel Shelley, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Bernard346,

We are pleased to hear not only your stay was enjoyable but our staff made it better. Darko,Carlos and Chris are a great benefit to our company and we are pleased to have them. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

The hotel is in the perfect location; everything is within a short walking distance. The room was clean (and not as small as some reviews made it out to be). The staff were very helpful and nice - Dusko, Ana, and Chris were especially helpful and gave us great advice on what to do during our stay. No pool, but the beach is a block away. The happy hour and shuttle to airport are also a plus. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Hotel Shelley, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Paula D,

Thank You for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Darko, Ana and Chris are great people and we are lucky to have them. We hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Close to everything. Day service was excellent, Dusko was very helpful.
Rooms were nice and clean. Valet service was 30 bucks for 24 hrs and you could take the car in and out as unplease. We were three girls and had an awesome stay. The location was key for us. Minutes by foot from Mango and a block away from the beach... Shops were all around.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Izabelcka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Hotel Shelley, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

lzabelcka,

We love to hear you and your friends enjoyed your stay. Darko is a great manager and we are lucky to have him. We hope to see you girls in the future.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0 mi away
Chesterfield Hotel
Chesterfield Hotel
#72 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chelsea
Hotel Chelsea
#89 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,232 reviews
0 mi away
Whitelaw Hotel
Whitelaw Hotel
#61 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Waterside Hotel South Beach
Waterside Hotel South Beach
#95 of 212 in Miami Beach
121 reviews
1 mi away
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#88 of 212 in Miami Beach
4,833 reviews
0.1 mi away
Princess Ann Hotel
Princess Ann Hotel
#140 of 212 in Miami Beach
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shelley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shelley

Address: 844 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5808
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $109 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Shelley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Shelley is product of a flawless marriage between comfort and affordability. Located just steps from the ocean, the Shelley is a favorite to travelers who enjoy an unpretentious atmosphere and prime location at a good price. Our vibe is chill. We're talking bathing suits and flip flops...all day long. The laid-back ambiance and gracious staff of the Shelley prove ideal to the casual traveler who's looking for a place where anything goes. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $20.00 plus tax ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Shelley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shelley Hotel Miami Beach
Shelley Miami Beach
Hotel Shellys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing