We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Time!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chesterfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chesterfield Hotel
Ranked #75 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Time!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

I've stayed at the Chesterfield 3 times and I've been amazed all 3 times. If you're looking for a fun, modern, sleek hotel to meet your basic needs, Chesterfield is the spot. It's one block away from the main South Beach entrance (8th street and Ocean Drive), its affordable, and it comfortable. It's not a huge, fancy hotel but the staff members are so helpful, the restaurant is GREAT, they have free shuttle service to and from MIA International airport, and beach towel service. Mr. Pedro Alvarado, the front desk agent has extended himself each time I stayed at the Chesterfield and he makes sure my stay is a pleasant one. You really wouldn't need much more than the Chesterfield for a quick trip to MIA.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emory81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Good Afternoon Emory81,

Thank you for your honest feedback, we really appreciate it! I am glad to read that you are a loyal returning guest! :) I see that you had a great time while staying with us! We are just steps away from the wonderful Sobe beaches and other great hot spots! I am glad that you were able to dine at our restaurant! They offer great food with great prices! I will definitely let Pedro know about your kind praise! He is a great asset to our team and all of our guests love him and the service that he provides! Please come back for a 4th stay! We hope to see you soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,200
    737
    375
    217
    347
See reviews for
295
732
249
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

This hotel was great!! It felt more like an apartment than a hotel. The staff was very helpful. Free drinks from 7-8pm!! I really enjoyed sitting on the patio and watching the people. Very close to the beach(only a block and a half). They also had free shuttle service to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lv nv
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

But most of all and the best is the very pleasant personality of the front desk manager,PEDRO ALFONSO.pwe were greeted by his great smiles,friendly looking face,his sincerity,willingness to help,very accommodating attitude ,and felt very secured talking to him,especially this is our first trip to south beach.WIthout asking him,he upgraded our standard rm to one of their best suiteps,offered free drinks right away,able to book a trip for us to everglades and gave us a contact no to call for the most economical airport shuttle to Fort Lauderdale airport,since their free shuttle is only for miami airport.To a great surprise,when we went to our hotel suite,it is like staying in a 5star hotel in south beach.,big room,clean and tiny,amazing room decor,and most of all,the security lock in the main door.Our very big thanks to PEDRO,who made our stay wonderful.And of course,not to forget,the young good looking,hard working,helpful bell man,MARTIAL CORTEZ,who took care and secured our luggages,before checking in the first day and before our trip back to Fort Lauderdale.PEDRO and MARTIAL are both a great asset to the company.

By Danny/Adel M
Lv Nv

Room Tip: Excellent service by PEDRO and MARTIAL
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adelma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Bugs, inattentive staff. Toilets have trouble flushing if someone else just flushed. Couldn't be in a better location though. If you're not planning to spend much time in your room and don't expect much more than a place to crash in the heart of Miami, this is your value spot.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Good Afternoon Curtisearth,

Thank you for taking your time to post your honest feedback on Trip Advisor for all of our future guests to read! I am extremely sorry that you did not have an amazing time while staying with us! Unfortunately South Florida has a lot of bugs and because we are constantly opening the front lobby door they get in. When guests leave their windows open the bugs get in from there as well. We explain this to our guests in hopes that they would understand. I am sorry that you found our staff to be inattentive. They are always eager to serve you and I am sorry that this is not the service that you were given! Can you please provide me with the number to the room that you were staying in therefore I can have our maintenance department take a look at the toilet. I see that you were extremely content with the location of our property! We are located in the heart of South Beach just a walk away from all the hot spots. Your feedback is greatly appreciated!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in March 2013. The hotel is very good priced for its quality and its great location. It is just around the corner from Ocean Drive The staff are so friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a room/ suite in the annex free of charge which made it even more of a special stay. Food is also very good and well priced. We would certainly stay here again, no hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tractor_boy138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

The location is great, right in the middle of everything on Collins and we got a good deal on the room. Most of the staff was very friendly and nice to us except for one man at the front desk that seemed annoyed with me when I asked him question. Our room was toward the back of the hotel so we did not hear too much of the noise that others complain about. The rooms are nicely decorated but keep in mind that they are small but we were really only in our rooms to sleep, clean up and change. Beds were clean and comfortable. Our bathroom definitely needed renovation (cracked sink, worn out toilet seat) but the rainfall showerhead was nice. Loved the free happy hour and the roof top deck but I was a little disappointed that the hot tub was not hot at all. I found it a little odd that some families were staying here with young children as it really isn’t the place for them, but if you’re looking for a decent place to stay with your friends to party and go to the beach, look no further.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilsct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Great location, exceptional service, clean room, comfortable bed, small bathroom with great shower, great price. Would definitely stay here again. Seven in our group and no complaints. We booked quiet room doubles.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 298MaryB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Whitelaw Hotel
Whitelaw Hotel
#64 of 202 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,342 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chelsea
Hotel Chelsea
#72 of 202 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Shelley
Hotel Shelley
#95 of 202 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#80 of 202 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,193 reviews
4.6 mi away
Oceanside Hotel
Oceanside Hotel
#100 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#89 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chesterfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesterfield Hotel

Property: Chesterfield Hotel
Address: 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5807
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chesterfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chesterfield Hotel & Suites is located on Collins Avenue at the center of South Beach's Art Deco District. By merging the former Lily, Leon and the Chesterfield Hotel, the combined 90-room hotel now offers a wide range of room types and services. Want to lounge outdoors and enjoy a drink? Grab a cocktail at either of the hotel's two bars. Want to chill in an intimate alcove? Relax at the discreet and cozy outdoor lounge - a great vantage point to spy on hipsters walking by. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $18.00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Chesterfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chesterfield Hotel Miami Beach
Chesterfield Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing