We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Girls Trip!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chesterfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chesterfield Hotel
Ranked #83 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Girls Trip!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The location is great, right in the middle of everything on Collins and we got a good deal on the room. Most of the staff was very friendly and nice to us except for one man at the front desk that seemed annoyed with me when I asked him question. Our room was toward the back of the hotel so we did not hear too much of the noise that others complain about. The rooms are nicely decorated but keep in mind that they are small but we were really only in our rooms to sleep, clean up and change. Beds were clean and comfortable. Our bathroom definitely needed renovation (cracked sink, worn out toilet seat) but the rainfall showerhead was nice. Loved the free happy hour and the roof top deck but I was a little disappointed that the hot tub was not hot at all. I found it a little odd that some families were staying here with young children as it really isn’t the place for them, but if you’re looking for a decent place to stay with your friends to party and go to the beach, look no further.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilsct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,111
    695
    349
    205
    338
See reviews for
273
676
223
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Great location, exceptional service, clean room, comfortable bed, small bathroom with great shower, great price. Would definitely stay here again. Seven in our group and no complaints. We booked quiet room doubles.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 298MaryB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This hotel is @great location, very clean and friendly. Spacious rooms... Great drinks and WONDERFUL guest services. From the minute I walked in to the minute I walked out I have nothing but Good to say about it. The Guest attendants ,especially and attendent by the name of PEDRO ALVAReZ and the rest of his staff are the reason I will return at a later time and recommend this hotel to others. Trust me,staying here will make you return. I was amazed... Great food,drinks,clean room, AC, helpful staff and close to MIA airport...prices pretty good too.what more can you ask for?!?!? Loved it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 577KathyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with a Friend for a week. The pricing was great, the location perfect and the happy Hour was a Bonus. I Loved the size of the room for an Old Art Deco Hotel, the room wasn't huge but it was quite accomodating. The bathroom was cool with the mirrors. Very cool staff and never had an issue while staying there.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddiejae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is in a perfect location right on Collins ave and offers a great party scene. There is a shuttle free of charge that takes you from the airport and back ...great! since its about a 30min drive in heavy traffic. The lobby is very chic decor and the front desk were very helpful. Check in was a little slow but other than that the rooms were a good size and equipped with everything we needed. The hotel smelled beautiful and the mojitos were great too! We'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amber e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The husband and I stayed here in late march for Spring break. First of all, if your new in South beach and riding on your grandparents retirement fund, take your self to the Ritz or Trump hotel. Miami is about preserving the old Cuban traditional infunstructure. The old style elevators and run down buildings is suppose to be part of the experience. That's saying, our stay at this hotel was excellent. We were upgraded to the master suite and it was fabulous! The hallways are small and crowded but once you get into the room, it is large a and spacious. Very well decorated, I was very impressed with the modern decor and the jet tub made the vacation a bliss. We has a large screen Tv and a cute chandelier over our heads. What we loved most was that the beach was right across the street and all the clubs are in a proximity. Our favorite club, Mangos is literately around the block. Best stay to date. Thank you chesterfield for making our vacation worth it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hellosalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My girlfriends and I stayed at Chesterfield for 5 days 4 nights April3-7. Upon arrival we were greeted by Pedro behind the desk. They were so welcoming. The hotel is in a prime location of South Beach Miami. The room was cleaned and very trendy, our room was cleaned daily. The perks of this hotel was that they have free happy hour from 7-8 and free shuttle to and from Miami Airport. David was the Bartender and he made us good drinks. Also they will assist you with VIP treatment to the hottest clubs in Miami. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. GOOD JOB- We will definitely be back to Miami. Had a blast.

The girls from Room 315 (tres quince)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NevadaH_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Whitelaw Hotel
Whitelaw Hotel
#79 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,216 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chelsea
Hotel Chelsea
#84 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 960 reviews
1.0 mi away
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#88 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 3,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Shelley
Hotel Shelley
#113 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Metropole Apartments
Metropole Apartments
#74 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 752 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chesterfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesterfield Hotel

Property: Chesterfield Hotel
Address: 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chesterfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chesterfield Hotel & Suites is located on Collins Avenue at the center of South Beach's Art Deco District. By merging the former Lily, Leon and the Chesterfield Hotel, the combined 90-room hotel now offers a wide range of room types and services. Want to lounge outdoors and enjoy a drink? Grab a cocktail at either of the hotel's two bars. Want to chill in an intimate alcove? Relax at the discreet and cozy outdoor lounge - a great vantage point to spy on hipsters walking by. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $18.00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Chesterfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chesterfield Hotel Miami Beach
Chesterfield Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing