We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful Hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chesterfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chesterfield Hotel
Ranked #77 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
“Wonderful Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a weekend getaway. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The building is older, but is very well kept, and has a modern look. Their was a candle burning at the check in/out desk that made the lobby smell absolutely divine. The room smelled great and was very "comfy". This hotel is near EVERYTHING (i.e., beach, shopping, dining). We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely revisit this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank enjoyurlife2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Hello Enjoyurlife2010,

Your so kind for sharing your wonderful feedback with all of our future guests! Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your weekend getaway!! We are glad that you got excellent service from our staff, and that they were able to help you. We do light up candles in the lobby to make it feel nice and cozy. It gives the lobby a great unique smell as well.
We hope that we can host your next weekend getaway!!

Have a great day!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,223
    753
    384
    219
    353
See reviews for
310
751
257
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Me and my daugther stayed there a couple of days ago for a week. Great hotel and closed to the beach, nightlife, and restaurants. The staff (Tavaris, asst mgr/Jose/Alex/Sandra) they were wonderful and they made us feel welcome and safe. It was only the two of us and the staff were so nice and they were for real, very friendly. I had a little accident in the bathroom and Tavaris was so understanding, he actually move me and my daugther to the suite because we couldn't stay in that paticular room anymore, he couldn't be more helpful. I recommend this hotel for the prices, nice staff, and perfect location. :) Hopefully I can take another small trip to Chesterfield South Beach...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nenalinda1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

The hotel is quite small but nice! The rooms are nice and clean, the bathrooms are amazing! One minute from the beach, restaurants and shops! The bar area plays some music but it did not disturb us. Lovely rooftop are with afternoon sun and a hot tub. There was a little issue with our booking but the hotel manager dealt with it in a really nice way so everything was sorted out for us!

Room Tip: The hotel offers a free pick up at the airport, but email them what time your flight gets in to avoi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidandlovisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Good Afternoon Davidandlovisa,

Thank you so much for taking your time to post your honest feedback on Trip Advisor for all of our future guests to read! We are very glad to read that you like your room and the cleanliness of it. Our location is great- centrally located. We apologize that you ran into a minor issue with your booking, but the manager took care of it immediately.

We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

The Chesterfield Hotel was a nice place. Its clean, up to date , cozy. The Decor is amazing. Customer Service person (Pedro Alvarado ) was pleasant and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to any one staying in South Beach Florida.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Good Afternoon Sandra P,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We are glad that you chose to share it with us! I am glad that you had nice time while staying with us! Our hotel is definitely clean and cozy!! I will let Pedro know of your kind praise! It is a great member to our team! We hope to have you stay with us again sometime soon!

Kind Regards,

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Spent two nights here in January 2013. The room was comfortable and clean all though our room did back on to the back alley and there was quite a bit of noise. Of an evening a DJ plays music in the lobby thankfully, as our room was on the third floor once the bedroom door was closed, you could only just make out the sound from below. The position of the hotel could not have been better for Ocean Drive its restaurants, night life and the beach. The hotel staff some were very good others more distracted and a little grumpy. Overall our experience of the hotel was between average and very good I would give another star if there was a good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 60Shirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Good Afternoon 60Shirl,

Thank you so much for taking your time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor for all of our future guests to read! We are extremely glad to read that you were comfortable while staying in our clean rooms. We are working on finding a grand solution for the noise. The positioning of our location is definitely great!! We are in the heart of South Beach, within walking distance to all of the action!! I am glad that you found our staff to be good despite a few. Do you remember their names? Or perhaps what they looked like?
We hope to see you again!

Kind Regards,

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed at the Chesterfield over Christmas and New Year 2012/2013. The best thing about the hotel is definately the location, adjacent to Ocean Drive, the beach, restaurants, nightlife, shops are all within walking distance. The service was very disappointing, you would expect staff to be well informed of local areas and would offer recommendations for restaurants, places to visit, etc. however no information was forthcoming and the staff were not very helpful. There was a large turnaround of customers to the hotel, therefore I do not think they bothered to get to know customers, although our stay was 2 weeks. Our room was not cleaned on one day and we had to change rooms 3 times due to mix ups with the front desk, very frustrating. When in the suite the 3 of us had a bed each, however the noise from the bar was annoying as we could not sleep. We were moved to a standard room which meant 2 of us had to share a bed, these rooms are very small with very large furniture and small bathrooms, not ideal. We had to move again as the noise from the a/c units was unbearable. There were lots of standard items that were missing in the rooms, no mirror, no drawers, which meant we were living out of our suitcases, not ideal for 2 weeks.

Watch out for the additional $15 a night surcharge this is supposed to include a free drink at the bar during happy hour, shuttle service, etc. however the choice of drinks are very limited and a lot of the items they said were on offer we did not need to use.

No facilities in room to make tea, coffee, no room service or pool either.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are quite cluttered with large furniture and have small bathrooms, try for a suite as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparkle168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Hello Sparkle 168,

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we are very glad that you chose to share it with us!! We are glad to read that you were content with the location of our property! We are in the middle of everything within walking distance to all of the action! I apologize that you were not able to get great feedback from our staff in regards to good places to eat, drink, party, etc. We are currently working on fixing the issue that we have been having with the noise. We are a boutique hotel and rooms in hotels such as those are a bit smaller then your average. Our complimentary cocktail hour lets you enjoy one full hour of free drinks. The liquor is well liquors but they are unlimited from 7-8pm.
We would hope that you would give us another chance!

Have a great day!

Kind Regards,

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

My husband and I booked in to The Chesterfield after reading reviews ..... It was very reasonably priced, and reviews looked fair. We arrived early than expected, but after a very busy weekend there were no rooms ready early .... But we were treated so well by Alex on reception, who gave us info on what to do, places to eat for breakfast, and pointed us in the direction of the fabulous roof top sun deck. He really made us feel at home within minutes of arriving. We then had the pleasure of meeting the extremely helpful and friendly porter, Marcial - who took our bags, and made us again feel very welcome at The Chesterfield. Alex even managed to upgrade us to an amazing suite .... The icing on the cake!!! Marcial was just always there, if we needed anything, he was there to help .... He was amazing!! We were then served in the evening by the amazing Anna ... Service with a smile - we loved this place!! The rooms were clean, very well maintained, so close to the beach, bars and restaurants ..... One bad point - the rude front desk girl Francesca .... Never seen such a moody, sour face receptionist .... She was rude to everyone!!! I work in hospitality, and have never experienced such poor service from one person .... Good job The Chesterfield have people like Alex, Marcial and Anna that make the place first class :-) Thank you for the perfect stay!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emmajbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Director of Sales at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Good Afternoon Emmajbelle,

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I am very glad that you chose to share it with us! We apologize that we did not have any rooms available when you tried to check in early. It was an extremely busy weekend and we were sold out. I see that you were given excellent service by the one and only: Alex!!! He is such a great asset to our team and knows SO much about South Beach, and all of the hot spots! I will let all of the mentioned staff know about your kind praise! Our team is always eager to serve you! I will have a talk with Francesca to see what the issue was with her that day. She is never like that and it is unfortunate that you saw her like that.

We hope to create more wonderful memories with you!
Kind Regards,

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#82 of 203 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Whitelaw Hotel
Whitelaw Hotel
#64 of 203 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chelsea
Hotel Chelsea
#75 of 203 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Shelley
Hotel Shelley
#95 of 203 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
4.6 mi away
Oceanside Hotel
Oceanside Hotel
#89 of 203 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#90 of 203 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chesterfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesterfield Hotel

Property: Chesterfield Hotel
Address: 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5807
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chesterfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chesterfield Hotel & Suites is located on Collins Avenue at the center of South Beach's Art Deco District. By merging the former Lily, Leon and the Chesterfield Hotel, the combined 90-room hotel now offers a wide range of room types and services. Want to lounge outdoors and enjoy a drink? Grab a cocktail at either of the hotel's two bars. Want to chill in an intimate alcove? Relax at the discreet and cozy outdoor lounge - a great vantage point to spy on hipsters walking by. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $18.00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Chesterfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chesterfield Hotel Miami Beach
Chesterfield Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing