We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No NO NO big NO be-careful guys”
Review of Chesterfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chesterfield Hotel
Ranked #71 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is the worst hotel ever
.i paid for a taxi lift to the airport that was supposed to be free on the website.
The staff is very rude and unprofessional .(Anna and Pedro)
The bar tender is looking just for your money and had a big argument with her.
The room has no light and very dusty

The only good thing about this hotel is the location .but for the price you pay there you can get a much better quality .

Becareful on your credit card.
I will sue this hotel and make it visible to all clients in different websites.

Don't try to call or send an email or even talk to the managers because nobody care.

So guys .NO NO NO you will regret .as it just blowed all my mood during my vacation with my wife

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wahab H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Hello Wahab H,

Your feedback is greatly appreciated! Thank you for sharing it with us! I am sorry to read that the Chesterfield was not suited for you. We do not provide complimentary taxi service from the airport. We do provide a shuttle that does pick ups every hour, on the hour. We like to keep the style of our rooms a little more dim then your average hotel. We do provide extra lamps for those who would like to illuminate their room some more. Were you able to speak with the front desk or the operator in regards to them bringing you another light? We are in the heart of South Beach. In the middle of all the action!

Kind Regards,

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,208 - 2,214 of 3,334 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2012

I was really lucky to stay at chesterflied hotel. normally i am not a big fan of hotel chains, but the southbeachgroup.com kept individual style in every hotel. i stayed in Chesterflied Hotel which was great price for value. Really nice and classy rooms, good drinks on the bar and nice rooftop tub and sundeck. Expecially the managment amazing. they takeing care of you way beyond common costumer service. it was a great pleasure to stay there. just a minute to the beautiful beach and shop, restaurants etc are in walking distance.
Great location, excellent, friendly and professional staff and managment, artsy and spacious rooms. I was very happy there :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexSchmizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Good Afternoon AlexSchmizzi,

Thank you so much for taking your time to post your wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor for all of our future guests to read! We are very glad to read that you loved the Chesterfield!!! Each and every one of our hotels has it's own personality to it. They are all different and amazing in there own way! Our team works hard to provide you with excellent customer service!! We are in the heart of South Beach, in the middle of all the action! We can't wait to have you stay with us again, sometime soon!

Have a great day!

Kind Regards,

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

This was my second time staying with South Beach Group Hotels and it was great. I reserved a double standard room and at check in was upgraded to a Suite. We were only staying one night for my boyfriend's birthday so this was a nice surprise. The shuttle to and from the hotel is great. They have been on time each time we stayed. The hotel lets you leave your bag so you can go to the beach until your room is ready. The Happy Hour is great to get your night started. I have nothing but good things to say about the Chesterfield and we will be back. Pedro at the Front Desk was very nice and helpful as well as the Bellman Marcial. See you guys next time!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l3travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Hello Mr Miss T,

Your feedback is greatly appreciated! All of our future guests love to read what you have to say about your recent stay with us!! We are very glad to read that you are a returning guest and, that you loved our hotel again!! I see that you were able to take advantage of the complimentary shuttle from the airport! It's a great money saver, and who doesn't like to save money? :) All of our guests love the fact that they can drink for an hour on the house, as well! It's also a fun time in getting to know who your temporary neighbors are! I will let Pedro and Marcial know about your kind praise! They are both hard workers and so good with all of our guests! We can't wait to host your next visit to South Beach!

Kind Regards,

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

If you are looking for the 5 star international,its glitz and bling bling standard, forget it. But if you like authenticity, some hispanic flair, art deco architecture and a warm and friendly atmosphere with comfort, it's the place to stay.. Staff in both hotels (Sheffield opposite) as well, is very nice and trying its best to make you happy ..happy hour. Chesterfied is a better location though, because of the size and decoration of the rooms. Being there in November after Veteran's day allowed us to have a very competitive rate. Booked in advance, an invoice error but corrected swiftly. Crossing the noisy but colorful Ocean Drive, the beach was clean and water warm and no damage from Sandy,. We were really pleased with Daniel Francesca Pedro Jose and the bellman services. Another advantage Airport pickup and drop.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlesg187147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Good Afternoon Charlesg187147,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us!! We are glad that you liked the personality and style of our hotel! We always give great service to each and every one of our guests! We are very glad that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary cocktail hour! It's a great hour of mingling and having a great time right down stairs from where your staying! We are very grateful that we were not affected by Sandy! The only beating our beach got were really gooood waves! We were all satisfied with that! :) I will let all mentioned staff know of your wonderful praise!! We hope to have you stay with us again sometime soon!

Kind Regards,

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stayed here only for one night but could have stayed for a month. Pedro and Francesca were amazing at check in, friendy and fast service. Jose took all our luggage to the room. There aren't many places you go where you remember the staff's name but everyone there was so pleasant! The room was spectacular, awsome courtyard with couches and tables plus a block away from the beach and everything else. I can't wait to come back so we can stay here again.

Tia from Colorado

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tizamaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Good Afternoon Tizamaria,

Your feedback is greatly appreciated!! We are very glad to read that you had an amazing time while staying with us!! I will let the mentioned staff know of your kind praise!!! They are all wonderful assets of our team!! They work hard to provide you with the service that you deserve!! We can't wait to have you stay with us again. This time for a longer period of time! :)

Have a great day!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I have been to Miami several times...but by far the best stay was at the Chesterfield Hotel.
First class all the way, a boutique environment that's exclusive but not pretentious..
My favorite was location,best of all hotels on South Beach. Its located on Lincoln Road, in center but not in loud place.2 minutes from beach, 1 minute to shops. Rooms are very clean and modern, bathrooms are very big and have all equipment turists need. ( even bidet !).
Location is perfect for holidays, neer to everything you need. I would love to come back to CHESTERFIELD. Milka & Pawel from Poland

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milka k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I was very happy with Jose helping with my bags, locking and securing them. Francesca and Ana at the front desk were exceptionally kind and helpful to enjoying my stay. Over all I would give costumer service a 10 out of 10. Clean Rooms Great Location 9&Collins!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taj100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#89 of 212 in Miami Beach
4,758 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Hotel Croydon
#47 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#86 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,376 reviews
Whitelaw Hotel
#65 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,561 reviews
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#56 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chesterfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesterfield Hotel

Address: 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $113 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chesterfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chesterfield Hotel & Suites is located on Collins Avenue at the center of South Beach's Art Deco District. By merging the former Lily, Leon and the Chesterfield Hotel, the combined 90-room hotel now offers a wide range of room types and services. Want to lounge outdoors and enjoy a drink? Grab a cocktail at either of the hotel's two bars. Want to chill in an intimate alcove? Relax at the discreet and cozy outdoor lounge - a great vantage point to spy on hipsters walking by. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $20.00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Splitty, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chesterfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chesterfield Hotel Miami Beach
Chesterfield Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing