We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chesterfield Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$328
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $319/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$209
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$299
$239
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$217
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $355/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3,504)
Filter reviews
3,504 results
Traveler rating
1,512
855
467
256
414
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,512
855
467
256
414
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourfront desksouth beachfree drinksjacuzzi tubairport shuttlefree shuttlewet williesenjoyed my staybeach towelsocean drivemini barspring breaknight lifeart decoangelnelson
Filter
Updating list...
2,361 - 2,366 of 3,504 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I have been to Miami several times...but by far the best stay was at the Chesterfield Hotel.
First class all the way, a boutique environment that's exclusive but not pretentious..
My favorite was location,best of all hotels on South Beach. Its located on Lincoln Road, in center but not in loud place.2 minutes from beach, 1 minute to shops. Rooms are very clean and modern, bathrooms are very big and have all equipment turists need. ( even bidet !).
Location is perfect for holidays, neer to everything you need. I would love to come back to CHESTERFIELD. Milka & Pawel from Poland

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milka k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I was very happy with Jose helping with my bags, locking and securing them. Francesca and Ana at the front desk were exceptionally kind and helpful to enjoying my stay. Over all I would give costumer service a 10 out of 10. Clean Rooms Great Location 9&Collins!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taj100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Had a blast with my friends at the bar! Was surprised with how fun the staff was! Great place to smoke a hookah, especially the outside area where you can watch all those folks passing by. Anna makes amazing shots!!! Just ask her to surprise you and she will! =))) Will come again next time we are in SoBe.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

This review is for Paula, she is an amazing and a friendly human being, takes extreme care of her guests, makes best cortadito. A beautiful and amazing pyou are in Mierson whom i would love to see again in future.

If you are in Miami Chesterfield is the place to be in, place is average but the staff is amazing.

CHERSSSS to Paula.


This review is for Franchesca: She is beautiful and always smiling, loves to help. She told me all the good places to visit on south beach. She know what their customer might look for and she helps them out.

This Review is for Ana: Ana is a sweet girl, i met her the day i was checking out, but she is really help friendly and helped me to make few calls as i was out of connection.
Thanks Ana :)

This review is for Anna: She is a good bartender and serves with a smile.

This review is for Jose: Jose is a funny guy help everyone with their luggage and getting a taxi, he gives a good service.

Thanks to all you guys!!

God Bless you all, will see you all soon :*

With lots of Love and Hugs,
Mayank Trivedi
A business traveller

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MayankTrivedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Hello MayankTrivedi,

Thank you so much for taking your time to post such a wonderful feedback about your stay with us! Our future guests love to read what you have to say, and so do we! I am very glad that you were given such wonderful service from all of our staff!!! They are definitely wonderful and all of our guests seem to think the same! Our team works very hard to ensure that you are given outstanding service! We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Have a blessed day!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We had an amazing stay here at this hotel. Alex was great and we were upgraded to the penthouse! Beautiful and right next To the beach, friendly staff and great service. We went to breakfast at the hotel and it was delicious, the bar was great abd lively too. Alex you are the best!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginat84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Good Afternoon Gina,

Your feedback is very appreciated! I am extremely happy to read that you had amazing time while staying with us on your trip to South Beach! Alex is a wonderful asset to our team and all of the guests love him!! I will let him know of your kind praise!! We are conveniently located steps away from the beach. Where did you enjoy your breakfast? Outside on the terrace? We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Have a great day!

Regards,

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews