We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Chesterfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Chesterfield Hotel
Ranked #75 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

I booked my stay on orbitz and did not know what to expect for $65 / night. I walked in and my jaw dropped. Huge jet tub, double queen beds, everything was just beautiful. I will definitely stay again and again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tahoestud25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Tahoestud25,

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for such a great photo of the room. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,364
    789
    416
    236
    378
See reviews for
339
820
280
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Where do I start..I would like too Thank Pedro for being so detail oriented & knowledgeable about the hotel & surrounding area. Everything I requested Pedro made SURE my request was handled quickly & efficiently.although the rooms are on the small side the value can't be beat. I put in a offer for $89 for three nights and it was well worth it. If it wasn't for Pedro providing me with a upgrade..I probably would have packed my things and headed too the Ritz. Just over look the square footage because they also offer a free happy hour. Which is a great bonus. Again,my hats goes off too Pedro for his great personality & excellent customer service. So book a room at the chesterfield and you ain't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickyds256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Nickyds256,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Pedro is an asset to our company and we are very lucky to have him. He will be pleased to hear such a wonderful review. We look forward to your return very soon.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

Really bad hotel , bad service , bad beds , and really to poor hotel for a paying price like that ... Never going there again

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripExplorer32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
TripExplorer32,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are sorry to hear about some of your challenges during your recent stay. We have our team investigating your review for improvements in our service. We look forward to your return for the true Chesterfield experience.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

This, IMHO is a great little hotel that's part of the South Beach hotel group. The staff is fantastic, the room are comfortable and although it's not on the beach, it's just a block up from Ocean Ave., which is actually a plus. They have a friendly bar area and nice area outside to sit and people watch. If you watch the price of rooms will very. I paid $45.00 on my last visit but I've also paid $150 for the same room. And as will all the hotels there, you'll pay a small "resort fee" extra per person, per night.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tisdail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Tisdail,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Download our new smartphone app for exclusive deals and maybe there you can find that great deal again. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I had to book a room on South Beach very last minute and chose Chesterfield because it was within budget and I LOVE boutique hotels. I did not expect it to be as nice as it was. I absolutely loved the decorum and furniture in the rooms--super cute! I found it to be better than most of the rooms found on South Beach that charge three times as much per night. The happy hour each evening and great location for sitting out front people watching didn't hurt either. I had some difficulty checking in and checking out because it appears they are a little short staffed at the front desk, but other than that the staff were very helpful. I requested a room that was a little further away from the front (noisy@night) and they accomodated me right away. I'll definitely come back to Chesterfield if they remain so reasonably priced.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LUVSNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
LUVSNL,

Thank you for choosing the Chesterfield Hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return very soon.

Thank You

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regensburg, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2012

The room including huge balcony was incredible. I felt very comfortable and enjoyed my stay.

The hotel stuff was very nice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Anja H,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon.

Thank You

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2012

If you are with a group of friends looking for a place to party and then crash in South Beach, the Chesterfield is not a bad option. It is a very short walk to the beach and it is right in the heart of the South Beach Scene.

If you are taking kids to Miami and want to stay close to the beach, this is NOT the place you want to be. This place is literally a bar that rents rooms. Even my teenagers were nervous about staying here after seeing the environment.

In fairness, the room was clean, the AC worked and the shower was hot, and the staff was responsive to requests (extra towels, extra blankets, and to send security to the next room to curtail the post-midnight party)

On the other hand, the walls are paper thin to the extent that you could hear everything that is going on outside (which is South Beach is literally anything and everything loud and obnoxious).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, General Manager at Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Good Afternoon Todd H,

Your feedback is very important to us. We thank you for sharing both positive and constructive information to let us know how we are doing. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your comfortable beds and hot shower. We look forward to your return.


Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#86 of 208 in Miami Beach
4,577 reviews
0.1 mi away
Whitelaw Hotel
Whitelaw Hotel
#64 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,469 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Croydon
Hotel Croydon
#48 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Shelley
Hotel Shelley
#87 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,507 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chelsea
Hotel Chelsea
#78 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,179 reviews
4.6 mi away
Oceanside Hotel
Oceanside Hotel
#104 of 208 in Miami Beach
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chesterfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesterfield Hotel

Property: Chesterfield Hotel
Address: 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5807
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chesterfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chesterfield Hotel & Suites is located on Collins Avenue at the center of South Beach's Art Deco District. By merging the former Lily, Leon and the Chesterfield Hotel, the combined 90-room hotel now offers a wide range of room types and services. Want to lounge outdoors and enjoy a drink? Grab a cocktail at either of the hotel's two bars. Want to chill in an intimate alcove? Relax at the discreet and cozy outdoor lounge - a great vantage point to spy on hipsters walking by. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $20.00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Chesterfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chesterfield Hotel Miami Beach
Chesterfield Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing