We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
17 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$239
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Expedia.com
$239
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Lol.travel
$131
View deal
Hotels.com$239
Vio.com$139
Agoda.com$277
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,660)
Filter reviews
4,664 results
Traveler rating
3,183
686
345
202
248
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,183
686
345
202
248
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk south beach pool area girls trip amazing service beautiful hotel great customer service pool staff ocean front an umbrella lincoln road ocean drive shelbourne neto wyndham miami armando
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,707 - 1,712 of 4,664 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2019

Fabulous location on the beach...hotel.staff was exceptional Delisa at the front desk goes above and beyond in customer service .the beach staff and pool staff were also great..thank you again ...we will always return to this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Needavaca24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KyleMoon, Front Office Manager at Shelborne South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2019

Dear Needavaca24,

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Shelborne South Beach. I am pleased to read that Delisa delivered an amazing experience for you. I promise to pass on your kind words to her as well as the rest of our team. Safe travels until we meet again.


Sincerely,

Kyle Moon
Front Office Manager
Shelborne South Beach
Delete Response

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

You always hope the pictures you see on-line represent the hotel. Shelborne Hotel exceeded our hopes. From the cool, elegant lobby to the tropical landscape that led past the pool to the beach path, this hotel made us feel on vacation at the chic-est spot on the beach. The clear blue pool has a Tiki bar and plenty of lounge chairs. A short walk to the beach and guests also have beach chairs. The breakfast buffet is very good. The room we had was somewhat small but stylish and contemporary and met our needs. The cocktail bar also had a piano bar at night.The hotel grounds are impeccably clean and well tended. We were close to all the spots we wanted to hit on South Beach. Staff is friendly and attentive. Especially helpful were Kyle Moon and Tiffany B who handled one issue without question and to our satisfaction, customer service at its very best. So combine that great service and Shelborne's stylish vibe, it's a yes, yes, we'll be back.

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank jam1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KyleMoon, Front Office Manager at Shelborne South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2019

Dear jam1202,

I am very pleased to read that the Shelborne South Beach exceeded your expectations. Our team takes great pride in delivering great experiences and reviews like these warm my heart. I promise to pass on your kind words to Tiffany B and the rest of our team. Safe travels until we meet again.


Sincerely,

Kyle Moon
Front Office Manager
Shelborne South Beach
Delete Response

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019 via mobile

Girls trip to Miami for Colleen’s birthday! Lots of fun and laughs! Thank you to Devonte, Delisa, Nicholas, and Anfernee for making our short stay memorable! We will definitely come back and look forward to more great times!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank 48aurab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KyleMoon, Front Office Manager at Shelborne South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2019

Dear

I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Shelborne South Beach. I promise to pass on your kind words to Devonte, Delisa, Nicholas, and Anfernee. We look forward to being able to deliver another great experience soon.

Sincerely,

Kyle Moon
Front Office Manager
Shelborne South Beach
Delete Response

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

Second time staying here. First time on business, came back with the family the second time. Hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of lots of restaurants and things to do. Beach area and pool are very nice and the ocean is warm with a nice sand bottom. Front desk, esp Delisa are very attentive and help out with whatever is needed.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Tib0rD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KyleMoon, Front Office Manager at Shelborne South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2019

Dear Tib0rD,

I am so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stays at the Shelborne South Beach. I am happy to read that you enjoyed the location and beach and had a good experience with Delisa. We hope to be able to deliver another great experience again soon. Safe travels until we meet again.


Sincerely,

Kyle Moon
Front Office Manager
Shelborne South Beach
Delete Response

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019

Terrible service. When we entered and left the hotel, nobody helped us with our luggage, although there are stairs to reach the Lobby.
Pity web service; They did not register my reservation modification and do not correctly inform by email the reservations.
Bad check in; when I checked in they didn't have my room available and far from accommodating us in a better room they gave me a lower room and refusing to give me information about the rate change.
The room they gave me was dirty, the closet in disrepair, the hot water was delayed and the air conditioning was noisy.
The next day, after my absence, we were assigned another room supposedly better than the one I had initially reserved. The room I had reserved was an Ocean View and the one assigned to me had only a partial view, besides the intercom did not work and the toilet was broken.
I finally made a complaint and left the hotel.
While it is located in a tourist area, they overvalue the Art Deco concept and do not give a minimum acceptable service (or close to being luxurious as presented on their website).

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank xristian79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KyleMoon, Front Office Manager at Shelborne South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2019

Dear xristian79,

I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your experience at the Shelborne South Beach. Our team takes great pride in crafting great experiences and reading this review breaks my heart. It would be greatly appreciated if you contacted me so we could further discuss your stay. Hopefully, we can right this wrong.


Sincerely,

Kyle Moon
Front Office Manager
Shelborne South Beach
Delete Response

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews