We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
12 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$249
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/22
Expedia.com
$224
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/15/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$140
View deal
Hotels.com$224
Vio.com$144
Agoda.com$287
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,671)
Filter reviews
4,671 results
Traveler rating
3,188
686
346
202
249
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,188
686
346
202
249
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk south beach pool area girls trip amazing service beautiful hotel great customer service pool staff ocean front an umbrella lincoln road ocean drive shelbourne neto wyndham miami armando
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,524 - 2,529 of 4,671 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2017

This is a beautiful chic hotel with very nice bar and restaurant areas, lovely pool and their own beach area with sun loungers (but believe you have to pay if you want a sun umbrella). Everywhere was clean and all finished to a high standard.

Location is perfect - beach and boardwalk right out the back gates and the main South Beach shopping area just a short walk away. They even have their own bicycles you can borrow for free!

Food - the only meal I took in the hotel was breakfast and that was excellent.

A great hotel.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TitaniumMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
eddier001, Front Office Manager at Shelborne South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Dear Richie R,

Thank you for the great review of the Shelborne South Beach. I am so happy you had a great expereince and found everything to be just perfect. We truly hope you will come and visit us again soon and safe travels.

Thank You,

Eddie Rodriguez,
Front Office Manager
erodriguez@meninhospitality.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

We were in Miami to cheer on our Ragnar running team that ran from Melbourne to Miami. Our one night stay was enjoyable and relaxing. John the bellman felt like an old friend in just a few minutes and greeted us with a hug the next day. Great pool area and right on beach. Buffet breakfast by the pool was great with a friendly wait staff.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
eddier001, Front Office Manager at Shelborne South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Dear Cheryl C,

Wow. That is quite a feet of endurance. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay at the Shelborne South Beach. I am gald to learn our team provided a warm welcome and a great stay. Good luck on the rest of your journey and safe travels.


Thank You,

Eddie Rodriguez,
Front Office Manager
erodriguez@meninhospitality.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

My stay here was WONDERFUL!!! DELISA is the best her hospitality was amazing, she was definitely a breath of fresh air. She would, beyond a shadow of a doubt be the reason that I come bk.. everyone was really nice, but she was awesome, Seriously.... she's the perfect face and presence to have at your front desk. Very pleasant young lady.. Thanks Delisa for everything

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Abebi73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
eddier001, Front Office Manager at Shelborne South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Good Morning Abebi73,

Delisa is a rock star and I am pleased to read she set the stage for a great stay at the Shelborne South Beach. I promise to let her know of your high praise and am certain it will make her day. We truly hope you come back a=for another visit and safe travels.

Thank You,

Eddie Rodriguez,
Front Office Manager
erodriguez@meninhospitality.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

Wonderful hotel, really nice place. The beach service was great!!! The guys here are nice and helpful. Special thanks to Matt (in the beach) for looking after us and making our beach days an incredible experience.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank cdussa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
eddier001, Front Office Manager at Shelborne South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Dear cdussa,

It's great to read you had a wonderful stay at the Shelborne South Beach and thank you for taking the time to acknowledge our team. I will make sure Matt learns of your kind words. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Thank You,

Eddie Rodriguez,
Front Office Manager
erodriguez@meninhospitality.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

We had an awesome time on the beach! Odie (Gates Hotel too) was SO helpful and courteous. Chairs were comfortable, drinks were quick, lots of sun! Would definitely recommend to a group of girlfriends looking to spend the day together!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
eddier001, Front Office Manager at Shelborne South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2017

Dear JEssica G,

I am truly pleased to read that Odie help create a wonderful day at the beah for you and your girlfriends and that he kept the drinks flowing. We would love to welcome you back for more pampering and fun in the sun.

Thank You,

Eddie Rodriguez,
Front Office Manager
erodriguez@meninhospitality.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews