We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
19 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$239
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Expedia.com
$239
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Lol.travel
$131
View deal
Hotels.com$239
Vio.com$139
Agoda.com$148
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,664)
Filter reviews
4,664 results
Traveler rating
3,183
686
345
202
248
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,183
686
345
202
248
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk south beach pool area girls trip amazing service beautiful hotel great customer service pool staff ocean front an umbrella lincoln road ocean drive shelbourne neto wyndham miami armando
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,941 - 2,946 of 4,664 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

Loved the room that we were in which was recently renovated. Very contemporary! This particular room was spacious! The hotel is beautiful. Front desk staff members were all excellent! We enjoyed the beach/ocean as well as the hotel's swimming pool. Enjoyed having two complimentary cocktails. Housekeeping was a little inconsistent with their cleaning from day to day - we had stayed for 3 nights for a weekend getaway after cruising for 4 nights out of the port of Miami. We were very happy to be able to check in early (glad a room was ready)! Not as impressed with the folks who take care of the beach umbrellas. Overall would go back!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 849jayv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SWGSBGM, General Manager at Shelborne South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2016

Dear Jay V,

Thank you for choosing the Shelborne Wyndham Grand on your return from your cruise! We are glad that you enjoyed your room during your stay, and that your expectations were exceeded with the interactions you had with our staff. Our pool and beach area is a perfect way to relax and enjoy the sunny South Florida weather! We apologize that the Housekeeping service you received was not consistent during your stay. We understand the importance of making sure our guests' needs are met daily to ensure a positive, relaxing stay! We appreciate your review, and hope to see you again on your next visit to our property!

Warmest Regards,

Wende Blumberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

Great high quality hotel on Miami beach. Comfortable clean up to date rooms. We had a partial ocean view which for some hotels would have been a full ocean view! In house dining excellent. Staff friendly across all areas of the hotel pool and beach. The only complaint would be the very loud DJ music on Sunday afternoon by the pool . Tried to escape to the beach but could still hear it! Good music just too loud. The hotel had an electrical fire while we were staying that required relocation for a night to another hotel .This was all handled very efficiently and the staff were wonderful. However it would have been nice to receive some compensation from the Wyndham group for the inconvenience and day lost to the fire but so far none forthcoming ......

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank 90JD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SWGSBGM, General Manager at Shelborne South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2016

Dear J D,

Thank you for your review and for choosing the Shelborne Wyndham Grand for your stay in South Beach! We are glad that you enjoyed your in-room dining experience, and your time out by our pool! We apologize that the music was loud for you by the pool. Our goal for all of our guests is to provide a relaxing experience for all to enjoy! We do apologize about the inconvenience you experienced during the power shut down, however, we did attempt to accommodate and relocate our guests in the best possible way during the event. Please reach out to me directly if you would like to discuss further at 305-341-1349.

Warmest Regards,

Wende Blumberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

We travelled with out 2 children (aged 10 & 13) for a few days rest after 2 weeks at Disney and wanted a break before heading back home.

We arrived to great valet staff (I was aware for the $40 parking fee), they offered to store our additional cases that we did not need for our stay in Miami. We unloaded all 6 cases got to reception to be told "there is a $10 dollar per case/per night storage fee if you want to keep them in the luggage store", not a hello or welcome! I responded that the valet had offered the storage and she responded "well it is a new charge and they just need to remember", cue loading all the cases back into the car as I wasn't prepared to pay and additional $150 dollars on top of the $120 parking fee!!

Anyway, we get to the room and the aircon is so noisy we call reception and in fairness they sent a technician very promptly, to be told "the fan is gone, you need to move room"! Cue repackaged and moving room! Our new room is even smaller that the 1st, but I can't bare to move again and we have dinner reservations!

The following morning we went to the pool area, which was very well equipped and the children were thrilled with the goat inflatable available. However, as the day progressed the pool side music evolved into a DJ arriving and a full on pool party. Large groups of 20/30 year olds out to party, drinking and smoking in the pool. Cue rather foul language and inappropriate behaviour! Not what we thought our stress free, fun trip to Miami was going to be like. We had the use of the beach area, but the waves are quite rough, especially for our 10 year old and quite frankly I was a little miffed that we felt uncomfortable enough to to have to leave the pool area! We bribed the children with the promise of shopping and ice-cream! My husband and I were less than impressed! We were even less impressed that there was a repeat the following day! I appreciate it was labour day weekend, however, the volume of noise and duration of the sets by the DJ were just not appropriate for a hotel that caters a mix of guests. The pool attendants advised that it wasn't just because it was a public holiday and the pool party feel was frequent. We heard several other guests (with children and some older couples) who all felt the same as we did. It is certainly making me consider an alternative hotel for our next trip to Miami beach!!

The rooms are as I would expect for a high 4 star hotel. The small touches are that if a 5 star (toiletries, turn down service, bar area and menu choices), however, the rooms are incredibly small, so much you have to step into the bathroom, close the door and then you can manoeuvre around to get the the shower! The rooms did have a good standard of finish and the entire hotel is well kept.

In short, if you are looking for the full on Miami beach party experience, the. This is the place for you. If you have children under 16, I would say it isn't the place for you.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Virginia_and_co
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SWGSBGM, General Manager at Shelborne South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2016

Dear Virginia_and_co,

Thank you for choosing the Shelborne Wyndham Grand for your stay after your two week adventure in Disney! We would like to apolgize that you were not greeted properly at the Front Desk! Our staff always offer an inviting welcome to our guests, as we want to ensure you feel right at home during your stay with us! We would also like to apologize that you experienced inconveniences with the AC and had to relocate rooms upon arrival! During the weekends we do host events by the pool for our guests to enjoy. We do however, strive to ensure all of our guest needs are met, no matter the reason for their stay. We do appreciate your valuable feedback, and hope that you visit us again in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Wende Blumberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SWGSBGM, General Manager at Shelborne South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this wonderful hotel for 2 nights before heading out for a cruise. Everything was great. Checked into the hotel and was able to get our room At 10 Am. Everything is in walking distance and the beach is great. Day beds at the beach super. All the staff worked very hard to make sure your stay was perfect. Thank u shelborne.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kosmo397
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SWGSBGM, General Manager at Shelborne South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2016

Dear Kosmo397,

We are delighted to hear of your great experience with us during your two night stay! We are thrilled that you were able to receive an early check in into your room! Our convenient location is perfect to enjoy all of the sights and attractions of South Beach! Our staff are always going above and beyond to ensure we create lasting, positive memories for all of our visiting family! We appreciate your valuable review, and definitely look forward to your return for another relaxing beach day!

Warmest Regards,

Wende Blumberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews