We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real NY pizza. Excellent!”

Mom's New York Pizza
Ranked #288 of 1,087 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $4 - $24
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Flamingo / Lummus
Description: Take out & Delivery New York Style Pizza. Open Late
A TripAdvisor Member
“Real NY pizza. Excellent!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Excellent!!! Best pizza in Florida. Great crust, great flavor, great service. Will defiantly be going back for more.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    25
    6
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“New York Pizza in South Beach? YES”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Great late night, quick slice place. The owner is SUPER nice and knows something about New York Old Skool slices !!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tony_GCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great pizzas!”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I was passing by and thought: ok, lets try this place just oppossite our hotel, it turned out to have amazing pizzas!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, Usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Pizza Dough!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

My Husband and I went here one late night after sleeping most the day. The Pizza was great! We ate a lot of Pizza in South Beach and this was by far the best! The Cook was a nice Jersey Kid! We watched some of the Football Game in there and ate some pizza! Great prices as well! He even gave us some good pointers on places to visit while there. We went back the next night to eat and they were closed, but we will definitely be back for more during our next visit!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beekristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Tasty pizza, good price”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

The pizza here was good. It was located across from the hotel we were staying at. We went initially and ordered a huge slice each after a late night walking the strip. We went back the following night and ordered a full pie. For $17, it beats fast food and is one of the cheaper options on the beach. I'd eat here again when I just want a quick bite and not a sit-down dinner.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fulfillment16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mom's New York Pizza also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Mom's New York Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing