We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spanish cuisine”
Review of Tapas Y Tintos

Tapas Y Tintos
Reserve with OpenTable
Tapas Y Tintos is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #295 of 1,226 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Tapas y Tintos is a Spanish tapas bar that brings authenticity y Corazon to the Spanish-inspired, historic street of Española Way in Miami Beach.
Reviewed March 26, 2018

We were only in Miami Beach a couple of days and a dinner here was on top of our list. We had the huevos rotos (poached egg over potatoes with ham), the octopus plate, and their famous paella (meat version.) Everything was excellent, including the service. We washed it all down with their delicious sangria and enjoyed sitting outside on this beautiful street. How I wish we could have been here to watch the Flamenco show, but hopefully that will be for a future visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elki I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EduardoAraoz, Owner at Tapas Y Tintos, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Good evening Elki and thank you for reviewing our restaurant! It's a pleasure to hear that you were able to enjoy our dishes and the service as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (819)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 819 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2018 via mobile

Best Spanish place in south beach. The sangria it’s amazing. The servers are super friendly all time.

Thank Judith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EduardoAraoz, Owner at Tapas Y Tintos, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review Judith! It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our dishes and the sangria as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2018

We had early dinner here on one of the outdoor tables on Espanola Way which provided a great and entertaining atmosphere and highly recommended. We missed the Flamenco Show so this review/rating does not take this into account. The food was somewhat underwhelming for Spanish Tapas which also meant we didn't think it was good value for money. The show would probably change that view though. Service was very friendly and attentive so a reasonable choice for dinner on Espanola Way to experience the street atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChrisTravellerUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018

Espanola Way is a pedestrians-only street with lots of restaurants. They all have their traits, but I like Tapas y Tintos best, almost as if I'm back in southern Spain. Cosy place with indoor and outdoor seats, lots of tapas to choose from, and they have live music or Flamenco dancers (not every night though). The food tastes good and I liked the place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EduardoAraoz, Owner at Tapas Y Tintos, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2018

Thank you for your kind words Patrick. It means a lot to us that you loved our dishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018

This restaurant offers authentic Spanish fare, including pulpo (octopus), tortilla (potato omelet appetizer), cod stuffed peppers, croquettas de bacalau (cod fritters). It also has an magnificent Flamenco evening on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays. The emotion and passion transpired through the music and dancing is very moving. A must see. The service is excellent and you can feel the service staff is there because they like it, most servers dance to the music and the complicity they share is heartfelt. We were served by Manuel and he was the reason we went twice the same day! Well done. We'll be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank apoliqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EduardoAraoz, Owner at Tapas Y Tintos, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. It's great to hear that you were able to enjoy our dishes and the flamenco show as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tapas Y Tintos also viewed

Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Tapas Y Tintos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing