We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average across the board” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tapas y Tintos

Tapas y Tintos
Reserve with OpenTable
Tapas y Tintos is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #321 of 1,066 Restaurants in Miami Beach
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Award-winning Spanish restaurant in the heart of Miami Beach on Espanola Way. Enjoy our LIVE Flamenco Show every Thursday, Friday, and Saturday night. Enjoy Happy Hour everyday until 8pm
Atco, New Jersey
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Average across the board”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Great area of Miami and great atmosphere for sure. The food an service was mediocre. We ordered several different plates of tapas and the only item to speak of would be the tomato bread. All the other Food was just okay.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VonLoufy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas J, General Manager at Tapas y Tintos, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Hello:

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're sorry to hear our food did not live up to your expectations. Your opinion is very important to us. However we hope to have you back again whenever you come back to Miami and try other choices from our menu.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    191
    104
    69
    89
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
League City, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mixed feelings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

This place has great potential. It is a great location and a fun place. We had two very different experiences on one visit which was interesting. We had dinner outside which was very good. The service was perfectly adequate and the waitress was nice. The food was great overall. I would have to agree with many other reviewers that it is pricey. It is clear you are paying for a premium which is to be expected. Most of the items we had were reasonably priced but since the menu didn't have prices you won't know until the bill comes. We didn't really care, but something to consider.
After dinner we moved inside to enjoy the live music. Very good music and atmosphere. However, the service inside was terrible. Our waitress was rude and had no interest in serving drinks. After we got our first round she never came back. I tried to get another round at the bar but since we already had a tab with the waitress she could not serve us. Eventually I was able to flag our waitress for another round.
Overall the place is good. Just have to be aware that you need to do some work and sometimes ask twice to get what you need.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Francisco A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas J, General Manager at Tapas y Tintos, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Hello:

Thank you for taking the time to review us. As for the service inconvenience we apologize and promise to look closely into it. Your opinion is very important to us. However we hope to have you back again whenever you come back to Española Way and try other delicious choices from our menu.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

This restaurant has great atmosphere on Espanola, and the servers were great and very friendly. The food was great, and we sampled many delicious tapas. Keep in mind if you are new to tapas, you should order only a few dishes at a time - we were overzealous and ordered everything up front and all the food came faster than we could eat it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hoc_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas J, Manager at Tapas y Tintos, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Hello:

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We really hope to enjoy your visit once again very soon, so you'll be able to try our many other delicious choices.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Salvador
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bad Food and Prices,Great Location, Good Service.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

It is a sin to go wrong on Spanish food, well this place makes its name for it. Tapas have average flavor, and main courses such as Paella are not close to what Spanish food is. Prices are extremely high for the quality of food received. One thing I noticed is that the place is run by Italians, I wonder if the cooks are Italians as well, that will probably be the main issue on why the food is so bad. If you don't mind this as I did the place has a great setting, location and service, food is poor.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaime C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beppe R, General Manager at Tapas y Tintos, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Hello:

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're sorry to hear our food did not live up to your expectations. Your opinion is very important to us. However we hope to have you back again whenever you come back to Miami and try other choices from our menu.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Manchego not Manchego”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We just went to Tapas and Tintos on Espaniola and we ordered the Manchego plate. We realized it was not Manchego cheese, so we called the manager. Someone came over and told us that it was not Manchego but that they sell it as Manchego and then just went away! We had gone to dance Tango and they took so long in giving a free class that we had to leave without dancing. We were mislead about this place big time!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maritza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tapas y Tintos also viewed

 

Been to Tapas y Tintos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing