We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST ON THE BEACH”

Icebox Cafe Miami Beach
Reserve with OpenTable
Icebox Cafe Miami Beach is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #219 of 1,090 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Icebox Cafe celebrates fresh, seasonal, quality cuisine carefully crafted to ensure that flavor and presentation are never sacrificed. Our menu includes organic produce, all natural meats, poultry and wild fish, as well as vegetarian and gluten free choices. Our bar offers an extensive selection of innovative specialty cocktails, micro brews and wines as well as an organic juice bar.
Brooklyn, Nyc
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“THE BEST ON THE BEACH”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This place was awesome. It had recently moved to this location. The decor was incredible. The Manager Jeff and co-owner Sean were great in being able to accomodate me and my friends ever need. I will never eat brunch at another spot on SoBe. The best dish is the french toast by far. It will make you want to slap yo momma it is so good. They also have this green mint tea, INCREDIBLE.

Thank you Jeff for your extra special touch *wink*. And thanks Sean for sharing your little *taste* of heaven with us.

If you are ever in town, do stop by here and enjoy a fab brunch.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank IamJavone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    92
    42
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I just visited the new location on Purdy. The service was slow to say the least. We started off asking for the dessert menu, they gave us everything but what we asked for. We ordered drinks and an appetizer; one of the drinks was pure rum we had to ask for the appetizer to be brought out. They never corrected the drink, by the time they wanted to it was watered down. We finally got our dessert menus and ordered a trio. We repeated our order and still got the wrong dessert. Very disappointing, I've been to the one off Lincoln several times and never had this service. Also worth mentioning the locals sitting at the tables next to us were waited on hand and foot. We felt like 2nd class citizens!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JosefinaPaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious, unexpected”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Located on an inner street by lincoln road you will not guess the riches inside!. Every plate is to die for. Service is very friendly, the sangria is very good. Try the trout and ask for a side of vegetables. The desserts are extremely good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anabel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Just desserts”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We spent the weekend in SoBe and never ate at Ice Box but we did visit daily for an afternoon sugar fix to go. Everything was amazing and decadent. Key lime ice cream cake, raspberry almond cake, seven layer bars, yummmmmmmm

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J-and-K-on-Vaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde Park, NY
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Yummy spot for cakes galore”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

After reading that the Ice Box provides Oprah with one of her favorite things I wanted to try this café. First the good! The food was very tasty and the cakes were heavenly! It was nice to head out to a casual easy going place that still served quality, tasty, thoughtful and delicious food. I had the short rib papparadelle and it was melt in your mouth like butta perfect! My husband and daughter were happy with their choices as well. The cakes - well it's so very hard to choose! They all looked divine! We had a slice of the peanut butter oreo ice cream cake and the strawberry caramel cake - both were heavenly, I am still dreaming about them!!!! So from a food standpoint, this restaurant is worth the trip and then some!!!!!!
The not so good was service. At first our daughter was handed a children's menu - then it was taken away and we were told sorry that was the wrong menu for kids. And then no other was brought? To be honest, what was on that menu would not have appealed to her anyway, so I didn't consider it a big loss - it was heavy on the veggie stuff. That said I was happy to order her some pasta and she was fine. Also we were asked repeatedly if we were ready to order. There were only two other people in the restaurant. It was odd. When we finally were ready no one was around. After finally getting to order, food came out in a timely fashion. But when we were ready for the check we waited for over 20 mins until I finally went up to the counter and said could someone please bring it to us. Again, there was nobody there so it seemed odd that once we ordered service disappeared. It was probably just an off night, and by no means should be a reason not to dine here. The food was fabulous and as long as you can say that, it's all good. FYI: Limited bar menu.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amymow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Icebox Cafe Miami Beach also viewed

 

Been to Icebox Cafe Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing