We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Exceptionally delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Icebox Cafe

Icebox Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Icebox Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #203 of 1,022 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $60
Cuisines: American, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Icebox Cafe celebrates fresh, seasonal, quality cuisine carefully crafted to ensure that flavor and presentation are never sacrificed. Our menu includes organic produce, all natural meats, poultry and wild fish, as well as vegetarian and gluten free choices. Our bar offers an extensive selection of innovative specialty cocktails, micro brews and wines as well as an organic juice bar.
chicago
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Exceptionally delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Ice Box is the best restaurant I ate at during my week spent in Miami South Beach. It was so good I returned 4 times. Everything is delicious, especially the curry chicken. For dessert, try the melt in your mouth chocolate truffles. The atmosphere is great, the servers genuinely interested in your enjoyment of the food. Really stands out from the touristic restaurants where prices are inflated and the food experience is deflating.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cbeb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    84
    39
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Level Contributor
146 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Ok food, great desserts!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

We had the Ice box burgers for lunch, which were good! But the desserts were even better! Service ok too. Remember that service charge is included here though at most places in Miami Beach!

Helpful?
Thank FlyingFinLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stop by for a bit of cake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Excellent choices (recommend highly either The Bomb or the Pumpkin Butterscotch) with fast and friendly service. You can even get the slices to go right up at the glass case. Just off Lincoln Road and well worth the trip. Excellent Saturday brunch, as well. Vegetarian and Vegan-friendly. Enjoy!

Helpful?
Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Eire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“What a great lunch! (with dessert)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I just had a great lunch on my own in the Ice Box. I had read about it in advance and purposely went there for lunch when I found myself on my own in South Beach. Had the soba noodle salad and really loved it. Well made and with a nice bit of heat to it. I saved room for dessert, of course, since I read that the cakes were famous. I tried a big slab of The Bomb. It had huge layers of chocolate mouse, cheesecake and ganache. Yum. My waitress was also super friendly. A lovely place to people-watch and eat cake (and other things).

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SusieDoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“awesome breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

my wife and I had breakfast on Boxing day, suffice it to say it was awesome, i beleive it was called ''The Mess'', scrambled eggs, ham, potatoes, onions and spices, great ambience and friendly staff.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gary_oMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Icebox Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Icebox Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing