We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,344)
Filter reviews
2,344 results
Traveler rating
472
1,009
571
166
126
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
472
1,009
571
166
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valet parking board walk nice pool breakfast buffet ocean view pool area outdoor bar free trolley bit dated cab ride hotel restaurant collins avenue spring break cruise miami hammocks walgreens
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
614 - 619 of 2,344 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2015 via mobile

We are staying here before our cruise. We stayed here bc it was away from the main party scene since we have 3 kids. Check in staff were wonderful. Sherman was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are outdated themselves but furniture is up to Holiday Inn standard. The outdated parts didn't bother us bc the outside was fabulous. Great pool with ample space. Never was overcrowded. Very kid friendly with games. Hammocks were nice. Outside bar with grilled food...all the staff were great and attentive. We would definitely return.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank TeamTyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2015

I know it's peak season but for $240/night I expect hot water. Our room was super small, the TV screen was so dim we could barely see the images, and they had a coffee pot in room but no coffee supplies. Add to that is was $10 per chair plus $10 for an umbrella on the beach and our family of 4 spent almost $300 for a mediocre day/night in Miami. Next time we will pay a little more for a nicer hotel.

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Palfygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2015

Dear Palfygirl,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay with regard to room amenities notably with the lack of coffee supplies, hot water and television. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2015 via mobile

Just stuck us in a poor view even though I'm a platinum member. Bedroom is fine and clean but bathroom is dated. Internet was not working right. Outside bar was very nice, friendly staff. Fast Checkin. Bed and pillows were comfortable. It's worth the stay.

Date of stay: March 2015
2  Thank CorporateHotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2015

I found this Holiday Inn location to be not up to the standard that I have come to expect from this hotel chain.

It is right on the beach, with great views and within walking distance of South Beach. So, if location is the reason you are looking at staying here then you will not be disappointed. However, the hotel itself is sadly in need of upgrading and repair.

The lobby and public spaces are pleasant enough in an 80's sort of way. But the rooms are terrible for their price. (Location, location, location). The bathroom in our suite was badly in need of repair. The tiles around the tub needed regrouting and the caulking around the tub looked terrible. Certainly not what we expected.

I found the staff to be pleasant enough. The concierge, valet and reception were all very helpful. (The valet parking at $29 USD per day is a bit steep and the self parking at $25 USD per day is no better bargain either but there are sadly no other options).

The staff in the bar on one of the evenings we were there was completely overwhelmed. We were in fact unable to get any service as she was unable to leave the bar. This was an obvious situation where not only did it appear they had cut back on staff but also on training. This individual was unable to handle the volume of business on this particular evening which to us appeared busy but not unmanageable. Truly a training and staffing issue.

On the other hand, the restuarant staff in the morning was extremely accommodating. But there were many, many staff available....which made all of their jobs somewhat easier. Beware the chaos of the omlet station though....it seemed to be very popular with many people waiting and blocking the area around the main breakfast buffet items.

So. Will we return to this hotel. No. Will this affect how we view other Holiday Inns? Yes. As a platinum level member I've used and enjoyed many locations across North America; sadly I admit this has given me a reason to look at moving to a different hotel chain's loyalty program.

While we enjoyed this stay on my Holiday Inn points, if I am to use my points at an expensive location, then I expect the location to live up to the standards that it projects in its website and written statements. This location does not.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marathonguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2015

Dear marathonguy.

Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for leaving us a feedback. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that your positive feedback about the concierge, valet and reception staff, lobby and public spaces as well as the breakfast service. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to room condition and the staff issue at the bar. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. The feedback we receive from you enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future and provide you with the service you deserve and expect from us.

We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2015

Really relaxing hotel on the beach, two pools and easy walking on the boardwalk. Great Deli opposite too! with huge croissant and great coffee... Hotel rooms are tidy and everything you expect of a chain of this standard,

Room tip: Sea views and balcony's are worth it!
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank p b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews