We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, helpful staff, excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Ranked #103 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed there just for a weekend and it was the perfect place for a weekend because it's right on the beach, and within walking distance to a Walgreens, a pizza store, etc. The room was clean and regular Holiday Inn style, nothing fancy but perfect for a family vacation. The staff was extremely helpful! The pool area is really nice and there a huge lobby where we hung out for a few hours!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funluvintraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,018)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Miami Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

530 - 536 of 2,018 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

This was a nice hotel, rooms OK, clean, air con a little noisy. Restaurant was really good, both food quality and price for both dinner and breakfast. Staff friendly and all the tours we did we were able to be picked up from this hotel. However it was too far to walk down to South Miami between 1st and 18th Streets where all the restaurants, bars and "action" was. It was located on near 43rd street! However the boardwalk along the ocean was lovely, access to the beach was easy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

My husband and I stayed there for 19 days last April, and it was very disappointing for the price we payed.
Room: the size was decent, but the ocean view was arguable. What we really could see was the roof of the restaurant. And it was a ugly roof. It could be transformed in a garden or something, but...
Breakfast: very very average. Same 3 fruits, same orange juice, same cheap cheese and ham, every single day. The omelet was ok, but the guy that prepared it, uau! he was the portrait of the bad mood itself.
Pool: pretty, size ok, but not enough chairs. And only one bathroom at the pool. Unisex! The gate to the beach, that should be open with the key of the room never worked. We saw a lot of people jumping over it to enter or live the hotel.
Business center: what a joke. We lost a lot of dollars trying to print some documents. Scanner? No scanner. Help from the front desk? No sir. We did print and scan in two other hotels. For free!!! But Holiday inn don't think their guests deserve better.
Front desk: not helpful at all. And again: we stayed there for 19 days!!
As you can see, the only good things about it was the location: near Fontainebleau, near Ceconi...
Ah, the best thing: a vending machine and ice machine wright in front our door, were the polite guests stopped in the middle of the night talking and laughing.

Room Tip: Far fron vending machines and elevators
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra303631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Sandra303631,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comprehensive review about your stay. I am sincerely sorry to learn that this stay did not suit your standards particularly with the level of customer service received and room condition being a disappointment. The points you have raised in your review are noted and will be discussed with management to consider for enhancements and upgrades needed.

Again, we thank you for your time in writing us feedback and our apologies for the shortcomings experienced.

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This was a decent hotel for the value, i paid 178 for ocean front view. The room was clean. Free wifi, It's 10 minute drive to Ocean Dr, south beach and lincoln road. The taxi costs $10-12 to go there. Friendly staff, decent bar. The swimming pool is okay full of old folks and kids. The beach is relaxing, jacuzzi was good too. Overall, 4/5.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldEye2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We stayed 4 nights at Holiday inn.Good location right on beach.Walking distance to South Beach area (shops etc) Staff were helpfull and polite.Pool and bar at boardwalk and onto beach makes it easy to enjoy.
Would visit hotel again.

Room Tip: Stay away from the lifts(elevators) if possible
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brett62_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I love this staying in this property , the staff is always friendly ( Lourdes, Kim, Vanessa, Ben and Leny ) . As working for a hotel myself, just makes me want to provide better service as well.

The Hotel is great for family , couples , business and leisure travelers.

The location is great .

Would recommend to anybody traveling to Miami .

Room Tip: you will enjoy staying ... guarantee !!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I attended a 3-day business event at the Holiday Inn last month. The hotel is located at the far end of Collins Avenue, away from where all the South Beach action takes place. Nonetheless it is right on the beach. For business purposes it is a good location. If you are looking for a place to stay that is not as expensive as the hotels down on Ocean Drive, this is a good deal. It is a mere short walk (down the boardwalk) to the always chic & trendy "The Fountainbleau" where you can find good restaurants and bars.

It is easy to get around Southbeach, even from the Holiday Inn. I rented a car but there is public transportation readily available that will take you around the area.

My room was just standard, comfortable and clean. Service was just ok, as well as the food. I had lunch everyday as part of the event.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesvia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
2.0 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#89 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,276 reviews
0.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Atlantic Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#35 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,179 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#67 of 210 in Miami Beach
5,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Miami Beach

Address: 4333 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $140 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Miami Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miami Beach hotel has a premium oceanfront location! Welcome to the tropically inspired Holiday Inn Miami Beach - Oceanfront, where our 1950's Miami Modern exterior blends seamlessly with vibrant contemporary South Beach style to wrap you in modern comfort. Eleven miles east of Miami International Airport, our Miami Beach hotel is located where I-195 meets A1A at the Atlantic Ocean.Our hotel in Miami Beach offers you an unparalleled location, with the Atlantic Ocean's sandy beaches as our backyard. Follow the South Beach Boardwalk into the Art Deco world of South Beach for shopping, dining or the vibrant nightclubs. Take a moonlit stroll on the beach by night and play in the surf by day, or simply relax by our large pool overlooking the beach and our lush, tropical garden with its hammock oasis; it's a great way to spend a sunny afternoon. Families will find it easy to get to Miami's museums and attractions, as many are within 15 miles of our hotel.Business guests appreciate the close proximity of our hotel to the Miami Beach Convention Center, two miles away. Our Miami Beach accommodations are within 10 miles of Sony, Mt. Sinai Hospital and the University of Miami. The free wireless Internet access will help you stay in touch while you travel.Our non-smoking hotel is perfect for a Miami Beach trip. You can enjoy a delicious meal at our Paradise Cafe, dine in your room, or have a yummy Mojito at our Blue Parrot Bar. We have it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing