We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for exploring Miami Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Ranked #104 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
401 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good location for exploring Miami Beach”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We picked this hotel on its´good location close to the beach, with the South Beach downtown area within reach and because the reasonable price and we weren´t disappointed. Service and amenities were good and the breakfast excellent. Particularly we loved the spatious and welcoming lobby with reception, bar, restaurant and comfortable sofas. The pool area is also really nice and seemed a lot better than those at other hotels as far as we could see.

Room Tip: We didn´t pay the supplement to get ocean front view and were satisfied anyway. Ask for a room as hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,978 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    871
    501
    147
    94
See reviews for
751
574
84
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma, United States
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Staff recognized group as priority club/IHG member and provided complimentary drink tickets. The hotel is old. Rooms weren't very big and fixtures/bathroom were dated. But who goes to Miami beach to stay in the room? We didn't. The beds/bathroom were clean and that's all that was needed. Ask for a higher floor with a view. In the standard room, there are no balconies and the windows don't open.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snaorhaeha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I booked this hotel a few days prior to arrival for $129 (on a Friday night) and got upgraded upon check-in after 30 hours of travel! The room had two double beds, a large plasma tv, huge chest of drawers, free wifi, gym, pool, iron, good sized bathroom with a bath, ands as oceanfront!

The staff were so hospitable and nothing is too much trouble. Service with a smile! For a chain hotel, this company continues to impress with all it's inclusions and comfortable, affordable luxury at a fraction of the price!

The only downside was no breakfast, and nowhere in a short walking distance (I was alone and it was nighttime) to grab a bite to eat!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel is reasonably affordable for Miami Beach, and it's located right along the beach and the boardwalk. It's also relatively easy to access from the airport. However, it's over two miles north of South Beach. We stayed on the tenth floor, facing the beach, and the view was spectacular. The view was one of the highlights, and the other one was the service in the lobby restaurant. We had breakfast there both mornings, and the service was very attentive.

The room itself wasn't particularly outstanding. The walls must be pretty thin because we could hear quite a bit of noise from the room next door. The noise continued throughout much of the night. When combined with a lumpy mattress on the bed, it was difficult to get a good night's sleep. Lastly, we didn't care for the fact that the room didn't have a closet. It just had a rod mounted on the wall across from the bathroom. This isn't a big deal, but it makes the room look cheap.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jwfoodog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Miami Beach, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear jwfoodog,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Pleasant surprise, very nice and quiet pool area with easy beach access. Clean inside and out with excellent service from all personnel.
Kimberly at the front desk was amazing !!! One of the best I've ever had at any hotel chain.
Will return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Honestly-2-U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yismail, Manager at Holiday Inn Miami Beach, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to send this review.

It is always great to hear that our guests are pleasantly surprised. We strive to exceed expectations in all areas of our operation.

Thank you for all your positive feedback on our cleanliness, excellent service and wonderful property.

Kimberly at the front desk is indeed amazing and we are fortunate to have her at our property!

Please let us know when your travels bring you back to Miami Beach!

Sincerely,
Yamila Ismail
Director of Revenue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Its hotel 3 Star i will say excellent i will recommend if you do not want spent to math $. I was with my baby 1yo & baby sitter. No balcony in this hotel .The try to be best for 3 star hotel & they are best for 3 star. Nice clean room, pool area, cafe to eat in the hotel, lobby, valet parking, doormen, concierge. They are very good & excellent service people give. i will recommend. Hotel stay on the beach 5 min go to ocean address is Miami 4333 Colince Ave its like 30 min from Airport Miami.

Room Tip: 10 floor its best view from this hotel but price little different .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Odessa1801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This hotel is a nice quaint property on the beach. No bells and whistles of a resort, but clean, friendly and helpful staff. Great Risotto and access to the Ocean. Gym was small but nice. I'd stay again. It is in a quieter location than south part of the beach and the northern side. No shops in walking distance. we bussed it to those sites. but the bus from the airport comes one street away and its one bus to the shops as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tammy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yismail, Manager at Holiday Inn Miami Beach, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to send us a review.

We appreciate your comments and we are pleased that your stay was a pleasant one. We are grateful for the opportunity to provide the friendliest of service and always strive to maintain our hotel clean and fresh. You are correct; the Risotto is definitely a favorite!
We are one of the few and fortunately properties in Miami Beach to provide direct access to the beach with a wonderful back yard!
We hope that your travels will bring you back to South Florida and that you will continue to choose the Holiday Inn Miami Beach as your preferred hotel.

Sincerely,
Yamila Ismail
Director of Revenue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
0.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
2.0 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#89 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#31 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,014 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#62 of 208 in Miami Beach
5,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Miami Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Address: 4333 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Miami Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miami Beach hotel has a premium oceanfront location! Welcome to the tropically inspired Holiday Inn Miami Beach - Oceanfront, where our 1950's Miami Modern exterior blends seamlessly with vibrant contemporary South Beach style to wrap you in modern comfort. Eleven miles east of Miami International Airport, our Miami Beach hotel is located where I-195 meets A1A at the Atlantic Ocean.Our hotel in Miami Beach offers you an unparalleled location, with the Atlantic Ocean's sandy beaches as our backyard. Follow the South Beach Boardwalk into the Art Deco world of South Beach for shopping, dining or the vibrant nightclubs. Take a moonlit stroll on the beach by night and play in the surf by day, or simply relax by our large pool overlooking the beach and our lush, tropical garden with its hammock oasis; it's a great way to spend a sunny afternoon. Families will find it easy to get to Miami's museums and attractions, as many are within 15 miles of our hotel.Business guests appreciate the close proximity of our hotel to the Miami Beach Convention Center, two miles away. Our Miami Beach accommodations are within 10 miles of Sony, Mt. Sinai Hospital and the University of Miami. The free wireless Internet access will help you stay in touch while you travel.Our non-smoking hotel is perfect for a Miami Beach trip. You can enjoy a delicious meal at our Paradise Cafe, dine in your room, or have a yummy Mojito at our Blue Parrot Bar. We have it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing