We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great location and value! Awesome location!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Miami Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Ranked #98 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Corpus Christi, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location and value! Awesome location!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This hotel was in a great location right on the water the view from our room was breathtaking. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and very comfortable beds, we enjoyed our stayed and would defiantely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TXfamily05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    776
    447
    134
    81
See reviews for
651
518
77
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This hotel is an excellent value. The location is so convenient. It is in the center of South Beach. The views from this hotel are breathtaking. The staff is very courteous and professional. The rooms are very nice, as well. They were very comfortable and clean. I look forward to a return visit to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yismail, Manager at Holiday Inn Miami Beach, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review.

We are pleased that you found the hotel an excellent value. We agree that the location could not be more convenient on the breathtaking beachfront and just minutes from South Beach. Our friendly staff is always at their utmost to ensure your stay is most memorable.

Please be sure to reach out to us on your next visit to South Beach. We want to make sure this is your "to go hotel"!

Sincerely,

The Management Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We spent 2 days there before a cruise last February. We will be returning next February for 4 days.
This is a gem in a very expensive area. I got an "art deco" feel walking in and the lobby area is very comfortable. All the staff responded with smiles and a willingness to be of service, no matter what the request was. Though the bar area is small, it is comfortable and inviting.
The beach is breathtaking (and I live on Cape Cod MA, so I know beaches!).
Love that we were on the boardwalk and could get around easily.
The Tiki Bar, and hammock were nice surprises. The pool area was also very nice.
This will be our go to hotel from now on.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yismail, Manager at Holiday Inn Miami Beach, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.

It is always such a joy to receive positive feedback and comments from guest that had a great experience. We agree that this is our little Art Deco gem in Miami Beach.
Than you very much and please do reach out to us on your next trip to South Beach.

We want to make sure your next stay is just as wonderful!

Sincerely,

Yamila Ismail, Director of Revenue
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Staff was friendly, hotel was clean, could use an update. Bar didn't serve any food after 10 pm.
We didn't have time but location to beach was excellent and the pool looked good. The room had many toiletries left in it.

Room Tip: We used points but a little pricey for the value if paying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jim2968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yismail, Manager at Holiday Inn Miami Beach, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Jim,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our Holiday Inn Miam Beach. We value your comments and are pleased that you found a clean hotel with friendly staff. We hope that you will come back again soon and make your next stay a bit longer so you can fully value and enjoy our facility and wonderful beach front location.

Sincerely,

The Management at Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights before a cruise around the caribbean. What can I say, it was lovely, clean, friendly staff, quiet, and right on the beutiful south beach,
We ate in the resutrant which was ok price. The hotel was a good base fro travelling. we went to miami sea aqurium and swam with dolphins which was amazing. We also hored a car and went to the Florida keys, and again, was amazing.
Would def stay at theis hotel again
The only thing was the pool was cold, so we used next doors pool which someone told us to do

Room Tip: we had a side seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tracy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yismail, General Manager at Holiday Inn Miami Beach, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Tracy,

Thank you kindly for your positive review and feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive great comments regarding the level of service and our friendly staff. We take pride at theh Holiday Inn Miami Beach on making our guests experience exceptional

We thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Miami Beach for your vacation.

Sincerely,

The Management Staff at Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fl
Level Contributor
237 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Older but it all worked and was clean. Super quiet. Nice pool and beach. About 50 yards from the fountain bleau but nicer class of people. Smiling is not allowed at the FB. Food at coffee shop seemed fresh.

Room Tip: End of hallway means no traffic and no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stone2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yismail, Manager at Holiday Inn Miami Beach, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for your valued response. We pride ourselves of maintaining our hotel clean and fresh. We are very glad that you enjoyed our friendly environment and down to earth smiling staff. Please be sure to let us know when your travels bring you back to South Florida and the Holiday Inn Miami Beach.

Sincerely,

The Management Staff
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This hotel was not located right on South Beach, however the beach was still right there (this part of the beach seemed nicer than it did at South Beach). It was a bit of a walk to South Beach (30 min), but only a 10 min cab ride (about $10). The hotel was clean and the pool was also very clean and nice. The staff was great! Only problem was our toilet did break one night, however the staff was there first thing in the morning to fix it. Also, I am still waiting for my deposit fee to be returned back onto my visa. Its been 2 weeks. I have called to ask what the hold up is and they said that they have returned it when I have not. I'm really hoping that this return back on my statement soon!

Overall, it was a great stay. You can never go wrong with a Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vanessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yismail, Manager at Holiday Inn Miami Beach, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for your valued comments. We are very lucky to provide a beach front property in Mdibeach, away from the South Beach noise yet just a short cab away. We appreicate your positive feedback. I would appreciate your contacing me directly for your incidental deposit should this still not appear on your credit card statement.

I may be reached at 305 538- 1938 ext 103.

Thank you once again for choosing our Holiday Inn Miami Beach for your accomodations.

Sincerely,

Yamila Ismail
Director of Revenue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#84 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Confidante
#19 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,851 reviews
Circa 39 Hotel
#26 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Miami Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Address: 4333 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Miami Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miami Beach hotel has a premium oceanfront location! Welcome to the tropically inspired Holiday Inn Miami Beach - Oceanfront, where our 1950's Miami Modern exterior blends seamlessly with vibrant contemporary South Beach style to wrap you in modern comfort. Eleven miles east of Miami International Airport, our Miami Beach hotel is located where I-195 meets A1A at the Atlantic Ocean.Our hotel in Miami Beach offers you an unparalleled location, with the Atlantic Ocean's sandy beaches as our backyard. Follow the South Beach Boardwalk into the Art Deco world of South Beach for shopping, dining or the vibrant nightclubs. Take a moonlit stroll on the beach by night and play in the surf by day, or simply relax by our large pool overlooking the beach and our lush, tropical garden with its hammock oasis; it's a great way to spend a sunny afternoon. Families will find it easy to get to Miami's museums and attractions, as many are within 15 miles of our hotel.Business guests appreciate the close proximity of our hotel to the Miami Beach Convention Center, two miles away. Our Miami Beach accommodations are within 10 miles of Sony, Mt. Sinai Hospital and the University of Miami. The free wireless Internet access will help you stay in touch while you travel.Our non-smoking hotel is perfect for a Miami Beach trip. You can enjoy a delicious meal at our Paradise Cafe, dine in your room, or have a yummy Mojito at our Blue Parrot Bar. We have it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing