We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent quiet location, nice pool and very smart lobby!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Ranked #102 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
UK
Level Contributor
111 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellent quiet location, nice pool and very smart lobby!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We checked in pretty late at night, having just flown in from New York. I wish I could remember the name of the young man on reception as he was brilliant and had a great sense of humour! Our rooms were very nice and the guest laundry came in useful. The hotel has a lovely pool area but is also right on the beach which was ideal - one daughter soaked up the rays by the pool while I went swimming in the sea with the other. Being in north Miami Beach it is in a quiet location but I've stayed in SOBE several times previously and didn't feel I was missing anything. That said, we only stayed the one night and there doesn't seem to be that much in the immediate vicinity in terms of restaurants etc. I walked to the North Beach Shopping Area and can report that it was seriously underwhelming! However, had I walked the other way, who knows what I might have stumbled across?!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ishouldcocouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    856
    493
    143
    89
See reviews for
734
568
84
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bermuda
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Sad to say I wasn't really impressed with this hotel. In fact, I would not recommend you staying here for more than 2 nights. As reviewers have mentioned in the past, this hotel can use some major renovations and the hotel is north Miami which is quite a distance from the SOBE action. However, if you do decided to stay here, there are a few pros:

- The hotel is steps away from the beach (you can rent chairs and umbrellas for around $10)
- The hotel shares pool with Four Points Sheraton
- Walgreens is a few blocks away
- Fontainebleau Hotel a block north from the hotel
- Subway restaurant is across the street
- National and Alamo car rental is directly across the street from the hotel
- Taxis cost around $10 to get to SOBE and Lincoln road mall area

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BermudaRyms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Miami Beach, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear BermudaRyms,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. I am deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. I appreciate you for bringing this into our attention as the feedback we receive from our guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve our guest services.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Overall the hotel is great. The building and the rooms seems to have been refurbished, so they look good. Great location, just in front of the beach. However we had to pay for the parking (US$ 29 / day), but this looks like normal in this region, as it seems that there are not many parking places available. We found this out by reading other review in trip advisor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fozeki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My cousin and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Miami Beach for the Memorial Holiday. The hotel is about 2 miles north from the heart of South Beach. Its great that it was right on the beach and the beach was not crowded. I liked that it was north of the strip because there was less traffic and not large groups roaming the sidewalks at night. However there was only one or two restaurants close to the hotel. The room was decent and clean. The valet parking for $29 a night is steep. The staff was great and very friendly and courteous. They have a little bar near the pool that had a happy hour and played music. That was nice. A con was that there were some noisy people roaming the halls at early morning hours. This was a decent hotel and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikay1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yismail, Manager at Holiday Inn Miami Beach, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for your valued response. We are verypleased that you found the location of the Holiday Inn Miami Beach Oceanfornt to your liking. Definitely mid beach is the perfect location; just few minutes away from the great nightlife of the world renowned south beach yet nicely located on the quiet midbeach area.
We hope that you will return to south beach and that you will continue to stay at our wonderful Holiday Inn Miami Beach.

Sincerely,

The Management Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Overall, it was just an ok hotel. Rooms were spcaious and clean but it's a Holiday Inn so nothing special about it. Valet Parking was $29 night but the free internet was a plus!

Pool was decent and it shares another pool next door with Four Points Sheraton which was warmer. The best part about it was that it was right on the beach!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank parkerpug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fastete, Manager at Holiday Inn Miami Beach, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Miami Beach, I am glad that you found our accommodations to your satisfaction. We are always pleased to receive feedback from our guest and reinforce our efforts to make our Hotel a leader in service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The Holiday Inn Miami Beach is right on the beach and easy to get to coming in off I-195. Our room was in decent shape but this is an older hotel and the room was looking a little tired. We had an ocean view room but there are no balconies at this property. The bathroom was very clean but the drain in the tub was very slow. Pool area was very nice and not busy. Access to the Miami Beach Boardwalk is right off the pool area. Valet service was prompt and courteous but a little pricey in my opinion.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GO-LB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fastete, Manager at Holiday Inn Miami Beach, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear guest,We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience during your recent stay, we are continuously looking to update our rooms and maintain a clean product, your comments will be share with all my staff and we will take the corrective actions. I am glad that enjoyed our services and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Miami Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

My sister and I spent May 5 to May 10 at this property and look forward to returning for another vacation. Our room (4th floor oceanfront) was clean and the bedding/pillows very comfortable. Housekeeping was very accommodating. Every staff member we encountered was courteous and helpful. The grounds and pool area are spotless, with plenty of towels and friendly smiles (hello Jose M!) and the boardwalk and beach are litereally a few steps away. The lobby is attractive and relaxing and we enjoyed the view from the oceanfront restaurant while having breakfast. The valet parking was pricey ($29 + tax/tips per day), so, next time we'll probably forego a car rental. We highly recommend Holiday Inn, Collins Ave., Miami Beach! We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Oceanfront/oceanview provides beautiful views of the beach/ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeR2TravelingSisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fastete, Manager at Holiday Inn Miami Beach, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear guest, we can’t wait to see you back! We are always pleased to receive acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you. I have shared your comments with all my staff and specially Jose M our senior pool attendant, Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
0.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
2.0 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#89 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#58 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,008 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#34 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Miami Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Address: 4333 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Miami Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miami Beach hotel has a premium oceanfront location! Welcome to the tropically inspired Holiday Inn Miami Beach - Oceanfront, where our 1950's Miami Modern exterior blends seamlessly with vibrant contemporary South Beach style to wrap you in modern comfort. Eleven miles east of Miami International Airport, our Miami Beach hotel is located where I-195 meets A1A at the Atlantic Ocean.Our hotel in Miami Beach offers you an unparalleled location, with the Atlantic Ocean's sandy beaches as our backyard. Follow the South Beach Boardwalk into the Art Deco world of South Beach for shopping, dining or the vibrant nightclubs. Take a moonlit stroll on the beach by night and play in the surf by day, or simply relax by our large pool overlooking the beach and our lush, tropical garden with its hammock oasis; it's a great way to spend a sunny afternoon. Families will find it easy to get to Miami's museums and attractions, as many are within 15 miles of our hotel.Business guests appreciate the close proximity of our hotel to the Miami Beach Convention Center, two miles away. Our Miami Beach accommodations are within 10 miles of Sony, Mt. Sinai Hospital and the University of Miami. The free wireless Internet access will help you stay in touch while you travel.Our non-smoking hotel is perfect for a Miami Beach trip. You can enjoy a delicious meal at our Paradise Cafe, dine in your room, or have a yummy Mojito at our Blue Parrot Bar. We have it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing