We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Ranked #103 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Older property. Uncaring service. Dated bathroom.
But it is right on the beach!! The bedddng is good. The TV works well. Free internet. Thursday night cost $143.00 with $29.00 for parking. Friday night cost $152.00.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dunn45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fastete, Manager at Holiday Inn Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with the Holiday Inn Miami Beach. Your willingness to share your experience is genuinely appreciated. In order to investigate this matter further, I will appreciate if you will contact me at fastete@cghcorp.com and I will use the information to take the proper corrective actions. Again thank you for your business and we appreciate your help and cooperation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,027)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

662 - 668 of 2,027 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

Good beach, guest services, rooms. Bad parking $29. 24hrs, food wasn't really that good for the price. I paid a lot more and got a whole lot less from another 4 star hotel near here so I think this is a good hotel. Shoping on Liberty Rd is great food there is good. This hotel is a good mile or two from all the good bars.

Room Tip: About 30 mins from either airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melike2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fastete, Manager at Holiday Inn Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Miami Beach. We are glad that you were satisfied with our guest services and the convenience of the location. Your comments will be reviewed by our team in an effort to better our guest experience. We hope to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I have to begin by saying that this property is extremely nice. The grounds, rooms, and common areas are very well maintained. However, we checked in very late at night from a late-arriving flight. The staff ran our debit card even though we had already paid cash. None of the night staff, including the "manager" knew how to fix the problem. .However, the next day, the problem was resolved and the management made up for the problem after about an hour of negotiation. The parking fee is completely outrageous. If you are coming for fun, it may do you well to avoid getting a car and simply take public transportation. The valet staff seem very unmotivated and waiting for you car will take considerable time from your trip. Even South Beach or downtown Miami is much easier to reach by public transportation.

Having said this, if the hotel were to train its staff to show a sense of urgency (i.e. valets jogging to get cars, etc., rather than a walk-in-the-park-pace), the tips would likely increase and guest satisfaction therewith.

In sum, the property is wonderful -- the elevator system could use improvement (very long wait times) and the staff just doesn't seem in tune with how much money people are spending to take a vacation). Otherwise, the beach is great; pool is great; hot tub is great; and there is a jet ski company right behind the hotel with great rates and service, if you like that sort of thing. Boardwalk is nice and right behind the hotel (remember your shoes or sandals)

Room Tip: Make sure you select a beach view. It is well worth the extra few bucks, as there is nothing else to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndyCessnaPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

I thought this hotel was a gem in it's class. We found the room to be clean and quiet and the reataurant to be just what we needed, with a very attentive and friendly staff. We also took full advantage of the pool and fitness center - both were clean and stocked with towels. The finess center was small, but combined with a daily jog on the boardwalk, it proved to be just what I needed. There were a couple of minor items that I would like to see them improve: there was some dust on the ac intake vent in our room ( filter may also need replacing), the elevators were a little slow and there was some sort of refrigerator unit in the gift shop that was very noisy [probably needs to be replaced with a quiet, modern unit] Finally, the parking garage was pricey, almost $30/night, but this often happens in a big city. None of this would stop me from staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HiQtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Myself and my three college age daughters stayed here pre-cruise. I chose this one because of price and on the boardwalk.
Staff was VERY helpful, kept our bags since we were there before checkinn and gave us directions and tips to get to South Beach and shopping.
We started to walk, too far!! we were tired by time we got there and caught a taxi back for about $24.
They had a shuttle to cruise port very reasonable, $35 for all four of us, and when we went we were the only ones on shuttle! I had spent alot more then that on taxi's to and from airport and shopping.
Pool was nice, rooms were ok, no balcony:(, boardwalk was great for a run/walk in the morning.
Didn't eat at the hotel, there is a small sundries shop on site. and a Walgreens within walking distance.

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms are NOT balcony rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were in miami for a cruise and staid there before cruise and every thing was fine. It was a little loud in the wee hours of the morning because of the marathone.But was a nice place to stay and close to every thing.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonkadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

stayed here in early March, really friendly people , great location on the beech with parking across the street, breakfast was average , room average, hotel bar is great & the southern hospitality tremendous.

Room Tip: ask for a high level room facing the beech
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#89 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
0.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Atlantic Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#34 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,231 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#68 of 212 in Miami Beach
5,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Miami Beach

Address: 4333 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $149 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Miami Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miami Beach hotel has a premium oceanfront location! Welcome to the tropically inspired Holiday Inn Miami Beach - Oceanfront, where our 1950's Miami Modern exterior blends seamlessly with vibrant contemporary South Beach style to wrap you in modern comfort. Eleven miles east of Miami International Airport, our Miami Beach hotel is located where I-195 meets A1A at the Atlantic Ocean.Our hotel in Miami Beach offers you an unparalleled location, with the Atlantic Ocean's sandy beaches as our backyard. Follow the South Beach Boardwalk into the Art Deco world of South Beach for shopping, dining or the vibrant nightclubs. Take a moonlit stroll on the beach by night and play in the surf by day, or simply relax by our large pool overlooking the beach and our lush, tropical garden with its hammock oasis; it's a great way to spend a sunny afternoon. Families will find it easy to get to Miami's museums and attractions, as many are within 15 miles of our hotel.Business guests appreciate the close proximity of our hotel to the Miami Beach Convention Center, two miles away. Our Miami Beach accommodations are within 10 miles of Sony, Mt. Sinai Hospital and the University of Miami. The free wireless Internet access will help you stay in touch while you travel.Our non-smoking hotel is perfect for a Miami Beach trip. You can enjoy a delicious meal at our Paradise Cafe, dine in your room, or have a yummy Mojito at our Blue Parrot Bar. We have it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing